apologies.. double post.. ignore the other oneOriginally posted by sgboy2004:how come so many of this thread around?
Expectation is different that's all, although its kinda sad that her feelings for you isn't that deep yet.Originally posted by Ecxentrique:I asked my gf her reason for wanting to be attached.. The first reason she gave was.. so that she has someone to talk to..
I can't help but think that
Something is missing here.. or something is not right..
Cos she can say this almost without second thoughts and then after that nothing else..
What is wrong here?
dun tink so much n continue to b hapi wif her....Originally posted by Ecxentrique:I asked my gf her reason for wanting to be attached.. The first reason she gave was.. so that she has someone to talk to..
Cos she can say this almost without second thoughts and then after that nothing else..
What is wrong here?
nod nod.. love dun come in a day.. it takes time, effort & lots of love..Originally posted by Yunhaier:Expectation is different that's all, although its kinda sad that her feelings for you isn't that deep yet.
In the first place, being in a BGR relationship doesn't signify anything at all - you want her to fall deeply in love with you and her saying that she is attached to you because she loves you - you just got to work hard in this relationship.
Cheers
the thing is... why do u need to ask her for a reason???Originally posted by Ecxentrique:I asked my gf her reason for wanting to be attached.. The first reason she gave was.. so that she has someone to talk to..
What is wrong here?
what if one day all the circumstances turn for the worse and these reasons dun stand anymore? no longer love the person??Originally posted by foga:feeling comfortable being together is a reason;
loving each other's company is a reason;
feeling safe and secure is a reason;
love, there's always a reason
So being in a relationship now is a matter of balancing the equation of expectations?Originally posted by Yunhaier:Expectation is different that's all, although its kinda sad that her feelings for you isn't that deep yet.
In the first place, being in a BGR relationship doesn't signify anything at all - you want her to fall deeply in love with you and her saying that she is attached to you because she loves you - you just got to work hard in this relationship.
Cheers
I think on my part i already put in hell lots of effort but her standards even she herself admit is very high.. I won't give up, but can't help but feel tied every now and then especially when the effort you put in only marginally increases her satisfaction index by a few points.Originally posted by bjork:nod nod.. love dun come in a day.. it takes time, effort & lots of love..
Love is like a plant.. constant watering will only keep it alife but to make it bloom it takes fertilizers.![]()
Just a question casually thrown at her. Love is it with or without reason? the post below urs is contradictory urs..Originally posted by IamAngeline:the thing is... why do u need to ask her for a reason???![]()
This one i agree..Originally posted by KittynMeow:what if one day all the circumstances turn for the worse and these reasons dun stand anymore? no longer love the person??
love takes time and effort to build and once committed to love someone, it means loving everything, good and bad about the person.... love has no reason for love itself is already THE one and only reason that matters....
I have nv believed in the ONE person.. To me whoever comes closest and whoever i am with and I work hardest at maintaining the relationship will qualify liao. SO each and every moment is a consistent effort..Originally posted by stoner:What is love???? Everyone on earth is a lost chap.
If you think you have met the love of your life, think again !
There are 6 billion ppl on earth, say 50% female/Male (3 billion) and say 1/8 of that falls between 20-30. That number alone is 373 million.
So have u met enuff to say that you have found love?
So u are saying ignorance is bliss? Maybe most of the times, one can get by without questionaing y.. but when the time comes and the question is eventually posed.. it may be a very rude awakening sort of experience and then u really start to ponder is this all worth it? you have done all these in the past without asking for anything in return but then u sit down and think, if one day i am ever to fall and not be able to stand up anymore, will she be there?Originally posted by WrX_STi:to mi i feel dat not everything there is a reason behind.. certain things u juz go blind and dun find out the real reasons.
sometimes real reasons can disturb u like wad u ask her dis qs and making urself unease..
once a fren told mi "there is something which haf no reasons at all.. it juz happen.. "![]()
Cos i fail to be idealistic 100% of the time.Originally posted by GOiN^CrAzY^SooN:Why do you love as if you are expecting something in return?
Originally posted by Ecxentrique:well.. in a r/s there is gif and take. im sure while u are doing things and not asking things in return, i bet the other party oso will doing things which oso nv asking u in return.
So u are saying ignorance is bliss? Maybe most of the times, one can get by without questionaing y.. but when the time comes and the question is eventually posed.. it may be a very rude awakening sort of experience and then u really start to ponder is this all worth it? you have done all these in the past without asking for anything in return but then u sit down and think, if one day i am ever to fall and not be able to stand up anymore, will she be there?
Maybe she means someone to confine in? To share a life with..?Originally posted by Ecxentrique:I asked my gf her reason for wanting to be attached.. The first reason she gave was.. so that she has someone to talk to..
What is wrong here?
There are many things life that will never be equal and it's the subconscious role of us to balance them up.Originally posted by Ecxentrique:So being in a relationship now is a matter of balancing the equation of expectations?![]()