Tan ah teckOriginally posted by BonJovi:under one roof
i did ask her directly because i felt tht the things are in her room and ultimately she has the rights. she sort of gave approval and even told her she going to bath( this means either i print now or wait until she's done changing then go in)Originally posted by hopy:poor bis.. well parents can be rather insensitive at times... how abt asking ur sis directly instead??
cheer up~
*offers Bismarck a cup of carrot juice*![]()
*pats croco on his back*Originally posted by sgboy2004:bismarck... since u know tat his reaction is normal, then so be it lor...but as u get older, things will change, mi promise u...cos mi went through tat too..but mi dad no longer around liao
u are sooo wrong...Originally posted by hopy:*pats croco on his back*
for once u r serious![]()
this is normal problem happening in families!Originally posted by bismarck:i asked my sis whether can i use her laptop and her printer to print some stuff since the print quality of my printer is rubbish( i am supposed to see tiny pores on a pic, ends up i see fuzzy images).
my dad immediately retorted back " why do u need to use hers? dont u have 1 ? u are always like this,wanting to use other ppl's things when u have it too"
i didnt reply and i went off to fetch the printed copy and my mum thought i was angry, so i told her i was just getting the printed copy.
the moment i showed my dad and mum, my dad kept quiet and immediately talked abt something else.![]()
sad to say, alot of times this is waht i wish would happen when i argue with himOriginally posted by red_tide24:haiz.. my dad also lidat.. juz ignore him n do wat u tink is right.. once u prove dem wrong, he will diam diam liao
Originally posted by hopy:*pats croco on his back*
for once u r serious![]()
aiya, mi did tat for your good mahOriginally posted by bismarck:u are sooo wrong...
he has been serious more than once...
btw croco...actually i didnt expect his reaction at all...
Bis.. chill.. parents are still parents..Originally posted by bismarck:i asked my sis whether can i use her laptop and her printer to print some stuff since the print quality of my printer is rubbish( i am supposed to see tiny pores on a pic, ends up i see fuzzy images).
my dad immediately retorted back " why do u need to use hers? dont u have 1 ? u are always like this,wanting to use other ppl's things when u have it too"
i didnt reply and i went off to fetch the printed copy and my mum thought i was angry, so i told her i was just getting the printed copy.
the moment i showed my dad and mum, my dad kept quiet and immediately talked abt something else.![]()
Give the old man a break. I had been in your shoes before. When you grow older and start losing everyone, you would have remembered about his/her good... don't let it grow in you.Originally posted by bismarck:i asked my sis whether can i use her laptop and her printer to print some stuff since the print quality of my printer is rubbish( i am supposed to see tiny pores on a pic, ends up i see fuzzy images).
but it must have balance mah, wait next time, important issue den blunder up, den really headache one.Originally posted by SunRisE:Bis.. chill.. parents are still parents..
maybe their age is catching up that's why...
as they grow older.. they behave like a kid.. jus like when you were young.. or when they are young...
well, jus take it that they are singing lor.. no choice.. the more you arguement with them.. the worse it gets... dun quarrel over small things.. its hurt!
Think about when they are not around *touch wood*
And when the images flashes right in front of you.. the days you had quarrels with them.. the sadder you are.. and you will ask yourself.. why do i quarrel with them all times.. now they are not here anymore.. you feel that you could have treated them better instead..
Cheers...![]()
Or maybe sometimes.. have a small talk with your dad...Originally posted by gaoyue:but it must have balance mah, wait next time, important issue den blunder up, den really headache one.
agree lar, balance must be maintained lor.Originally posted by SunRisE:Or maybe sometimes.. have a small talk with your dad...
like guy to guy talk.. thingy... maybe this will build the bond even stronger..![]()
yah.. but say is easier..Originally posted by gaoyue:agree lar, balance must be maintained lor.