x2 x 2 x2 x 2 !!!! Gogogo! Bis power!!!Originally posted by sgboy2004:right time... if u never move, u will hav no time...
make the move now Bismarck...
good luck to u for your wednesday's mission![]()
shd go directly to her... hello... may i know your nameOriginally posted by bismarck:ok this is what i have planned for tmr...
got a feeling it's gonna screw up/
anyway
tmr wait for her to be like..doing something not impt like playing html games?
then send the msg and wait for her reply ?
msg something like " hi, i am ... year2 biotech.. i am keen to make friends with you. do you mind?"
in a way, i do hope to be friends with her first then hope to see if things work out for us....
in a way there seems to be something fundamentally wrong with this ?
then another confusing thought.....was thinking shld i be doing this or not...because right now there's too many things to be done and next sem..i will be doing my FYP...and whether it's the right time to have a r/s ?
any opinions ?
maybe u are handsome etc...and i am not ?Originally posted by ntu slacker:shd go directly to her... hello... may i know your name
be confident, cordial and polite
then see her daily... a few simple hellos will do.. then perhaps say "may i join u for a meal?"
and etc
and be consistent
did that once to get to know a stranger from NTU
pretty nice girl
shd not send e msg cos its easy to cock up. easy to miss. easy to...
shd be more direct and ask her
rem psycho urself all the negative things abt her and it will help to calm urself down
im hearing impaired.Originally posted by bismarck:maybe u are handsome etc...and i am not ?
same! 4 years already... gg to ask her out before i leave for overseas or start my new life...Originally posted by eutjin:no worries ....... at 23 going on 24, i still get butterflies in my stomach![]()
have respect for girls pls lehOriginally posted by www:"hi. nice boobs."
dont think too muchOriginally posted by bismarck:actually i purposely walked into her direction to 'intercept' her. so can get a direct glimpse at her and tried looking at her in the eyes...but she looked down...
dunno whether she didnt want to look at me or she is just in her own world...thinking abt something??????
i WAS trying to be funny.Originally posted by ntu slacker:have respect for girls pls leh
though i know u meant it to be funnybut i beg to differ
its like a girl joking to her pal to tell a cute guy "hey nice Ferrari" its a bit insulting
hehe relax mateOriginally posted by www:i WAS trying to be funny.
IT IS a bad pickup line.
anyway, no pickup line is better compared to being yourself and be confident about it. ka cheong also no use.
good luck bismarck...Originally posted by bismarck:ok this is what i have planned for tmr...
got a feeling it's gonna screw up/
anyway
tmr wait for her to be like..doing something not impt like playing html games?
then send the msg and wait for her reply ?
msg something like " hi, i am ... year2 biotech.. i am keen to make friends with you. do you mind?"
in a way, i do hope to be friends with her first then hope to see if things work out for us....
in a way there seems to be something fundamentally wrong with this ?
then another confusing thought.....was thinking shld i be doing this or not...because right now there's too many things to be done and next sem..i will be doing my FYP...and whether it's the right time to have a r/s ?
any opinions ?
Originally posted by bismarck:dunno lah...
tmr
heck care, dun give a fark abt it
just msg her...
i have got nothing to lose.
if nothing goes then too bad lah...the only consolation is that i still got my friends to stick ard with in sch...and more eye candy in sch![]()
Biz, do you really think you're going to succeed with that attitude? If you're going to do something, commit 100% to it. If not, forget about it. Going in with a half-baked atittude like what you've shown above is the surest way to have a balls-up.Originally posted by bismarck:dunno lah...
tmr
heck care, dun give a fark abt it
just msg her...
i have got nothing to lose.
if nothing goes then too bad lah...the only consolation is that i still got my friends to stick ard with in sch...and more eye candy in sch![]()
i am not saying that it will work.Originally posted by Gedanken:Biz, do you really think you're going to succeed with that attitude? If you're going to do something, commit 100% to it. If not, forget about it. Going in with a half-baked atittude like what you've shown above is the surest way to have a balls-up.
You say you've got nothing to lose, but at the same time it's important enough for you to start a thread about this. Sure you're nervous, sure you're somewhat paranoid about what will happen - anybody would be. On the other hand, you're putting up a lot of defenses that are going to trip you up if you're not careful.
I concur with ntu slacker - face-to-face is the best way to go, and I've already asserted that point ad nauseum on the other thread, so I'll leave it at that.
haha.Originally posted by www:i WAS trying to be funny.
IT IS a bad pickup line.
anyway, no pickup line is better compared to being yourself and be confident about it. ka cheong also no use.
From what advice I've seen the other posters give, I personally would conclude that it is entirely possible to do it face-to-face without scaring her off. Chances are that you'll be more scared than she will!Originally posted by bismarck:i am not saying that it will work.
but what i am afraid of doing asking her direct would scare her off. and it would be easier for her to "xia tai"