if you can run 2.4 under 10secsOriginally posted by Destinyapple:ya jus like wht the topic say..i no idea..i am an ite student..yet my studies not realli gd..and dun realli like to futher studies on my course..should i sign on or not??
hm. u mus ask urself why u want to sign?Originally posted by Destinyapple:ya jus like wht the topic say..i no idea..i am an ite student..yet my studies not realli gd..and dun realli like to futher studies on my course..should i sign on or not??
i will say u'll lose out a lot if u sign on without even an ITE cert...Originally posted by Destinyapple:ya jus like wht the topic say..i no idea..i am an ite student..yet my studies not realli gd..and dun realli like to futher studies on my course..should i sign on or not??
not true. they can sponsor u for ITE studies. o cos mus meet their criteria.Originally posted by UandMe:i will say u'll lose out a lot if u sign on without even an ITE cert...
agreedOriginally posted by wuming78:hm. u mus ask urself why u want to sign?
if its solely cos u dun want to study anymore, (meaning u chose this option cos u think there r no other options, not cos u wanted to) den i hope u can think twice.
make sure u noe wat u r in for b4 u sign. u sure u enjoy being a soldier? u understand and like the regimentation, the environment?
there r other options for u if u do not wish to further ur studies. u can go for courses and go into areas wich u may haf interest in (e.g. car repairing, etc).
so in short, dun go into signing on by elimination. make sure it is really wat u want before committing.
Don't sign on because your studies are not good. As long your studies are screwed up, it's pretty hard to find a job nowdays, given the high qualification levels. Experiment and explore, and you'll find something that interests you.Originally posted by Destinyapple:ya jus like wht the topic say..i no idea..i am an ite student..yet my studies not realli gd..and dun realli like to futher studies on my course..should i sign on or not??
Originally posted by Paperboat:if you can run 2.4 under 10secs
Do you like army kind of lifestyle? Maybe you can talk to those regulars in your camp to get thier views on this matter.Originally posted by Destinyapple:ya jus like wht the topic say..i no idea..i am an ite student..yet my studies not realli gd..and dun realli like to futher studies on my course..should i sign on or not??
like many forumers advised u here, dun sign on for the sake of money or anythign else but solely coz of ur interest. if u got no interest, signing on will make u oni feel miserable. i am a regular myself and regretting every bit of my decision to sign on.wat good use is there if u have money but unable to spend it? also u claim that u dun like studying, if u sign on(provided they accept ur qualification) u will definitely not progress smoothly with a lowly cert. ur pay will be lesser than others better qualified and further more, ur mode of advancement is also slower. so maybe in 2 years time, a better qualified guy might be earning 2.5k while u drawing oni 1.8k despite ur rank higher than him and u 2 years ahead in terms of experiance.Originally posted by Destinyapple:ya jus like wht the topic say..i no idea..i am an ite student..yet my studies not realli gd..and dun realli like to futher studies on my course..should i sign on or not??
wat u observed prob can be observed in alot of other big organisations out there. and remember, seeing is not necessarily believeing.Originally posted by yahoo.com:i noticed this trend also, those lower ranked who earn lesser, work the most while those senior and hihg ranking specialists work very little(sleep most of the time) but earn extremely alot. anyway its ur choice and its just a piece of advise from me.
but if everyone thinks this way den whos going to be the specialists?Originally posted by cagelee131:heard people say that if you dont have a degree and not of OCS calibre, then dont sign on....if want to sign on, must at least be an officer.....and then at least can be major or LTC if you are outstanding when you retire. Even then, this is known as the Farmer's route, not forgetting the scholars ruote as well..these people are destined to be the future generals of the SAF. Just because they can study very well and get SAFOS ....in fact all the present leaders now are OS holders and or at least scholars.
If you don't intend to make it as a career, forget about signing on. You will regret. People who are happy inside are people who already so sure that army is the path for them. Because you are not signing on for a 1 - 2 years - its a considerable number of years.Originally posted by Destinyapple:ya jus like wht the topic say..i no idea..i am an ite student..yet my studies not realli gd..and dun realli like to futher studies on my course..should i sign on or not??
Originally posted by Yunhaier:some career counseling would do good. find ur strengths and weaknesses and interests and passions, and wat u can do well.
[b]If you don't intend to make it as a career, forget about signing on. You will regret. People who are happy inside are people who already so sure that army is the path for them. Because you are not signing on for a 1 - 2 years - its a considerable number of years.You basically don't know what you want to do with your life - you need more soul searching than to pick the choices available to you.
Cheers[/b]
theres no better this one than that one lah. its 2 diff professions. so its entirely up to u lor, wich one u like.Originally posted by Destinyapple:hmm.thanks 4 replying..wht abt police??i heard ppl say is better to sign on as police..any police officer can tell us here?thanks
haha,,,good one.Originally posted by Bochupi:![]()
superman ah??
Me also facing the same problem an the topic starter, dun know what to do with my life after NS, as i have already wasted 3.5 years of my life being told what to do in my studies by my old man. Do you guys think signing on during BMT might help me in this decision...thksOriginally posted by wuming78:some career counseling would do good. find ur strengths and weaknesses and interests and passions, and wat u can do well.