not act like enemy but too busy to talk to each other plus sec 3,I told her I like her,I pai seh to talk to herOriginally posted by boariggy:Why you two act like enemies in sec 4?
Oh ok.Originally posted by StarPuppy:not act like enemy but too busy to talk to each other plus sec 3,I told her I like her,I pai seh to talk to her

I so shy how can?besides I will die if I talk to her,very nervous..besides.....dunno what to say liao....this short convo nothing want...how to care? I so stupid,she so smart....maybe got other boy betterOriginally posted by sgboy2004:if u are sincere abt her, then show tat u care...
Little things count... at first, probably she is still in the old state of denial... treating u like enemy, but if she sees tat u r sincere, then she will change... it will take time
talk to the person u like and u get nervous very common 1...Originally posted by StarPuppy:I so shy how can?besides I will die if I talk to her,very nervous..besides.....dunno what to say liao....this short convo nothing want...how to care? I so stupid,she so smart....maybe got other boy better
then do some little things for her...like make something for her... send her a card to wish her good luck ...etcOriginally posted by StarPuppy:I so shy how can?besides I will die if I talk to her,very nervous..besides.....dunno what to say liao....this short convo nothing want...how to care? I so stupid,she so smart....maybe got other boy better

x2... Some easy way to start a conversation...Originally posted by the Bear:after exams...
"how did you do? hope okay?
hey! exams over already.. wanna hang out?"
U muz gather ur courage and speak to her... As u noe, gal like guys to speak up... not those who keep quiet like me...Originally posted by StarPuppy:To those who know my story...long story short
I know A since sec 2(good friends with A,have crush on her but neva say),class joked about us very like couple,pretend go steady
sec 3,diffrent class,meet less,got drop hint about I like her,neva take it seriously...
sec 4,neva talk anymore but sms,meet in sch,act like enemies,neva greet each other
now the thing is now,she neva did tell me how she feel....
2 days ago,MT exam,tried to wish her luck,she faced me and then after hearing what I had to say,she faced away and lay her head on the table like bo chap.....
I like to talk to her again but got nothing to talk about.....got strong feeling for her

Mmm...Originally posted by DevilAngel77:hi starpuppy...
sometimes when opportunity comes, you have to grab it..
can understand that you are still quite young and i guess this is your first crush...
some pointers to note..
in sec 2, you started to have a crush on her... your classmates joked abt you 2 and you 2 pretend to go steady?
was this going steady totally pretended? why is there this need to pretend? what was her reactions to this pretence?
in sec 3, she never took your hints seriously? how obvious was your hints? how did she reacted towards you during this period?
in sec 4, what was the reason for not talking anymore? drift further apart? why did u not get an answer from her after you dropped ur hints?
she never told u how she feel.. but did u ask her how she feel?
it is part and parcel of life to experience crush, like and love.. (in this sequence)... crush came when you first start to have feelings for the opposite sex...
crush... is when you have not had any experience of like/love but you have strong feelings for someone... you may not have known this person for long and yet you can have strong feelings for him/her... it can even be like crush on first sight... this arrival of a different feelings and emotions can sometimes drive you into believing that you like someone(or more than just 1 person)... however these crushes will not last... they can easily fade away or get replaced by new crushes... they are like passers-by in your life.. they walk near to you and you experience them walking beside you.. but they dun stop.. they continued on walking...
like... is when you know you have outgrown the crushes stage and really get to know someone before you grow the feelings of like... usually something/some incidents will trigger off this feelings of like.. it can be something that she did ,something that she said, can be the days you spent together.. there's something that binds you 2 together... something that holds you 2 together for a while... if it does not develop to love, it will fade off sooner or later... this is like taking a bus-ride.. it is a bus that does not go straight to your destination.. you have to change another bus to reach your destination. if you never change to another bus, you will just miss your destination and you will still alight some where else.. this means that if you never took the likeness to the next stage(next bus) which is the bus you are supposed to changed to, the relationship will go on, but sooner or later it will fail... cos "like" can only carry you on for a certain distance... it cannot lead you to the last stop....
love... is the last stage.. this is the stage where you know you no longer just like the person, but you loved the person and you want to spend more and more times together.. time seems to be on a standstill, world no longer evolves around you... only 2 of you seems to exist in this world of your own... you are prepared and perhaps even ready for marriage!but remember that love does not stop after the marriage!
PS: some may wonder how come i'm writing so much and i'm like writing out of context of the thread.. but starpuppy shld be able to understand it..
from what i see, i would say you are still at the crush stage.. A have certain traits that you are attracted to.. but how abt another gal B(perhaps) wif better traits that comes along later? if A is easily replacable(regardless to whether A accepted you or not), this can only be called crushes... but then again, crushes are part of growing up..
search your heart... understand your feelings... crushes will not last.. will your feelings for A last? if A reject you, will you still be attracted to A? if you wish to "upgrade" ur crush to like, lets go on..
1) have you ever really find out how A is like? cos there is no conclusion that we can make of the personality of A here..
2) when you wished her luck for her MT 2 days ago, was she in a super stressed stage after studying for her MT? did you ask at the right time, right place? or is it a wrong time, wrong place?
3) guys have to be thick skin in matters of the heart, esp when u need to get an answer.. you cant be always dropping hints, then feel paisei and wait for the gal to reply or make the next move.. this is not a waiting game.. somemore you have already waited 2 yrs... if you want the relationship to bear fruits, better take some actions..
4) take a review about how the friendship between you 2 have been like for the past 2 yrs.. isn't there too little activities for a period of 2 yrs?
5) never look down on yourself... low self-esteem is never good..
6) dun stress too hard thinking of topics to say.. sometimes the more you stress, the more nothing pop into your mind...
7) find out if there's any other rivals.. dun assume or think.. be confirmed...
most importantly, caring and sincerity will do the trick...
WOAH! Essay! I like Essay!Originally posted by DevilAngel77:hi starpuppy...
sometimes when opportunity comes, you have to grab it..
can understand that you are still quite young and i guess this is your first crush...
some pointers to note..
in sec 2, you started to have a crush on her... your classmates joked abt you 2 and you 2 pretend to go steady?
was this going steady totally pretended? why is there this need to pretend? what was her reactions to this pretence?
in sec 3, she never took your hints seriously? how obvious was your hints? how did she reacted towards you during this period?
in sec 4, what was the reason for not talking anymore? drift further apart? why did u not get an answer from her after you dropped ur hints?
she never told u how she feel.. but did u ask her how she feel?
it is part and parcel of life to experience crush, like and love.. (in this sequence)... crush came when you first start to have feelings for the opposite sex...
crush... is when you have not had any experience of like/love but you have strong feelings for someone... you may not have known this person for long and yet you can have strong feelings for him/her... it can even be like crush on first sight... this arrival of a different feelings and emotions can sometimes drive you into believing that you like someone(or more than just 1 person)... however these crushes will not last... they can easily fade away or get replaced by new crushes... they are like passers-by in your life.. they walk near to you and you experience them walking beside you.. but they dun stop.. they continued on walking...
like... is when you know you have outgrown the crushes stage and really get to know someone before you grow the feelings of like... usually something/some incidents will trigger off this feelings of like.. it can be something that she did ,something that she said, can be the days you spent together.. there's something that binds you 2 together... something that holds you 2 together for a while... if it does not develop to love, it will fade off sooner or later... this is like taking a bus-ride.. it is a bus that does not go straight to your destination.. you have to change another bus to reach your destination. if you never change to another bus, you will just miss your destination and you will still alight some where else.. this means that if you never took the likeness to the next stage(next bus) which is the bus you are supposed to changed to, the relationship will go on, but sooner or later it will fail... cos "like" can only carry you on for a certain distance... it cannot lead you to the last stop....
love... is the last stage.. this is the stage where you know you no longer just like the person, but you loved the person and you want to spend more and more times together.. time seems to be on a standstill, world no longer evolves around you... only 2 of you seems to exist in this world of your own... you are prepared and perhaps even ready for marriage!but remember that love does not stop after the marriage!
PS: some may wonder how come i'm writing so much and i'm like writing out of context of the thread.. but starpuppy shld be able to understand it..
from what i see, i would say you are still at the crush stage.. A have certain traits that you are attracted to.. but how abt another gal B(perhaps) wif better traits that comes along later? if A is easily replacable(regardless to whether A accepted you or not), this can only be called crushes... but then again, crushes are part of growing up..
search your heart... understand your feelings... crushes will not last.. will your feelings for A last? if A reject you, will you still be attracted to A? if you wish to "upgrade" ur crush to like, lets go on..
1) have you ever really find out how A is like? cos there is no conclusion that we can make of the personality of A here..
2) when you wished her luck for her MT 2 days ago, was she in a super stressed stage after studying for her MT? did you ask at the right time, right place? or is it a wrong time, wrong place?
3) guys have to be thick skin in matters of the heart, esp when u need to get an answer.. you cant be always dropping hints, then feel paisei and wait for the gal to reply or make the next move.. this is not a waiting game.. somemore you have already waited 2 yrs... if you want the relationship to bear fruits, better take some actions..
4) take a review about how the friendship between you 2 have been like for the past 2 yrs.. isn't there too little activities for a period of 2 yrs?
5) never look down on yourself... low self-esteem is never good..
6) dun stress too hard thinking of topics to say.. sometimes the more you stress, the more nothing pop into your mind...
7) find out if there's any other rivals.. dun assume or think.. be confirmed...
most importantly, caring and sincerity will do the trick...
Originally posted by Yunhaier:WOAH! Essay! I like Essay!![]()
Cheers
Originally posted by Yunhaier:WOAH! Essay! I like Essay!![]()
Cheers
Hmm...Originally posted by beagle:y no one gave me advice like this![]()
but![]()
i tot ditzy is your mentor?Originally posted by beagle:y no one gave me advice like this![]()
but![]()