Hee I meant I will usually take it slow...Originally posted by :Aiyah... its a general open question for everyone to talk about.
Was not referring to me lah... please!
I would say a month is fast... of course depends on how many times you see the person, some pple only see each other during weekends... seeing someone everyday speeds things up...
quick quick come, quick quick go. 1 mth is too fast for me. for me the quckest comfortable is 3 to 4 mths... the most ideal is at least 6 mths. i prefer knowing as a friend first before getting into a relationship.Originally posted by :Guys, gals...
Generally how long would you get to know the person or date the person before going steady?
1mth?
3mth?
6mth?
1yr?
Would you think getting attached within a month is too fast?
haha.....i got 1 friend 2weeks til now 2yrs going fineOriginally posted by www:i have seen shorter.... of course, it wouldnt last.
though there is no specify guideline as in when it is suitable, i would say an average of three months and above..
yea, but think of the probabilities of such a 'miracle' happening... hehe...Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:haha.....i got 1 friend 2weeks til now 2yrs going fine
i more friend 3 weeks til now 6 moths going like honeymoon period stil.........miracles do happen
theres no time limit or rules, as long as the feeling is rite can liao...Originally posted by :Guys, gals...
Generally how long would you get to know the person or date the person before going steady?
1mth?
3mth?
6mth?
1yr?
well the probability is not say low but it depends on a lot of factors if u are really into the dating scene and rules........timing and mentality must be "ON" mode.....u noe what i meanOriginally posted by ernestantan:yea, but think of the probabilities of such a 'miracle' happening... hehe...
wish them all the best!!!
Dun think so leh. I prefer getting attached to someone without the "friendship period" first. Cuz liddat will feel very weird. Firstly, will treasure the friednship a lot, and scared of cannot attach, can't even be friends liao. Secondly, if as friends know each other very well already, then when finally attached will have no more element of surprise liao, and feeling of something fresh and new. Thirdly, more difficult to break up when u need to, cuz as frens liao got a lot of complications.Originally posted by weeeeeee.....:quick quick come, quick quick go. 1 mth is too fast for me. for me the quckest comfortable is 3 to 4 mths... the most ideal is at least 6 mths. i prefer knowing as a friend first before getting into a relationship.
the relationship is more steady this way.
Too fast.Originally posted by :Guys, gals...
1mth?
3mth?
6mth?
1yr?
Depends on how you define 'last'? I've got EXs who went on relationship with me on the 1st day and last for years....?Originally posted by www:i have seen shorter.... of course, it wouldnt last.
though there is no specify guideline as in when it is suitable, i would say an average of three months and above..