yes its possible to b platonic frens... attitude ah? mayb jz dun get too involve wif her life...? dun tink she will ignore him completely, but she will nt b too close lor...Originally posted by boy in blues:is it possible for a guy and a gal to be platonic friends and remain so? what are the things that a boyfriend can do that a platonic guy friend should not? i'm not talking about sex but rather the differences in attitudes they must take. will a girl only spend time with a guy whom she sees prospect in a BGR? once she knows he's attached she ignores him completely? please enlighten. why must it be so? is the only way to survive in this world to be emotionally detached and never get my heart seriously involved with anybody? please can anybody recommend a few good books or websites or telephone hotlines that can advice on such issues?
Originally posted by boy in blues:is it possible for a guy and a gal to be platonic friends and remain so? what are the things that a boyfriend can do that a platonic guy friend should not? i'm not talking about sex but rather the differences in attitudes they must take. will a girl only spend time with a guy whom she sees prospect in a BGR? once she knows he's attached she ignores him completely? please enlighten. why must it be so? is the only way to survive in this world to be emotionally detached and never get my heart seriously involved with anybody? please can anybody recommend a few good books or websites or telephone hotlines that can advice on such issues?
y not? definitely possible. i mean surely u mean noe more gals than those whom u r interested rite? so those who u noe jus as frens wil remain jus as frens lor. treatment wont be different from ur guy frens (except mabbe language needs to be more polished infront of them?)Originally posted by boy in blues:is it possible for a guy and a gal to be platonic friends and remain so? what are the things that a boyfriend can do that a platonic guy friend should not? i'm not talking about sex but rather the differences in attitudes they must take. will a girl only spend time with a guy whom she sees prospect in a BGR? once she knows he's attached she ignores him completely? please enlighten. why must it be so? is the only way to survive in this world to be emotionally detached and never get my heart seriously involved with anybody? please can anybody recommend a few good books or websites or telephone hotlines that can advice on such issues?
Originally posted by boy in blues:
[b]is it possible for a guy and a gal to be platonic friends and remain so?
of course
what are the things that a boyfriend can do that a platonic guy friend should not?
Actually its not much of a difference. a bf is just someone more special then the rest. someone a girl would see in a special light.. take away that special light and he'll still be the same. in other words, once a guy becomes a bf he shouldn't change at all or else why would the girl go out with him in the first place?
will a girl only spend time with a guy whom she sees prospect in a BGR?
no.. girls crave attention too much to be just attached to one guy hahahaha.. joking.. but my answer is still no. u expect girls to be out there ONLY looking for a husband meh? of course not la..
once she knows he's attached she ignores him completely?
she shouldn't
is the only way to survive in this world to be emotionally detached and never get my heart seriously involved with anybody?
of course not.,...
maybe she's looking for something more than just friend with you lor. Give her some time to accept the truth that you've got a gf.Originally posted by boy in blues:thanks everybody for your time to read my post and kind advice. before she knew about my girlfriend she used to reply my SMS within seconds. now i have not heard from her in days. the change is drastic. we used to chat about anything under the sun everyday. once we even promised each other that our friendship will last until one of us departs from this world. so what if i have a girlfriend? we still need friends don't we? we don't isolate our social lives to just our partners right? will some girls here tell me that girls are not realistic?