i help u smack their butts..Originally posted by Qoo`~`:wow thanks bjork..
heheh im alright lar.. just feeling abit agonised.![]()
well i asked those 2 qns cos they usually the most impt..cos they really determine ur ultimate career pathe..u gotta sit down n really think hard wat u wanna achieve lor..den look out for any jobs tat can be a stepping stone twds it...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:im afriad the first and 2nd job wont get me to anywhere i wanna go in anothe few yrs time. just that the change is only for a higher pay.
heheheOriginally posted by bjork:i help u smack their butts..
they mei da mei xiao.![]()
ouch!Originally posted by bjork:i help u smack their butts..
they mei da mei xiao.![]()
c it as a way to learn more things..Originally posted by FireIce:high pay --> more work
got the money liao oso no time no energy to enjoy
Originally posted by Inzaghi:
well i asked those 2 qns cos they usually the most impt..cos they really determine ur ultimate career pathe..u gotta sit down n really think hard wat u wanna achieve lor..den look out for any jobs tat can be a stepping stone twds it...i understand, what's y im in dilema now... since both cant give me me ultimate aim, shld i still change? the reason for changing cld be just because of the nigher pay.. and also a change in duties, coz both are doing very diffrent stuff.. the offer has more "decision makin" roles and totally in a different dept....
pay is impt..but prospect n wat can u gain are equally impt..
true also.. that dept works till 9 in the night sometimes.. no OT wan.. but take cab can claim taxi only lor.. so how hur?? shld change?Originally posted by FireIce:high pay --> more work
got the money liao oso no time no energy to enjoy
sian of current job? yes,although i have been complianting and such, but if this other offer doesnt come ard, i have no intention of changing... coz im just wanting to stay put, since im in the comfort zone.........Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmmm...ok, dun ponder whether both can get u anywhere near ur ultimate goal or not..
now i aks u, do u feel sian of ur current job??..ie is ur learning curve dipping down fast now??...n also do u like ur potential new job??..
Originally posted by FireIce:
a new job is a new start......might not be easy at first.........but when u shang shou liao then will be better loh....
it's good to have a change of environment and job scope....
but frequent job-hopping is not bery good oso.....ur subsequent employers might not like it...
u weigh urself loh
do u wanna be a workaholic or do u prefer to have a balance of work and leisure.....how about time with frens and family?shld be ok for family.. frends i think abit hard, maybe only on weekends... but i think that shld be ok ?
when u are young, u wanna explore new field and take up new challenges.....sacrificing time with family and frens.....
when u old liao then u want to find back those lost time is bery difficult.......
most importantly, is job satisfaction.....do u like the job or do u jus like the money......u may be highly paid but if u have to drag urself to work ebery morning then wats the point........u probably wun perform well, be full of complaints, feel stressed......worth it onot?i dunno if i will like the job, cozi haven try yet....... draggin myself to work, maybe not during the start lar.... maybe after working for 1 or 2 yrs?
i THINK ke yi lar.......Originally posted by FireIce:u able to tong 1~2 yrs in the first place onot?
ya, being over here its quite dispensable.. but come to think of it no one is indispensable. so, in terms ofOriginally posted by Lingos:Yes of course!
Nothing worse than sitting there with nothing to do.
And your manager knows you know no work.. it means you are easily dispensable.
No one is indispensable. But when you're in charge of an important project for the company. No one would think that you are not contributing to the company. When it comes to downsizing, your name will probably not enter the hat.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:ya, being over here its quite dispensable.. but come to think of it no one is indispensable. so, in terms of
'dispensability' (if there's such a word) every where u go its the same.
narz babe.. u are right.. have thought of that too. but i have spoken to the person, she says that can be arranged. also dunno what she means leh.. dun dare to ask too much question. also haven accept the offer yet..Originally posted by narz:Qoo sweetie, one thing to consider...
are you still taking on your part time studies?
if so, you may seriously wanna reconsider this offer... coz the new job's demanding working hours will definitely tire & stress you out...
i dunno but that only means she cannot guarantee you that your studies won't be disrupted..Originally posted by Qoo`~`:narz babe.. u are right.. have thought of that too. but i have spoken to the person, she says that can be arranged. also dunno what she means leh.. dun dare to ask too much question. also haven accept the offer yet..![]()
argghh.. so fan..Originally posted by sillyme:i dunno but that only means she cannot guarantee you that your studies won't be disrupted..
oh dear.. then don't take up the job! you won't be able to come sgforums!Originally posted by Qoo`~`:argghh.. so fan..
ph yes, one think for sure, i dont think they have internet access..![]()
Always choose that one that can give you better longer term career path....unless you are ready to retire :-)Originally posted by Qoo`~`:will u change your job if.......
the offer u have is of high demand (of yr time). Relatively reputable in the industry. Higher pay than the current wan by 20%. Dunno abt the stress level coz haven start yet.
your existing job is quite relax, nothing much to do.. not much stress also (stress only at times). Alot of freedom like more than 1 hr lunch break, can tolerate lateness at work to up to 1 hr.
both fixed pay. existing job has more benefits than the offer. the existing offer has more things to learn...