it maybe very stressful but if both of them respect each others religion then its ok wat... give each other space. should be ok la....Originally posted by jolin80:wad kinda of life will it b
when a non christian married to a christian
will there be conflict
i heard tt it will be very stressul
due to different religion .....
any one experience tt b4
do share if there is ...
x 2 agreed... but its not the right thinking la.. chrisitian or non christian the person is also human... not good thinking.. make christians look like very bad ppl.. onli support their "kind"Originally posted by sgboy2004:A friend (who is a christian) told me that her christian friends obstracized her when she has a bf who is not a christian.![]()
Although eventually she broke off wif tat guy, but that occasion has left a stigma in her, and she left those "friends" for good.Originally posted by _attitude_:x 2 agreed... but its not the right thinking la.. chrisitian or non christian the person is also human... not good thinking.. make christians look like very bad ppl.. onli support their "kind"

acknowledging ppl's religion differences is the same as acknowledging ppl's personality differencesOriginally posted by jolin80:will i hav a (guy) frd whom is a christian
he told mi tt it will be very streesful
if his future gal frd is a non christian
so far i dun have any experience having a christian bf b4
tt y i dun understand y stress...
for mi i will rey to understand and respect them....
no matter wad non christian and christian is oso human being
Originally posted by jolin80:wad kinda of life will it b
will there be conflict
any one experience tt b4
do share if there is ...
A friend (who is a christian) told me that her christian friends obstracized her when she has a bf who is not a christianAnd I am branded as Evil.
I got few Christians friends....with chest hair!!! You want?Originally posted by FireIce:for a start, i wun even choose a christian bf
during first meeting mus ask first
What if that person got alot of CHESTHAIR? Would you be TEMPTED?Originally posted by FireIce:for a start, i wun even choose a christian bf
during first meeting mus ask first
Please refrain from religious 'attack' and stick to the topic... Thanks...Originally posted by torx:usually i can differentiate christian, buddist n freethinker just by looking.
dunno y.. but so far im quite accurate at guessing..
but i dun like christ*anity in sg.. all bullshit.. just like city h*rvest church.. i once attended their church and they had a "show". Whereby the priest gave one of the choir girls a pushed, and they all tumbled to the ground. And while the girls struggled to get up, which they couldn't, the priest said: "This! Is the power of god. They cannot stand up... Unless i say "Stand"!". That's when the girls started standing up.
So damn lame.. and all the followers were like "OMG G*D IS SO GREAT"... wanna act also act until more real rite.. yi yan jiu kan chuan... Most of the sg christi*ns are blinded by their belief that they eat any bullshit they are presented with...
thats y its betta to be a freethinker.. religi*ns may shape you.. but they are just sh*t written down by ancient lamers..
One of friends (a buddhist) is married with a Christian... Though I won't be too sure if we go deep into things but I think they're handling it quite well...? Think it should be the appropriate amount of space they leave in between for each other... And yes, respect... Sometimes when you get too deep into the other party's life, it's easy to be dragged in... Do not prejudice against (at least don't show it lah...) others' religion... At the same time you don't have to be pulled in... Your partner would have to weigh for himself/ herself, wanna put the relationship on risk?Originally posted by jolin80:wad kinda of life will it b
will there be conflict
any one experience tt b4
do share if there is ...
you have confused me ........Originally posted by shan_cai:Hmmm~ Tatz a tough ques...
I'd oso like 2 noe e ans coz im by rite a roman catholic n my hubby is a buddhist. But now im free thinker liao coz my family is roman catholic but i stil got go temple pray wif my hubby. But smtimes i do say prayers too.
So... Im abit confused. Dunno next time married how...
No lah... Hubby is a term used 2 address him... Itz my way of callin him...Originally posted by eutjin:you have confused me ........
do you mean that you have ROM-ed, but haven't had the traditional wedding celebrations yet?
oooh .... means not married yet. ok ok .... roger thatOriginally posted by shan_cai:No lah... Hubby is a term used 2 address him... Itz my way of callin him...