never ever sign on. esp if only for $$$. the SAF's working culture is very very bad.Originally posted by aggg:can someone tell me if i should join the army anot...?? my friends say that there are loads of *xiao ren* inside and if i under a bad officer......my life will be suffer like hell.......hmm really dunno wat to do......besides my family haf financial problems and army is juz there to solve my probz
Ok on the outside, not ok on the inside.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:my church got quite a few ppl join army. quite ok leh
really? yesterday only i heard the whole lowdown on how, within my unit, which is a 7times best unit winner, the individual companies and branches, and even the branch heads, all refuse to cooperate with one another EVEN during an all important exercise.Originally posted by WrX_STi:a few of my fren sign on... but quite ok la.. heard those bad experience but i tink is quite old liao... nowadays shld be alright ba..
Yup....Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm.. if u cannot study. go sign on..
army quite political oso.. my church got quite a few ppl join army. quite ok leh
everywhere u go oso got xiao ren wan la![]()
Army or no army, such things happen... Cannot expect them to be that perfect all the time?Originally posted by HENG@:really? yesterday only i heard the whole lowdown on how, within my unit, which is a 7times best unit winner, the individual companies and branches, and even the branch heads, all refuse to cooperate with one another EVEN during an all important exercise.
the army's working culture is like this, everywhere. don't believe sign on and see.Originally posted by Devil1976:Army or no army, such things happen... Cannot expect them to be that perfect all the time?
Sounds attractive but have u yourself experience the life in army yet, not everyone will like it. Imagine only get to book out only on saturday.Originally posted by aggg:but under the bond i only need to fulfil a 3 yr bond and 2 yr study bond......that is 5 yrs altogether .....which means i can *retired* when i am 22 yrs old.....and the money is much more den a 2 1/2 yr NS men.......hmm sounds quite attractive![]()
Depends... On the politics there... If there're bad politics, outside culture would be the same... Refuse to cooperate...Originally posted by HENG@:the army's working culture is like this, everywhere. don't believe sign on and see.