Originally posted by ZChen:ok here's the story... i had a close fren of mine girl one.. She and her boyfriend just broke up after a 2 year relationship.. Her boyfriend is also a close fren of mine, like buddy..
anyway, this is the part.. actually i liked her for quite some time, but i kept mum about it, coz u know lah, i won't betray my buddy, and snatched her girlfriend away.. so now, she's single liao.. should i take the opportunity to jio her? or shld i wait awhile for her to settle her feelings in the previous relationship, then jio her?
by the way, she said she wanted to talk to me, to tell me about her feelings and stuff about her previous relationship...
since single liao, technically ok lah, better wait for a while then jio her.. 4 now b her listening ear lor...Originally posted by ZChen:ok here's the story... i had a close fren of mine girl one.. She and her boyfriend just broke up after a 2 year relationship.. Her boyfriend is also a close fren of mine, like buddy..
anyway, this is the part.. actually i liked her for quite some time, but i kept mum about it, coz u know lah, i won't betray my buddy, and snatched her girlfriend away.. so now, she's single liao.. should i take the opportunity to jio her? or shld i wait awhile for her to settle her feelings in the previous relationship, then jio her?
by the way, she said she wanted to talk to me, to tell me about her feelings and stuff about her previous relationship...
Originally posted by ZChen:ok here's the story... i had a close fren of mine girl one.. She and her boyfriend just broke up after a 2 year relationship.. Her boyfriend is also a close fren of mine, like buddy..
ya let us know. truth hor..Originally posted by boy in blues:i get this nagging feeling that once you try to jio her, your buddy's suddenly gona want her back. try it out and let me know if my guess comes true.
R u willing to risk your friendship with your friend (buddy)Originally posted by ZChen:yar thanx for the advice
me comforted her liao, now tat just take things slowly loh... dun wan to rush into anything... see whether isit possible... if she dun like me, tat also no use.. time will see...
I agree with Yunhaier, simply too many factors to consider with regards to existing ties with other mutual friends & ur buddy. Have u also considered what if it doesn't work out in the end with the girl? who's she gonna turn to and how will it affect her standing with all ur common circle of friends?Originally posted by Yunhaier:I don't know about you; but I will never ever fall for a someone who was once my good buddy's love (in a relationship). I find it a turn off. All I can say is you risk affecting the friendship between the three of you.
He may talk to him; he may say its ok. Seriously, you can't take it as it is. Before you attempt chase, please sort out the possible risk and complication that may surface from your action.
Cheers
Originally posted by True_Xerion:I agree with Yunhaier, simply too many factors to consider with regards to existing ties with other mutual friends & ur buddy. Have u also considered what if it doesn't work out in the end with the girl? who's she gonna turn to and how will it affect her standing with all ur common circle of friends?
You should let her settle her feelings her. Don't be in such a rush and start to psycho her to get into another r/s. You are doing yourself a great disfavour that way.Originally posted by ZChen:ok here's the story... i had a close fren of mine girl one.. She and her boyfriend just broke up after a 2 year relationship.. Her boyfriend is also a close fren of mine, like buddy..