Originally posted by thhong22:being good is nothing wrong.... but don over do it.....
it's not ur fault lah.... u like her of cos u will b nicer to her....Originally posted by birdbird:im just very sad that they say its my fault.it's me who cause them to take me for granted or take advantage of me.and these words come from the one that i love.what a joke!!!???i really like the Pet Shop boys song "what i have done to deserve this"......
Originally posted by birdbird:im just very sad that they say its my fault.it's me who cause them to take me for granted or take advantage of me.and these words come from the one that i love.what a joke!!!???i really like the Pet Shop boys song "what i have done to deserve this"......
hmm.... if u r equally good to everyone.... i think nobody will say anything.... but if u r specially nice to this gal u like (of cos it's very normal) but if she takes u for granted.....like very bad lohOriginally posted by birdbird:can quote example????
Originally posted by birdbird:when u are taken for granted or taken advantage,ppl wil say it's your own fault??!!![]()
why am i saying so???my lady friends are telling me that.they told me i shld not be too good others.i simply cant understand this logic....the other party is more at fault than anybody else for taking ppl for granted or taking advantage of others.Am i wrong???
Good one!Originally posted by Yunhaier:Being good to others is a virtue, though I rather be evil and when I am good, people appreciate that side of me.
Cheers
Originally posted by birdbird:when u are taken for granted or taken advantage,ppl wil say it's your own fault??!!![]()
why am i saying so???my lady friends are telling me that.they told me i shld not be too good others.i simply cant understand this logic....the other party is more at fault than anybody else for taking ppl for granted or taking advantage of others.Am i wrong???
as a hokkien saying goes "zho lang chin chai buey hiao kin, but zho lang buey sai chin chin chai chai"Originally posted by birdbird:when u are taken for granted or taken advantage,ppl wil say it's your own fault??!!![]()
X 2....Originally posted by FireIce:be good can...
cannot be too good....
there is a limit to how much and how far u can help others......
mus learn how to protect urself oso
sounds like waht my fren always tell me... that i'm being too good for someone... even thou i ended up getting hurt... hehehe... and it seems like my frens got more worked up than me...Originally posted by FireIce:be good can...
cannot be too good....
there is a limit to how much and how far u can help others......
mus learn how to protect urself oso
There is nth wrong wif being too good. Yes wat yr fren sae is true to a certain degree. But its a virtue u have dat many envy. dats y they take advantage of u.Originally posted by birdbird:when u are taken for granted or taken advantage,ppl wil say it's your own fault??!!![]()
Originally posted by birdbird:thks everyone,really appreciate it.honestly,i would not be so disturb and upset if it's not the one i love that did this to me.it's so demoralising.makes everything so meaningless.being good to the person u love is so natural yet it backfires on u.sigh....for me,i would be grateful if anyone treat me well.taking advantage or taking for granted will neber cross my mind.this is a priviledge,not an entitlement.why others just dun understand n instead make u the guilty party??