NS no serve beef lehOriginally posted by FireIce:gym + GNC?
dun relli need to be beefy or hunky lah
healthy can liao..........
dun worry, when NS come, u have the chance to beef all u want

GNC is a shop in Singapore whereby you get buy weigh gainers or portein supplements meant for body building.Originally posted by bladez87:wat is GNC?
n wat to do in gym?
like do wat kinda exercise there?
aiyo still got 3yr b4 NS...no time to lose maz...muz train 1st...
but lack discipline lol.
im about the same frame size as u, 176 and weight the same abt u...Originally posted by bladez87:i m 17yo.
very thin for my height...n like bag of bones n skin.
so i intend to do some beefing up.
hmm i m 175+cm n ard 55-60kg.
i m oso very fair.
nid help on wat kind of training to do...
hate sweating...lol i noe i fussy but i really cant sweat...or else i will b like damn tired n have BO.
i wan to train till get 6packs but hahas can get the 2 chest muscles i happy liao.
any help guys?
Wah... Even if ya don't get to gain weight, you'll probably be TOO HIGH on your cholestrol level by then....?Originally posted by :Either that, if all else fails, bloody hell just eat pure lard when you come back Singapore, go newton to eat char kway teow ASK for more oil and pak yu(pork lard). Whack all the lard you can find and make sure you have 3 servings of lard each time for 5 meals a day! If you still can't gain weigh after 1 year of that, you can stop trying then.![]()
Originally posted by Enigmatic1:juz for ur info exessive protein dun turn into fats... they will juz pass out from our body.
Heh, I'm also the same age as you. Yah, do some exercise like jogging and push-ups, etc. For me I try to run at least 10 miles or so a week, and do at least 50 push-ups a day. Like you, I'm around 61kg, but frame damn small and when I look at myself in the mirror, I see a bag of ribs sticking out. I'll be frank here. I can't even do 5 pull-ups.
Try to motivate yourself mentally and emotionally. E.G. I'm going through all these because I want to be healthier and stronger, I don't wanna embarass myself in front of the ladies, etc. Writing down helps, though I don't go for that.
The protein stuff at GNC is quite useful. i've been taking protein powders and bars for a few months, and I can roughly see the effects. Of course, they are meant for use together with exercise, so if you don't train up, [b]the proteins will just be converted to fats. [/b]
interesting! now i noe taking my protein supplement dun turn to fat..thank god.. whew heh but if fat dun turn into muscle where do we gain the muscle...by pumpin more will get bigger muscle?Originally posted by Valor:juz for ur info exessive protein dun turn into fats... they will juz pass out from our body.
and for those ppl who always have the misconception tt fats will turn into muscle, its totally misleading information. Fats r stored energy in our body whereas muscle consume energy. Which is y those who carry weight nd more carbohydrate than those who dun carry weight as carbo gives energy. But excessive carbo consuming if u r nt exercising will turn it into energy storing fats. So do watch out ur carbo intake if u like to keep ur weight on scale.
As for how to increase mass, there r a couple of method as mentioned by some ppl... carry weight, watch ur diet carefully eg. spread ur diet into 5-6 small meal a day which consist of high carbo, protein n minerals. food like tofu, fish, red meat, white meat, veggi, fruits n brown rice will be a good choice but normal rice will do also la...
n ya those supplement will do some helps too..
dun jog too often if u want to build up, cos it will increase ur metabolic rate n thus deplete ur purpose of building up mass. so y nt jog once a wk onli.
juz my 2 cents advice!
go swim...Originally posted by bladez87:hate sweating...lol i noe i fussy but i really cant sweat...or else i will b like damn tired n have BO.
Pumping will make e muscle tissue to tear down, but muscle will get itself repaired when we give it sufficient rest and by repairing itself it will grow bigger n stronger in e process. Which is y u see it growing bigger n more resistant to heavier weight. n protein helps e muscle to repair n recover faster.Originally posted by Guy23:interesting! now i noe taking my protein supplement dun turn to fat..thank god.. whew heh but if fat dun turn into muscle where do we gain the muscle...by pumpin more will get bigger muscle?
dry swimming can?Originally posted by narz:go swim...

it doesnt matters whn u take ur protein supp in any time of e day if it fits into ur schedule. But u shd take ur protein after workout as it is e time whn ur body absorb fastest.Originally posted by Guy23:alrite heh since we r toking fitness stuff i would like to ask some qn..
i been taking proteins but not everyday. I take it whenever i go gym that is before work out i take the protein...after work out i take the protein..is this the rite way? or i shld juz take protein b4 work out will do?
also i go gym abt 3 times or 2 times a week.... i do chest on a day, biceps n triceps 2 days later, then shoulder 2 days later. is this the rite way?
also how to get more definition without getting pumped up too big? i dun one to be ended up over pumped up which look too bulky...
okie heh actually i always take my protein after workout n i tot i was wrong in doing tat ^^ hehOriginally posted by Valor:it doesnt matters whn u take ur protein supp in any time of e day if it fits into ur schedule. But u shd take ur protein after workout as it is e time whn ur body absorb fastest.
y nt u try training btw alternate days?? rest one day do one day....
u nv train ur back??
definition?? go jogging... it is e best way to burn fats n tone up our body. so u should c definition without all e fats ard![]()
some oni... there are still skinny girls who likes skinny guys....Originally posted by :But its true, most gals would prefer chubby guys to a skinny one...