hi there my fellow "dead", how did your relationship end?Originally posted by DeadPoet:Recently, meet my ex with a man (holding hand) along Orchard road. We were going opposite direction, so I think she saw me. Before she can react, I made a quick 180 degrees turn and walk away as fast as I can.
Afterward I really feel bad, I should have walk up towards her and at least say ‘Hello’ or something like that.
What will you guys do if you meet your ex with his/her new love?
Were u walking alone?Originally posted by DeadPoet:Recently, meet my ex with a man (holding hand) along Orchard road. We were going opposite direction, so I think she saw me. Before she can react, I made a quick 180 degrees turn and walk away as fast as I can.
Afterward I really feel bad, I should have walk up towards her and at least say ‘Hello’ or something like that.
She dumped me lor. Go for my good friend and choose to let me know on our school prom night.Originally posted by dead_clone:hi there my fellow "dead", how did your relationship end?
I guess you are avoiding her.. For whatever reason I dunch know.. I suppose you could have said hi.. at least be non-chalant about it and suave.. Walking away like dat is a bit of a signal to the other person that you have lost.. not very dignified as a guy also..if you have broken up then too bad just carry on with life.. singapore is so small.. you nv know when u may bump into her again.. She already showed you that she has moved on.. so maybe you should to..Originally posted by DeadPoet:Recently, meet my ex with a man (holding hand) along Orchard road. We were going opposite direction, so I think she saw me. Before she can react, I made a quick 180 degrees turn and walk away as fast as I can.
I was walking alone. Actually I was quite shocked to see her. After breaking off never seen her for years. Then suddenly out of the blue she appear infront of me.Originally posted by ernestantan:Were u walking alone?
Did u U-turn because you dont want her to think you're single and alone without her...? And feel miserable...?
Hmm... I'd walk up to my ex if I bum into her in the streets, even if she's with her current beau.
Cheers!
Originally posted by DeadPoet:Recently, meet my ex with a man (holding hand) along Orchard road. We were going opposite direction, so I think she saw me. Before she can react, I made a quick 180 degrees turn and walk away as fast as I can.
jz walk like normal lor... no point run n hide...Originally posted by DeadPoet:Recently, meet my ex with a man (holding hand) along Orchard road. We were going opposite direction, so I think she saw me. Before she can react, I made a quick 180 degrees turn and walk away as fast as I can.
Cannot lah, what if that guy is a mata or something, then I will be the one that makes a fool of myself.Originally posted by boy in blues:throw a banana peel in front of that guy and hope he makes a fool of himself?
I dont think you should walk away. If you donno what to talk to her then just act blur and walk past lor. You did nothing wrong to her, she should be the one who should turn. If i ever meet me ex again i'll walk up just to say hi lor. Cannot be lover still can be friend mah. Dont be sad lah, she should feel more paiseh instead of you.Originally posted by DeadPoet:I was walking alone. Actually I was quite shocked to see her. After breaking off never seen her for years. Then suddenly out of the blue she appear infront of me.
All the sad memories suddenly all came back in that instant.
We have really nothing to say. Maybe that's why I turn away. Anyway, I have almost forgot about her. Life goes on.
One of my favourite song, i.e. Look Away, never fail to make me feel blue.![]()
Originally posted by DeadPoet:Recently, meet my ex with a man (holding hand) along Orchard road. We were going opposite direction, so I think she saw me. Before she can react, I made a quick 180 degrees turn and walk away as fast as I can.
Afterward I really feel bad, I should have walk up towards her and at least say ‘Hello?or something like that.
x2Originally posted by sillyme:you did what you did.. don't fret over it..
if it happens again, be a gentleman and say hi
Originally posted by jolin80:if the same incident happens to mi
i think i will be like DeadPost also
the same reaction as DeadPost
i'm not tryin to avoid or siam him
just that last minutes i saw him
i didint wad to do just walk away
Er.. it is DeadPoet, not DeadPost, I actually intend to post some more.Originally posted by jolin80:if the same incident happens to mi
i think i will be like DeadPost also
the same reaction as DeadPost
i'm not tryin to avoid or siam him
just that last minutes i saw him
i didint wad to do just walk away