Sometimes, many of us do not understand or know wat we wants, coz we have plenty of choices... Tak ur time n slowly ponder it... Surely u will know wat is it tat u want, is jus tat u don dare to admit tat u want it or lik it...Originally posted by *genie*:like :-
do you know wat u wanna do in future?
do you know yr strengths, weaknesses, etc..?
do you know yr own character?
etc, etc, etc....
sometimes, i feel that i do not really understand myself well...(e.g. doing things to contradict myself...)
so juz wonder, how many of u here really understand yrself?
i think i do....Originally posted by *genie*:so juz wonder, how many of u here really understand yrself?
i do, in general.. bt some things better left unknown.Originally posted by *genie*:like :-
etc, etc, etc....
sometimes, i feel that i do not really understand myself well...(e.g. doing things to contradict myself...)
totally agrees *nod head*Originally posted by 'm back:
knowing urself is not enough.
i know my strengths and others know that too.
they will keep u where u cannot use your strengths.
i know my weaknesses but that is not enough.
they will keep you where you will always display ur weaknesses.
so act blur act blur put on a mask....
life easier that way![]()
What do you think?Originally posted by *genie*:like :-
etc, etc, etc....
x1...agree.Originally posted by Devil1976:What do you think?
But of course, I would have to admit that at certain points in my life.. I would just stand there and ponder... Think a bit... Question myself a bit.. Before I go on?![]()
Ya... How very true?Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:x1...agree.
In addition, sometimes either our brain or emotions "trick" or "cloud" us...
hee hee hee...
not as to say totally believe ourselves...Originally posted by Devil1976:Ya... How very true?
To totally believe ourselves is one of our greatest flaws...![]()
Originally posted by yunzhongzi:As in my strengths are that I have no weaknesses and my weaknesses being having too many strengths???![]()
I spend 24hrs a day with myself, from e moment I awake to e moment I fall sleep. Dun we all? If I can't understand myself despite all the time I spent since I was born till this very minute, how can I really understand anyone else?Originally posted by *genie*:like :-
etc, etc, etc....
I beg to defer... But...Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:not as to say totally believe ourselves...
nt sure if its is a good analogy or nt.....it just like we look ourselves in a mirror or a pond. we can see our front but not the back....no human is perfect till he can see everything about himself.
yah, i've tried to put on a mask....but haiz, i find it very 'jia' leh...isn't life tiring when u need to put on a mask everytime?Originally posted by 'm back:
knowing urself is not enough.
i know my strengths and others know that too.
they will keep u where u cannot use your strengths.
i know my weaknesses but that is not enough.
they will keep you where you will always display ur weaknesses.
so act blur act blur put on a mask....
life easier that way![]()