Originally posted by Farmer Brown:As we all know.. the V day is coming.. for many, its a time to renew your vows spend loads of money to express your love and maybe hopefully profess your undyin feelings for that special someone.
For others, its a time to earn money from the suckers above. Strangely, no matter how many times we discuss this, the whole world still goes ahead and gets cheated.
and for some (ME!!) its a time to reflect our loneliness and lack of "luck" haha.. come on ppl.. share your thoughts..
i am not stingy.. my ex gf will be testament to that..Originally posted by whyleh?:Farmer Brown:
Perhaps the reason why you are still alone is because..... you are too stingy ????
Mwaaahhahahhahahah...........
Valentines day is for couples who seldom show their affection to each other during the rest of the year. Just like the 13th Month bonus for employees with lousy basic pay.
er.. i dun quite understand what u are saying...Originally posted by Xcert:Well...we tell U that there is a big hole in front of U...U have the option to decide what U want to do...![]()
thats nice.. *smile*.. i hope u guys stay that way...Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:To be honest, we treat ev. day like V Day. So spending V Day together is more for fun than anythg else, since we like to play
V Day to us is juz abt making the other feel EXTRA pampered, & tt's all. Kinda weird, but u can sez it's a big deal to us. OTOH, u can oso sez it's Not a big deal to us @ all since we always find ways to pamper & surprise each other on almost an ev. day basis
It'll be the same as X'mas Eve, when we looked into each other's eyes & thanked the other for making us happier than we'd ever been, & thanked the other for making us feel special. We hugged & cried on X'mas Eve. V Day, I think, wun be any different : )
RP
actually that post is meant for whyleh?.Originally posted by Farmer Brown:er.. i dun quite understand what u are saying...
Originally posted by whyleh?:Perhaps the reason why you are still alone is because..... you are too stingy ????
OK...the gist of what I want to say is that we all know that during Valentines...prices of certain things like flowers and dinners all go up...so its the choice of individuals if they want to go and pay for something which could have cost like half its price the next day...Originally posted by whyleh?:Xcert,
Ummmm.. I also don't understand what you mean......
oh hohoho... here we go..Originally posted by whyleh?:Xcert,
Ummmm.. I also don't understand what you mean......
Farmer Brown,
No wonder..... When you gave up on love, you became the Mr. Scrooge of Romance. Nothing romantic matters to you anymore.
Love is..... wanting to see the one you love be happy.
Without valentines day, many couples forget to show their love and appreciation to the one they love, especially the ones still on the relationship/marriage marathon.
woot! well said.. ten thousand points to xcertOriginally posted by Xcert:OK...the gist of what I want to say is that we all know that during Valentines...prices of certain things like flowers and dinners all go up...so its the choice of individuals if they want to go and pay for something which could have cost like half its price the next day...
if U need Valentines to remind yourself to pamper your gf...that would be a pretty sad case...I mean...if U walk around and saw something nice...would U buy it and give it to your gf instead of waiting until Valentines and then buy and give it to her?Dont do things for the sake of Valentines...do it because she is your gf![]()
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:thats nice.. *smile*.. i hope u guys stay that way...
just in case u guys think i'm some miser who has no romantic sentiments, well i've run out of them after the last breakup..
i've known to be very extravagant when i choose to be but i personally think that V day is an exploitation of romance.. i think it should not jsut revolve around romance either.. on the exploitation of romance, i dun really wanna comment cause u all know what i mean..
but i think all of us, attached or not, in love or not, disillusione(ME!!) or not, we should treat this as a season of love and remember the ones that shower care and concern to us unconditionally.. thats right.. remember your parents, your siblings, your family.. yes even the maid that clears up after u...
and if u all are maganimous enough, give a little love to those around us who are lacking in it... i dun have to tell u where to look.. there are plenty out on the streets...
and the best reply award goes to...Rainbow Princess.. unfortunately she's still in hawaii so i'll accept her award on her behalf..*clapclapclap*Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:Thanx, I hope we stay tt way too : )
I dun think u're a miser, sometimes others oso hafta be understanding. I'd kill my guy if I asked him for a diamond ring from Tiffany's, or diamond earrings. If he knew I wanted them, he'd bust his butt @ work to get them for me.
It's juz somethg I can't bear to let him do...
In any case, V Day started out on the right note, to celebrate love (even tho it doesn't really matter to us). Then it got commercialised & the true meaning of tt day is lost.
It's an indiv's perogative, & his/her priorities. For us, we're oredi so happee, V Day is juz to be "celebrated" for fun : )
RP
Originally posted by Farmer Brown:and the best reply award goes to...Rainbow Princess.. unfortunately she's still in hawaii so i'll accept her award on her behalf..*clapclapclap*
aiyar... its just to commend you for a brilliant reply la...Originally posted by RainbowPrincess:HAR?!
Got best reply award meh??????????
U can keep itI'm only sharing my thots, my views, my feelings
There isn't any award for me to win
RP