ya lor, not to pour cold water or what but maybe she juz threw away the paper at the dustbin nearby the escalator manOriginally posted by AaLviNn:It seems like you've signed yourself up for a wait&guess game. No one will know where that piece of paper is except that girl. If you're so sincere in getting to know her, I pray she'll reply you soon. Kind of awkward I must say, passing her a piece of paper like that.
actually i dun wish for much , just a reply will do, but what u said might be true , she may be scared i'm some kind of jerk who will distrub her if i get hold of her number. i do know there are nice gals are there but maybe she just the one with the X factor. But anyway i still respect her decision, think i'll be contend just seeing her from far apart if i have the chance.Originally posted by AaLviNn:wad jasmine17 said may be true. she may not want to reply you so as u wun have her number. well, there may be another more suitable girl out there. its only a matter of time.
Understand how you feel, I did that before also. All I wanted was just an answer. if the answer is 'No' also never mind. The waiting part was really unbearable.Originally posted by Run:actually i dun wish for much , just a reply will do, but what u said might be true , she may be scared i'm some kind of jerk who will distrub her if i get hold of her number. i do know there are nice gals are there but maybe she just the one with the X factor. But anyway i still respect her decision, think i'll be contend just seeing her from far apart if i have the chance.
she just don't want to give u the wrong idea bah,scare if she reply u then u will keep on calling her after u know her no.Originally posted by Run:Sunday was a normal day for me, booking in at night and it seems like a ordinary day. While taking the train saw this gal which deeply attracts me, the kind of love at first sight feeling. Deep in my heart i really wish i could know her, but basically it is just impossible for me to know her cause i have never ask a gal for numbers before. Maybe it is a lack of courage, what i can do is just see her drop off at her destination.
Weeks past, not sure whether it is fate or what, i manage to see her again at a shopping mall. Saw her working at a particular shop and was damm happy when i saw her cause i never thought i would ever see her again. Maybe i'm really a coward , i still do not even dare to talk to her, but i really wish i could know her.
Last week i took the same train with her again. Even though i'm reading a book, it just seems too hard to concentrate reading it while she is sitting oppsite. JUst took a few peep at her whenever she's not noticing. Really don't know what got into me that day, i decide to know her. But without the courage to tell her face to face all i can do is to write a paper stating that i'm really sincere to know her since the last time i took the same train with her and told her to sms me the result whether it is a "yes" or "no". After finishing writing, hope to pass her the paper when the moment she alight. THe time seems damm slow during that day, no matter what i do , i still feel extremely nervous, maybe it is because it is my 1st time. Finally the moment has arrive, pass her the paper when she is about to alight, she took the paper and left without saying anything
It's been 6 days since i gave her the paper but i never got a reply, even it is a no, i really wish she could at least reply me that. Really don't know what the answer but guess the fate of the paper must be in the dustbin of the mrt station if i'm not wrong. People out there, it is really that hard just to reply even if u are not intrested, or would u be like her, no answer given.
i went out with her at the same stop loh, then when's she about to go down the escalator, i pass her the note, she just look back, gave a stare and say"what", then turn around and go down the escalator.Originally posted by bismarck:how exactly did u pass the note to her ?
That sound quite bad. Mine was in MRT, no way for her to run.Originally posted by Run:i went out with her at the same stop loh, then when's she about to go down the escalator, i pass her the note, she just look back, gave a stare and say"what", then turn around and go down the escalator.
Originally posted by Run:Sunday was a normal day for me, booking in at night and it seems like a ordinary day. While taking the train saw this gal which deeply attracts me, the kind of love at first sight feeling. Deep in my heart i really wish i could know her, but basically it is just impossible for me to know her cause i have never ask a gal for numbers before. Maybe it is a lack of courage, what i can do is just see her drop off at her destination.
Weeks past, not sure whether it is fate or what, i manage to see her again at a shopping mall. Saw her working at a particular shop and was damm happy when i saw her cause i never thought i would ever see her again. Maybe i'm really a coward , i still do not even dare to talk to her, but i really wish i could know her.
Last week i took the same train with her again. Even though i'm reading a book, it just seems too hard to concentrate reading it while she is sitting oppsite. JUst took a few peep at her whenever she's not noticing. Really don't know what got into me that day, i decide to know her. But without the courage to tell her face to face all i can do is to write a paper stating that i'm really sincere to know her since the last time i took the same train with her and told her to sms me the result whether it is a "yes" or "no". After finishing writing, hope to pass her the paper when the moment she alight. THe time seems damm slow during that day, no matter what i do , i still feel extremely nervous, maybe it is because it is my 1st time. Finally the moment has arrive, pass her the paper when she is about to alight, she took the paper and left without saying anything
It's been 6 days since i gave her the paper but i never got a reply, even it is a no, i really wish she could at least reply me that. Really don't know what the answer but guess the fate of the paper must be in the dustbin of the mrt station if i'm not wrong. People out there, it is really that hard just to reply even if u are not intrested, or would u be like her, no answer given.
It's been 6 days since i gave her the paper but i never got a reply, even it is a no, i really wish she could at least reply me that. Really don't know what the answer but guess the fate of the paper must be in the dustbin of the mrt station if i'm not wrong. People out there, it is really that hard just to reply even if u are not intrested, or would u be like her, no answer given.Sigh... these modern girls.
The problem is that i don't think i want to bother her , think i know the answer already since there is no reply, think no point asking again, i'm scared if i look for her in her work place, she may have the wrong idea that i'm stalking her and i really do not wish to see her quit her job just to avoid me.Originally posted by bus:To Run:
U mention that U met her working in one of the shops in a particular shopping centre, Why not look her up at her working place instead of waiting?
If U don;t try, U never know there might be a miracle happens even though the current situation is not in favour of U.Originally posted by Run:The problem is that i don't think i want to bother her , think i know the answer already since there is no reply, think no point asking again, i'm scared if i look for her in her work place, she may have the wrong idea that i'm stalking her and i really do not wish to see her quit her job just to avoid me.
Not sure whether got write wrong or not lah cause to nervous that day already, dun think i ever double-check it. But if i really write the number wrong right, think it is fate.Originally posted by sadsadguy:Hmm, did you write your HP number wrongly ... ... I wonder if got "Turn Left Turn Right" version SG version.
No lah, joke aside, I dun think she will reply since it will give her HP number away. Just take it as a no, since its almost a week liao.
Take care bro.