if you couldn't bring yourself to do so personally, try smsing or calling?Originally posted by jonalim:i really don't know..i nv got in any serious r/s before..
now she is leaving soon (june) , I am taking my A level end of this year. so will be very bz..
maybe she treats me as a friend only?
i really don't know..so confused..
how am i supposed to tell her?
your just like my bf, overly possessive but it shows how much you love herOriginally posted by jonalim:IThen the worse thing is that the moment i see guys approaching her when she's working (I was waiting for her outside the shop), i feel jealous. and even people ard keeps looking at her ...she's really pretty. even the coffeeshop auntie also praise her.....
you can always go malaysia to see her.. its very near right? not as if one is in the sky the other deep down the seaOriginally posted by jonalim:yah....but how should I go abt telling her that I like her? i don't even know if i wan this r/s
but one thing for sure- i don't wan to 'lose' her? meaning not being able to see her once she leave SG..
nice. heeOriginally posted by jonalim:in e process of jioing mah...cozz we meet up once a week.....yah lor..
just celebrated her birthdaylast week with me.......
er..r.
U act like a wuss, no wonder she dun really have dat special feeling for U...Originally posted by jonalim:I know its very immatured for me to say this. But if you know abt my story. Ya... this girl, she is leaving for malaysia back in June..and we came out on weekly basis. maybe she treats me like a friend or smth like tat only. or maybe a brother only.
Yesterday, i still cant find any guts to tell her that i like her. Y? I really don't know
Then the worse thing is that the moment i see guys approaching her when she's working (I was waiting for her outside the shop), i feel jealous. and even people ard keeps looking at her ...she's really pretty. even the coffeeshop auntie also praise her.....
now how? i feel damn possessive?? ya? is that the right word? and I can't imagine the time when she has to leave me for once and for all....maybe i won't get to see her anymore...
how did you know that she has no feelings for him?Originally posted by Bontakun:U act like a wuss, no wonder she dun really have dat special feeling for U...
hey, take it lightly otherwise you'll be destroying the whole thing in any case. you still have got 1.5 months...give her some hints that you like her beyond friend and see her reaction. don't do any thing in a rush. try to calm down yourself and confess to her. she is going to malaysia so she is going away from you in any case. if she agrees then enjoy your relationship with her otherwise let her go...going to malaysia is not a big deal...so don't worry about that. time will heal (personally i don't believe this). Be a man and have the courage otherwise prepare yourself as a loserOriginally posted by jonalim:I know its very immatured for me to say this. But if you know abt my story. Ya... this girl, she is leaving for malaysia back in June..and we came out on weekly basis. maybe she treats me like a friend or smth like tat only. or maybe a brother only.
Yesterday, i still cant find any guts to tell her that i like her. Y? I really don't know
Then the worse thing is that the moment i see guys approaching her when she's working (I was waiting for her outside the shop), i feel jealous. and even people ard keeps looking at her ...she's really pretty. even the coffeeshop auntie also praise her.....
now how? i feel damn possessive?? ya? is that the right word? and I can't imagine the time when she has to leave me for once and for all....maybe i won't get to see her anymore...
Unless its those SUPER DUPER ULTRA EXTRA RARE cases where da gal likes a guy of dis behaviour (she wld have oredi ignored other guys & pay more attention to him...), do U tink gals like guys who treat her & wait on her like a servant? Obey to her beck & call, buying gifts & presents hoping to get her attention?Originally posted by ^sylvia^:how did you know that she has no feelings for him?![]()
Surface analysis shows that chances are slim...Originally posted by jonalim:![]()
No leh... you're the very common type... You think what? You're a rare diamond ah?!Originally posted by ^sylvia^:well.. im the rare type![]()
Wah thats a long time still! Now only April!Originally posted by ditzy:What you waiting for? Christmas?![]()
wahh cow grass? cannot be a normal flower meh??Originally posted by :No leh... you're the very common type... You think what? You're a rare diamond ah?!
Hm... how to describe... ah you're like cow grass! Very common!![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:Surface analysis shows that chances are slim...
1. You're uncertain if she've got any feelings for you.
2. You don't even know what you want?
What's the reason for her to be leaving Singapore? Would she be back in this country in the near future? Gonna be a long stay if she does?
Not to put you down... But you're relatively young (I'm not implying that you're not mature enough)... Doing 'A' levels and on the way to 'stepping stones'... What's your next objective? Served NS already? If it's the next thing coming for you, you can easily imagine the difficulty yourself... Going University? Ain't gonna make things any easier too.. Of course.. Uni or NS, both of its ways of coping with a relationship...
Another 3 minus coming in...
1. The relationship is gonna be a young one.
2. She have got good qualities. This can easily exhibit pressure on you... May it be due directly to her or of external pressure...
3. It's probably gonna be a long-distance relationship...
See the bad combination? I can easily take just 2-3 of the mentioned points and make it a living hell out for the both of you IF you two have decided to come together as a pair....
Sorry if I sound blunt. Sorry for the discouragement.
Back to the MAIN ISSUE...
An ALMOST definite 'no no' way to start off a relationship is not knowing if you really want it in the 1st place... There's a high chance that you'll lost your way somehow there after... Even if you really wanted the relationship in the 1st place... And it's also very unfair to the other individual.... Think about it?
My SURFACE proposal might be that you might not even wanna be into a relationship with this girl. Maybe just gonna miss her company as a friend? Maybe 'more'? But not talking about BGR thing here... What's your star sign by the way?
Your instinct's probably telling you not to let her go... Imagine this...
One day you went fishing... And it's legend that there's a VERY BIG SEA BASS living the waters of the area you're fishing... Many others dying to get it up their hook.... And...? You've caught it... What a big 'catch'? Somehow even if you figured that you don't like the taste of sea bass you'll hold on to the fish... It's really such a rare catch? Imagine all eyes on you... This thing you're holding on to in your hands?
Do you like sea bass? Even if you don't, do you think you'll just let it go....?
Hope you'll get my point?
brother. devil..that a good one.... hehee... now then know u got "mo shui"Originally posted by Devil1976:Surface analysis shows that chances are slim...
1. You're uncertain if she've got any feelings for you.
2. You don't even know what you want?
What's the reason for her to be leaving Singapore? Would she be back in this country in the near future? Gonna be a long stay if she does?
Not to put you down... But you're relatively young (I'm not implying that you're not mature enough)... Doing 'A' levels and on the way to 'stepping stones'... What's your next objective? Served NS already? If it's the next thing coming for you, you can easily imagine the difficulty yourself... Going University? Ain't gonna make things any easier too.. Of course.. Uni or NS, both of its ways of coping with a relationship...
Another 3 minus coming in...
1. The relationship is gonna be a young one.
2. She have got good qualities. This can easily exhibit pressure on you... May it be due directly to her or of external pressure...
3. It's probably gonna be a long-distance relationship...
See the bad combination? I can easily take just 2-3 of the mentioned points and make it a living hell out for the both of you IF you two have decided to come together as a pair....
Sorry if I sound blunt. Sorry for the discouragement.
Back to the MAIN ISSUE...
An ALMOST definite 'no no' way to start off a relationship is not knowing if you really want it in the 1st place... There's a high chance that you'll lost your way somehow there after... Even if you really wanted the relationship in the 1st place... And it's also very unfair to the other individual.... Think about it?
My SURFACE proposal might be that you might not even wanna be into a relationship with this girl. Maybe just gonna miss her company as a friend? Maybe 'more'? But not talking about BGR thing here... What's your star sign by the way?
Your instinct's probably telling you not to let her go... Imagine this...
One day you went fishing... And it's legend that there's a VERY BIG SEA BASS living the waters of the area you're fishing... Many others dying to get it up their hook.... And...? You've caught it... What a big 'catch'? Somehow even if you figured that you don't like the taste of sea bass you'll hold on to the fish... It's really such a rare catch? Imagine all eyes on you... This thing you're holding on to in your hands?
Do you like sea bass? Even if you don't, do you think you'll just let it go....?
Hope you'll get my point?