pa qiOriginally posted by WrX_STi:aiyo, jialat liao lor..
tt is not the actual cdo selection rite?Originally posted by s|nNeD:no lah... dun worry lah... just some physical exercises, tests to test your psycho motor skills... then a medical checkup then a short interview by the Medical Officer abt your medical history then you're good to go liao...
not so sure abt that but thats wat i went thru.Originally posted by wuming78:tt is not the actual cdo selection rite?
and after u pass tt den?Originally posted by s|nNeD:not so sure abt that but thats wat i went thru.
aiyo the letter put vacational training is for nice to hear onli..Originally posted by selrahc:so fast vocational training???
u mean going there for the interview issit?
thanks alot..Originally posted by Danisdead101times:god bless you..
eh.. i heard frm some frens... even u do lan lan during the day dey wun care wan.. wad dey see is the IQ i guess and check ur mentality..Originally posted by s|nNeD:no lah... dun worry lah... just some physical exercises, tests to test your psycho motor skills... then a medical checkup then a short interview by the Medical Officer abt your medical history then you're good to go liao...
i guess from the medical checkup dey see u up to it anot lor.. physical can train 1 i guess..Originally posted by wuming78:tt is not the actual cdo selection rite?
haha.. hopefully den.. see how it goes..Originally posted by unnamed79:Congrats to you! Unless you go chop of a limb or two on that day, i can say you will be a future commando!
Enjoy!
Sad to say, you are right. Hendon camp is a classified camp. To conduct Voc Trg there usually means it's cdo selection (in the past, was done at CMPB). Nowadays, be it you wear specs or you are the only child (son), you will still get in. As for IQ test, I answered 'randomly' but i still got in. I had an appendicitis operation b4 and they still give me Pes A.Originally posted by WrX_STi:eh.. i heard frm some frens... even u do lan lan during the day dey wun care wan.. wad dey see is the IQ i guess and check ur mentality..
got a fren of mine tio oso den do lan lan in de end kena selected oso..
tink they were desperate for more commandos...Originally posted by Paperboat:Sad to say, you are right. Hendon camp is a classified camp. To conduct Voc Trg there usually means it's cdo selection (in the past, was done at CMPB). Nowadays, be it you wear specs or you are the only child (son), you will still get in. As for IQ test, I answered 'randomly' but i still got in. I had an appendicitis operation b4 and they still give me Pes A.
ya lor... haiz.. skinny fella like mi still tio the letter.. see liao oso sian..Originally posted by Paperboat:Sad to say, you are right. Hendon camp is a classified camp. To conduct Voc Trg there usually means it's cdo selection (in the past, was done at CMPB). Nowadays, be it you wear specs or you are the only child (son), you will still get in. As for IQ test, I answered 'randomly' but i still got in. I had an appendicitis operation b4 and they still give me Pes A.
Recent accidents resulted in a change of command and a new chief. Believe the instructors will not tekan new recruits like before. But still be prepared, trg is still very different from normal BMT.
So good luck to you.
skinny does not mean not fit mahOriginally posted by WrX_STi:ya lor... haiz.. skinny fella like mi still tio the letter.. see liao oso sian..
ya, now its not like last time tio tekan..
if go in den say lor.. if fail to get in will be a bonus for me..
haiyo.. skinny but nv train oso mah.. hw to fit.Originally posted by wuming78:skinny does not mean not fit mah