In fact, you can call me untactful or whatever... I see no need in being discreet if I'm just chatting out with a friend...Originally posted by sgboy2004:be discreet in the company of other gers lor
involve your gf in the activities...
Trust is impt; it can be crumpled easily if not careful...
u know wat to do lah, no need us to tell u lah
Originally posted by Devil1976:In fact, you can call me untactful or whatever... I see no need in being discreet if I'm just chatting out with a friend...
Not every activity can involve gf...
Yup... Trust is important.... Said it before, would say it again....
u can say wat u want abt trust, foundation, etc...but the fact of life is just like tat... pple will just talk... pple will wane at signs of suspected infidelity... it has occured and will continue to occur in our world...Originally posted by Devil1976:In fact, you can call me untactful or whatever... I see no need in being discreet if I'm just chatting out with a friend...
Not every activity can involve gf...
Yup... Trust is important.... Said it before, would say it again....
I beg to diff,most/some girls are very *untrustworthy* ...cannot trust u one,we guys(me) tend to ren for a while,1-2 times keep quiet,if too often ask la,sometimes a guy/gal needs her own privacy and secrects...Originally posted by sgboy2004:be discreet in the company of other gers lor
involve your gf in the activities...
Trust is impt; it can be crumpled easily if not careful...
u know wat to do lah, no need us to tell u lah
Originally posted by sgboy2004:
u can say wat u want abt trust, foundation, etc...but the fact of life is just like tat... pple will just talk... pple will wane at signs of suspected infidelity... it has occured and will continue to occur in our world...
I know...
As long as u think your gf trust u, then why u hav to fear...no fear mah, right....
Both parties have to learn to handle the relationship in a more mature way... Thus the reasons for me to be putting up this thread...Originally posted by StarPuppy:I beg to diff,most/some girls are very *untrustworthy* ...cannot trust u one,we guys(me) tend to ren for a while,1-2 times keep quiet,if too often ask la,sometimes a guy/gal needs her own privacy and secrects...
Having girlfriend sometimes like reporting to army,every few hours must report in or next time meet,kana scold like hell.
So best,let gals/guys have own privacy until u cannot ren then ask nicely la
Originally posted by Devil1976:Weekend... Was at a friend's BBQ chalet... Invited a female friend of mine to join me as she was having some problems.. Was chatting through down there...
She couldn't stay for the night. My original plan was to stay in the chalet for the night as she was living pretty nearby the place and I'm living at the other corner of Singapore...
Finally... We both left together... I was pretty tired and I didn't really want her to walk the way out all alone...
When I was out of there, I met up with my gf... She told me a story...
One of her friends was down at the same chalet. Saw me and sms her. Told her that I was having an affair outside and trying to do something funny outside in the chalet behind her back.![]()
When my gf told her to calm down and that everything's not like what my gf's friend thought, she insisted that there's something fishy... Volunteered to go down to catch us (me and my friend) at the chalet... When my gf's still not convinced, she insisted to ask her out one day to 'tell her more things'...
Shucks...Thinking back, it's really quite important to have a good foundation and quite a great amount of trust in relationship these days... Otherwise don't know when your relationship might just end thanks to some 'friends'?
My thought gone back to another chalet I went to the other time... A friend's birthday... My ex back then insisted that I leave the chalet... Asked me to join her for clubbing instead... Later even claimed to be sick...What she said back then really pissed me off much... She said I wasn't there for the chalet but for a f*ck with the sl*tty girls down there (even name some of them...)... YES... I was quite PISSED... You can say and think WHATEVER you want of me, but NO RIGHTS to JUMP TO CONCLUSION and INSULT my friends like that....
Anyway, it's all over...?![]()
Your gf's friend need to be stoned. Maybe she jealous of your gf and want to spoil her relationship? Don't know what is her intentions also...but whatever it is, it is definitely not good for the both of you.Originally posted by Devil1976:Weekend... Was at a friend's BBQ chalet... Invited a female friend of mine to join me as she was having some problems.. Was chatting through down there...
She couldn't stay for the night. My original plan was to stay in the chalet for the night as she was living pretty nearby the place and I'm living at the other corner of Singapore...
Finally... We both left together... I was pretty tired and I didn't really want her to walk the way out all alone...
When I was out of there, I met up with my gf... She told me a story...
One of her friends was down at the same chalet. Saw me and sms her. Told her that I was having an affair outside and trying to do something funny outside in the chalet behind her back.![]()
When my gf told her to calm down and that everything's not like what my gf's friend thought, she insisted that there's something fishy... Volunteered to go down to catch us (me and my friend) at the chalet... When my gf's still not convinced, she insisted to ask her out one day to 'tell her more things'...
Shucks...Thinking back, it's really quite important to have a good foundation and quite a great amount of trust in relationship these days... Otherwise don't know when your relationship might just end thanks to some 'friends'?
My thought gone back to another chalet I went to the other time... A friend's birthday... My ex back then insisted that I leave the chalet... Asked me to join her for clubbing instead... Later even claimed to be sick...What she said back then really pissed me off much... She said I wasn't there for the chalet but for a f*ck with the sl*tty girls down there (even name some of them...)... YES... I was quite PISSED... You can say and think WHATEVER you want of me, but NO RIGHTS to JUMP TO CONCLUSION and INSULT my friends like that....
Anyway, it's all over...?![]()
Yup... I'm glad too. Many of such things happening these days... I just pity relationships broken up by meaningless words and thoughts... Like humans... Can be so vulnerable?Originally posted by the_don:great to hear that your gf has much trust in you... nowadays too many couples who don't trust each other...
Don't worry, I don't feel much these days...Originally posted by Yunhaier:/me pat pat Devil.
Cheers
Nay... I find that she was pretty ok before that... Perhaps it's just out of plain concern for my gf that she have taken things to such a measure? I should say a true friend she is? Be grateful to her in a way... Just that perhaps her steps are wrong?Originally posted by parn:Your gf's friend need to be stoned. Maybe she jealous of your gf and want to spoil her relationship? Don't know what is her intentions also...but whatever it is, it is definitely not good for the both of you.
Good luck.![]()
/pats Wind.Originally posted by Wind:My ex-girlfriend broke off with me, was partly due to some gossips behind me. Her friends, or so-called my classmates then, didn't know me well, and they jumped to conclusions and sort of convinced her to leave me.
Funny. What do these people have to gain? Satisfaction? Or more gossips and rumours?
From long ago, I knew that gang were always gossiping about every single person in the school. Hence, I was always quiet when they were exchanging rumours and all. After we broke off, I knew my ex-girlfriend was one of their hottest topics as well. Well, and yet she trusted them so much?
What's more funny was, she used to tell me how she didn't really enjoy their company.
Humans.
But anyway, that was more than 2 years back. It's really important to have strong foundation in a relationship. Nothing, nothing is more important than trust and communication.
Words kill. "ren yan ke wei"