The lights were shining brightly and beautifully on Orchard Road. The number of Santa Claus' plying the streets though few, added festive cheer to all those around. For me, it was just going to be another lonely Christmas. No, it's not that I like this type of feeling. Nor am I used to it. But that faithful day, one year ago, I suffered a break up with my ex-girlfriend.
I wasn't really looking forward to another relationship until someone proved me wrong...
It was a Christmas Eve, I was with a couple of my best pals chilling out and playing pool. We were having a good time. There was James, Matt and Leon. Even though, we didn't have plans to go party, it didn't matter as long as we were having fun. Then she came in; she was dressed casually in red shirt and denim jeans. She was with 2 friends. I noticed that she put her name on the waiting list, as the tables were all fully booked.
I decided to concentrate on the game. But my thoughts held different plans. I liked the way this girl carried herself. She exuded a certain sort of confidence in her. No don't get me wrong not the arrogant type. Her silky, long blonde hair looked great on her. Frankly, I think that her skin was also great and it complimented her overall appearance nicely. They say that the eyes are the windows to a person's soul. Well in this case, the 'light' in her eyes was what captivated me most.
Slowly, as time passed, I noticed that she was just opposite of our table. Ours was table 6 while hers was 9.This time, I really couldn't play the game. I missed many shots. Leon noticed my "absence".
"What you looking at man?" He turned to look in the direction my eyes were fixed at.
"Oooh, chio bu ah." He smiled mischievously. "Hey guys, look who Clint is looking at." Leon pointed.
"Huh? Oii don't lah. Make people pai seh only." I tried to divert their attention but wasn't successful.
When we played till our hearts content, we booked out. I hastily paid up, placed my IC into my wallet before I caught up with the rest. Jovial laughter and chatter filled our conversations. The festive season was here to stay! We decided to head to the food court to grab a bite. I ordered a drink and was about to pay when I discovered to my horror, that the IC I had placed in the clear plastic cover of my wallet wasn't mine!
Nevertheless, I quickly paid up before heading to the table. I thought that maybe I was dreaming. I rubbed my eyes and blinked a few times to make sure. But I wasn't dreaming! The face was that of the girl I was admiring! Then again, she looked so sweet; I wouldn't mind keeping her IC alittle longer. However, my conscience worked on me and I knew what I had to do...
*End of chapter 1* Stay tuned for chapter 2! Meanwhile, pls gimme yr comments and thanks for reading.