Your friend have a funny way talking to to you, cannot speak directly, use SMS instead. What kind of friendship is that?Originally posted by GrimR:Recently got this fren of mine, he's like...weird.We or rather he misunderstood me becos of one sms.Sounds kindda dumb i know. He ask me a ques then my reply was like "I told you what, I'm not going." Even though I din mean it in such a arrogant tone, apparently he thought it was.
Then slowly, he said i got attitude problem and goes on to open me up like a surgeon and tell me all my bad points.Then I'm like controlling my anger.After all I've known him for so long, better to let the things slide right?
Before that he intro me to this guy.He quite nice lah cos he will treat us to a meal whenever we meet up.I think my fren has a good impression of him.Then he sms something like "pple treat you, dunno how to be thankful and appreaciate is it?" when I read it, I buay tahan then come here post...
This isn't the first time he's like this.I mean, wtf is his problem man?I'm not even saying anything and you are like trying to pick a fight or something?Btw he SHOULD be reading this, cos he comes here sometimes.
***End of explanation*** Please offer your opinions thanks.
Originally posted by Mguy:You have a funny way talking to friends, cannot speak directly, use SMS instead. What kind of friendship is that?
I was thinking abt that too.Originally posted by the Bear:immaturity?
Platonic?Originally posted by Mguy:Your friend have a funny way talking to to you, cannot speak directly, use SMS instead. What kind of friendship is that?
not exactly, i read 'HUGE EXPECTATIONS' from the post.Originally posted by the Bear:immaturity?
If this isn't the 1st time.. then the more you should talk to him about the issue..Originally posted by GrimR:Recently got this fren of mine, he's like...weird.We or rather he misunderstood me becos of one sms.Sounds kindda dumb i know. He ask me a ques then my reply was like "I told you what, I'm not going." Even though I din mean it in such a arrogant tone, apparently he thought it was.
Then slowly, he said i got attitude problem and goes on to open me up like a surgeon and tell me all my bad points.Then I'm like controlling my anger.After all I've known him for so long, better to let the things slide right?
Before that he intro me to this guy.He quite nice lah cos he will treat us to a meal whenever we meet up.I think my fren has a good impression of him.Then he sms something like "pple treat you, dunno how to be thankful and appreaciate is it?" when I read it, I buay tahan then come here post...
This isn't the first time he's like this.I mean, wtf is his problem man?I'm not even saying anything and you are like trying to pick a fight or something?Btw he SHOULD be reading this, cos he comes here sometimes.
Hmm... Care to explain?Originally posted by M©+square:not exactly, i read 'HUGE EXPECTATIONS' from the post.
Originally posted by GrimR:The usual response over another person is to 'guide' them without trying to condemn or correct them.
Recently got this fren of mine, he's like...weird.We or rather he misunderstood me becos of one sms.Sounds kindda dumb i know. He ask me a ques then my reply was like "I told you what, I'm not going." Even though I din mean it in such a arrogant tone, apparently he thought it was.
Hmm...Originally posted by M©+square:The usual response over another person is to 'guide' them without trying to condemn or correct them.
Everyone dislike making enemies especially to long time friends.
When a person is being picky over the other, it is not usual to think that he/she has expectations over the other party.
Possibly,
He likes her.
He couldn't stand her because there are certain changes in lifestyle.
He developed a critical/judgemental habit.
Self - Righteousness
By i don't know the history...so it's hard to say which one.
I only know this friend of GrimR expecting her to become someone of his expectation.
dun hide wat u feel, its damaging to any relationship. in ur case, friends gotta b honest with each other. so b honest but tactful coz he might b a sensitive person ( from i gathered abt him).Originally posted by GrimR:Recently got this fren of mine, he's like...weird.We or rather he misunderstood me becos of one sms.Sounds kindda dumb i know. He ask me a ques then my reply was like "I told you what, I'm not going." Even though I din mean it in such a arrogant tone, apparently he thought it was.