i'm 19,he's 21Originally posted by FlatDisc:banned? Wah... his parents got so much control over him. If you don't mind me asking, just how old are the both of you?
if you're still young, me thinks you should break up since its highly unlikely the rs is going to work out cos of the parents. The more you wait the more it will hurt for both of u....
If you are both adults, then you should really tell your bf not to let himself be controlled by his parents so much.
Nope,we're both chinese.......Originally posted by Magnus:Has it anything to do with religion or race?
Was it more of his attitude? Sometimes people can act too extremely for love.. Which... May not be a wise choice at times...?Originally posted by amuletgurl:He got banned from using the net once his parents learned abt me, u c
i sure he`ll konw ur good sooner or later...Originally posted by amuletgurl:We r a distance apart,im in Aus now,he is in Sg.If i cant have him ,that doesnt mean i want him out of my life forever,i want him to know that we can still keep in touch , we can build stronger frenship ,a break up should not CHANGD ANYTHING between us. What we have together was amazing n will always be,he taught me how to love,look,i can have so many guys in Aus,y do i give a damn abt this guy????especially when he is far away from me?? im cool now although i have been crying for 3 days.He has been avoiding my phone calls here n then,but i want him to know that we can always be bestfrens, we can share all our secrets like we use to,talk to one another on the phone when one need the another,im so sorry that i was so harsh on him during our last conversation. I told him verbally that i will erase all our memories ,his pics,phone numbers, n i ended the phone call wif a " 4get u 4ever" ......
I hope he knows that i havent been feeling well myself,i locked myself in the apartment for 2 whole days.....i cried again this morning,i worry that he is doing harm on himself ,i want him to know that i have never played his feelings and its all real...Originally posted by BaByBoY:i sure he`ll konw ur good sooner or later...
give ppl time to cool down also..
i`m sure he isnt feeling tt well also..
Isn't that pretty obvious why all this is happening?Originally posted by amuletgurl:We r a distance apart,im in Aus now,he is in Sg.If i cant have him ,that doesnt mean i want him out of my life forever,i want him to know that we can still keep in touch , we can build stronger frenship ,a break up should not CHANGD ANYTHING between us. What we have together was amazing n will always be,he taught me how to love,look,i can have so many guys in Aus,y do i give a damn abt this guy????especially when he is far away from me?? im cool now although i have been crying for 3 days.He has been avoiding my phone calls here n then,but i want him to know that we can always be bestfrens, we can share all our secrets like we use to,talk to one another on the phone when one need the another,im so sorry that i was so harsh on him during our last conversation. I told him verbally that i will erase all our memories ,his pics,phone numbers, n i ended the phone call wif a " 4get u 4ever" ......
When everything turns out ugly, harsh words always comes out..Originally posted by Devil1976:Isn't that pretty obvious why all this is happening?
One moment you said this... The next moment you're speaking as of another... I say give the guy a break for now... If you want, you can try and work on the friendship part later..?![]()
amuletgurl,Originally posted by amuletgurl:We r a distance apart,im in Aus now,he is in Sg.If i cant have him ,that doesnt mean i want him out of my life forever,i want him to know that we can still keep in touch , we can build stronger frenship ,a break up should not CHANGD ANYTHING between us. What we have together was amazing n will always be,he taught me how to love,look,i can have so many guys in Aus,y do i give a damn abt this guy????especially when he is far away from me?? im cool now although i have been crying for 3 days.He has been avoiding my phone calls here n then,but i want him to know that we can always be bestfrens, we can share all our secrets like we use to,talk to one another on the phone when one need the another,im so sorry that i was so harsh on him during our last conversation. I told him verbally that i will erase all our memories ,his pics,phone numbers, n i ended the phone call wif a " 4get u 4ever" ......
I know... But it would be funny to think that AFTER all those were done and spoken, you don't expect a person to REACT to it?Originally posted by IamAngeline:When everything turns out ugly, harsh words always comes out..![]()
But for how long is he gonna avoid me like this????Originally posted by Devil1976:I know... But it would be funny to think that AFTER all those were done and spoken, you don't expect a person to REACT to it?
That's what I meant when I said that it came as no surprise... Harsh or no harsh, words are spoken...
From the 'cutting edge' which she was trying to put across the other time, it's not surprising at all that he should mark her words seriously..
He loves her, he respects her decision and AVOID her... He don't love her, he leaves her....
It's confused state she's in and the 'alternating signal' she's sending which is ultimately disasterous... It's like pulling a car back and forth... People simply won't have a clue as to where you intend to head for... A normal reaction would be to avoid standing too near.
heys,we never have probs b4,only during our last conversation i losed my mind,didnt mean it at all,and i do realise that mistake big time!its only that day where i exploded. He asked me to promised him never to forget him n our memories we had,so then thats when i replied all those sad words,which i dun mean it at all....Originally posted by Magnus:As the story unfolds, it is clear to me that the problem lies partly if not entirely with you.
You are indeed harsh and even to the point of being heartless.
By saying this to him "erase all our memories ,his pics,phone numbers, n i ended the phone call wif a " 4get u 4ever"",
Are u always this harsh?
I would be hurt and become weary in the long run if I were him.
I would understand too why his parents dissaprove of you with him. As parents, they probably saw how hurt their son was in this relationship and tried to intervene.
How long will he br avoiding u?
It depends on u.
Good luck.
i already did days ago.......Originally posted by Magnus:Go and apologise to him and say you din meant what you said.
Can you do that?
i did i did,i did wat i had to do liao way b4 i even post in hereOriginally posted by the Bear:so, if he does return, tell him everything you've told us here.. and that in your heart you have not shared with us....
tell him... everything... and from your heart...
i hope both of you will be well...
Originally posted by amuletgurl:i did i did,i did wat i had to do liao way b4 i even post in here
oh god,how hard can i try??? fly over to Sg n settle it?! i did wat i could,i sms him,i tried to call,but he's not home,anyways he got the msgs......his fren told me he is still upset even till today,but abt the break,he was the one who let go of me,yet he is more heartbroken than i m...Originally posted by Magnus:Try harder.
If u do cherish him..
yar, can oni wait lor. come, cheer up and join the club.Originally posted by amuletgurl:i did i did,i did wat i had to do liao way b4 i even post in here
Thats y i wont bother to do anything anymore,i told myself he just needs more time to chill....then hopefully he will have the courage to speak to me againOriginally posted by the Bear:he's still not with you..
maybe he needs some time by himself?
or needs to be told again?
in the meantime, guess there's just waiting to be done..