thx bro.... (or sis?)Originally posted by DeathEdge:okie here is my personal opinion
Question 1 : Its not really mean to spend more time on work den on her.. as a view from a outsider .. Men should put more attention on career.. but u should also try to balance up lar.. explain to her the situation u are in.. i think she should be mature enough to understand wat u are in.. morever she can give u moral support.
Question 2: Well i didnt fall in love before.. maybe im not fit to give my opinion.. but i think your situation is not so bad until must break up.. maybe can "wan jiu" lor.. unless she really very stress on u den u break up..
Question 3: Hmm this question is kinda hard for me to answer.. i guess its how u view it then... some people think that its right to put more attention to your career.. you are not trying to chase wealth but trying to give your family a better life.. and as all people say no pain no gain.. if u dont sacrifice sometime for work how can u be sucessful in your work?
this is just my humble opinion.. hope there is no offence to u in there.. good luck with your relationship![]()
Originally posted by fineartgiclee:hello hello.... need advise/comment/view/suggestion/whatever from u all le....
i hav been in a relationship w tis gal for about 1.5 yr++
when we got together 4 de 1st time we were studyin'..so last time we spent quite a lot of time together...(the side effect is i spend much less time with my fren, and so does she... i regret this..shd try to strike a balance).
at tt time she was v nice... we always joked, no hard feeling, go everywhere together like a car n the tires... but after about half a year on... we started to have problem.. quarelling.. and stuff like tt...
now tt me is working (self employed) very long hrs... mi got not much time left to spend w her.. i only manage to chit chat a bit every weekdays evening and spend time to go out together on saturday nite and whole sundays.
what makes me very stress is... she 'scold' me (or put it 'we quarell') almost EVERYDAY for about a year already (believe me) and at the end... the conclusion is tt i'm always the wrong party (loser ah?
). But somehow I always try to maintain my gut as a guy and tries to make her respect me as a guy as much as I respect her as a person.
Things get worse as time passes by..... now our 'quarelling quality' becomes very bad... last time she only get angry and maybe becomes quiet.. now she cries, and even shout at me leh... whalau.. but i never shout at her la... hehe.. i can't scold ppl one.. exp she's my gal...
Hmh...in my point of view... i'm not tt bad leh.. to make her until like tt..its just tt sometimes i juz have to prioritize my work stuff before her... and dun think she likes tt.... put it like this lah... u got quite a big order and have to finish by monday.. thus sunday nite u can't go out wif her... and she start blah blah blah... see what i mean? that happens lotsa time.
My point of view is: it's true tt i need to spend time w her and balance b/ween my workstuff and her... but hor.. my situation is kinda hard.. i self supported since uni time..now hav to settle study loan and stuff lydat... i self employed so got to work v hard n long hrs.. otherwise how to have a good future? anyway i work hard also for who? for my family wat (if she marry me later lah.. or to whoever my future wife and family is)..... rite or not ah? economy not very good now.. so whenever got opportunity must capture! tio bo? my parents are not rich but yet i got dreams tt i want to pursue.. she different lah.. dunned to work also parent can give her good life... but me? no pain no gain.. so have to start working really hard while I'm young so tt my future family can live a better life
--- to be continued next post ---
/me taps her feet impatientlyOriginally posted by Yunhaier:Ok dude, now is not the time to start my essay post. I will reply you as soon as I could.
P.S: She's a Cancer, Scorpio or Pisces? And you a Taurus, Virgo or Capricorn?
Cheers
hehe... thanks...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Ok dude, now is not the time to start my essay post. I will reply you as soon as I could.
P.S: She's a Cancer, Scorpio or Pisces? And you a Taurus, Virgo or Capricorn?
Cheers
interesting broOriginally posted by andywalker:dude, i have some similar situation as yours..
but i break up with my gf and i decided to woo her again.. i can't really tell you what to do.
just ask yourself, you love her or not? i believe if you love her, then everything may work out, regarding time or wealth or her feeling or whatever..
sorry for giving such a bad advise but in term of relationship, i know no one can really help unless yourself.... cos you are the one that give her feeling not us.... "if you are chinese then you can understand this phases "JIE LING HAI XU XI LING REN"
which means to untie the knot on a bell, what you need is the one that tie the knot.
tried to leh.... but always can't work something out...Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:so u put ur wrk in higher piority over her...
no offence but i find dat she's nt understandin enuff to u in dis area...
hv u guys sat dwn to discuss abt dis???
if i were u...i wuld definitely try to solve it n get her understandin n wrk things out...but if things still remain...probably partin wuld b the only way...
thought about it..Originally posted by TuTu_Car:perhap gather up the courage and ask for seperation for a while??
the period of time will be time for both of u to calm down and guage how much you guys care for each other...
Originally posted by fineartgiclee:hello hello.... need advise/comment/view/suggestion/whatever from u all le....
when we got together 4 de 1st time we were studyin'..so last time we spent quite a lot of time together...(the side effect is i spend much less time with my fren, and so does she... i regret this..shd try to strike a balance).
at tt time she was v nice... we always joked, no hard feeling, go everywhere together like a car n the tires... but after about half a year on... we started to have problem.. quarelling.. and stuff like tt...
now tt me is working (self employed) very long hrs... mi got not much time left to spend w her.. i only manage to chit chat a bit every weekdays evening and spend time to go out together on saturday nite and whole sundays.
what makes me very stress is... she 'scold' me (or put it 'we quarell') almost EVERYDAY for about a year already (believe me) and at the end... the conclusion is tt i'm always the wrong party (loser ah?
). But somehow I always try to maintain my gut as a guy and tries to make her respect me as a guy as much as I respect her as a person.
Things get worse as time passes by..... now our 'quarelling quality' becomes very bad... last time she only get angry and maybe becomes quiet.. now she cries, and even shout at me leh... whalau.. but i never shout at her la... hehe.. i can't scold ppl one.. exp she's my gal...
Hmh...in my point of view... i'm not tt bad leh.. to make her until like tt..its just tt sometimes i juz have to prioritize my work stuff before her... and dun think she likes tt.... put it like this lah... u got quite a big order and have to finish by monday.. thus sunday nite u can't go out wif her... and she start blah blah blah... see what i mean? that happens lotsa time.
My point of view is: it's true tt i need to spend time w her and balance b/ween my workstuff and her... but hor.. my situation is kinda hard.. i self supported since uni time..now hav to settle study loan and stuff lydat... i self employed so got to work v hard n long hrs.. otherwise how to have a good future? anyway i work hard also for who? for my family wat (if she marry me later lah.. or to whoever my future wife and family is)..... rite or not ah? economy not very good now.. so whenever got opportunity must capture! tio bo? my parents are not rich but yet i got dreams tt i want to pursue.. she different lah.. dunned to work also parent can give her good life... but me? no pain no gain.. so have to start working really hard while I'm young so tt my future family can live a better life
agree with you.Originally posted by Yunhaier:When we were studying, our relationship seemed simple because there are many times we do not have to worry too much about. As we age, more problems comes into the picture - we matured and know that we have to solve everything by ourselves. With age, comes issues.
Then, we learn that we can't live on love alone without maintaining other factors on reasonably well grounds. These elements are mutually dependent upon the relationship. Yes you are right - without money, it affects reality side of love.
I suspect that what your girl wants isn't just pure companion as you may have implied. There should be other issues that you may not have work through that constantly put you on disappointment mode. That's not SOLO about spending less time together - its about how you go about letting her know/feel about your stand and position and seek for her understanding.
Obviously you can't date like last time (almost everyday) - then do little simple things to show appreciation and substitude for the less time spent (cards, letters, sms, phones, emails, etc). Analogy: If I can't eat a full meal to satisfy myself, then I would have to munch on small snacks to prevent myself from going hungry ya?
You need to soul talk with her, regardless of how glue she is and how much she desire. What you have type here - she has to know. Forget about saying 'Forget it, she will still be the same.' kind of mentality. You want your relationship to blossom, you have to handle problems the right way. She has shown dis-satisfaction through her behavior and if something is not done to improve it, you are at great risk to lose her to another foreign party that may come in the future.
There are three things to share and exchange in the soul talk:
I) Your current situation. Detail, explain and calm tone. The key is not to stress on how much workload your have (of course, it is part of the communication as well) - you have to place emphasis on her empathy. Tapping on her empathy, put her in your shoes. Tell her whats your plan. Your future. Your thoughts. Your feel.
II) What you expect from your girl. You mentioned that she has failed her duty as a gf (its a kind of feel). Reflect and uncover elements that you would want to see in her, improving. In your relationship, at the same time, reassure her of what you would be improving as well, compromising with point I, which is your workload and making sure neither of these points will clash and create more problems for you.
III) Seek to hear from her side as well. What you want to speak, you have to listen as well. Allow her to place and state her points. Work and compromise them with I and II, making sure they don't clash as well.Once everything has been said and agreed, things will be better.
Cheers
there are always ups and downs in relationships. Her quarrels and scoldings are a result of her unhappiness. You expect her to support you as a gf, but have you love and cared for her as a bf? everyone recieves and gives love in their own way, it seems the way she recieves love is different from the way you give it. try to find out how she recieves love and let her know how u want to be loved too. If both can give love the way the other party recieves it, then things will get better.
to be frank : our relationship is like S**T now... no good at all... no harmony.. and i dun feel tt kinda support from her like what i expected from a gf... i also think tt she;s now not v happy with our relationship......
no one dies from breakups. they die from chosing to end their lives. if she is dispensible to you then what is the point of continuing? please do not continue a relationship just becos you feel "responsibility towards her" or "afraid to hurt her feelings". you will end up hurting her and yourself even more. All breakups will hurt, there is no escape from that.
lotsa my fren told me to juz break up la.. since it seems tt it's not working out.... for me: break up is also good! more freedom... can see girls or go out with friends-who-are-girl without guilty feeling.. nobody check on u.. nobody scold u for this and tt (right guys? ) ... i won't die if she ask me to break up w her la.... hehe.... but then.. i also think of her feeling.. how if i ask for a break up? will i hurt her or sumthing?
my guess is that she thinks things will get better if both if you are under one roof, finally get to see you everyday, etc. but it is clear you are not ready for that so don't. i support your stand on not staying together and "being a proud male v". not easy woah...
When we're not in the fighting mode... she always ask when we're getting married (funny hor..hehe...) and this happen many times. I dun really like to be asked this question at this point of time..... coz now still to eaerly to talk abt all this...and she also like to force me to want to stay together with her ASAP.... but i'm against staying together before marriage... if i say no ah.. whalau eh.. sky fall down on me and i start kanna blah blah liao...
Thanks bro.. I like your advise... reallly have to check both parties' attitude..Originally posted by sadsadguy:Hmm ... sad to hear abt your story ... sounds familiar .. I think end of the day, you should think if you can live your rest of your life wif her ... If can, try to improve the situation, if not, maybe a breakup would be better. But I guess improving the situation will be a uphill ride for you based on her characters. Anyway, before you comment on her characters, do also reflect on things you have done ... I dun think that faults will only come from one party ... Maybe there are things which would have worked out better if you had chose otherwise. Good luck bro.
hard to describe what's about her that I feel so attaached to in a few words... anyway thanks for ur advise....Originally posted by boy in blues:what is it about her that you feel so attached to? but since you sound like you aren't very young anymore and both of you have invested much time on each other, cannot work out also must force it to work out right? you may be relentless in pursuing your career, but just a few SMS or phone calls per day you can still afford right? your career can dominate most of your life, so just let her take up what's left of it. only 2 major activities controlling your life. you go organize yourself. by the way. just curious. did you join a MLM?
Oh why? I am so naggy~Originally posted by the_don:agree with you.
been waiting to read wat u gonna write![]()