Er, Newbie here. So do i start a new topic or?Originally posted by sgboy2004:can use paragraphs..very hard to read leh
wads done is done....let bygones be bygonesOriginally posted by lurve2volley:Er, Newbie here. So do i start a new topic or?
no need, just go to the first one and click on EDIT to change itOriginally posted by lurve2volley:Er, Newbie here. So do i start a new topic or?
Why do such guys exist. Don't they think before they speak in such a way? A girl doesnt give her heart out easily, but when she does, its not easy to forget. Really hurt by such nature.Originally posted by BonJovi:wads done is done....let bygones be bygones
Mayb he doesn't really lik u? How can u stand a guy lik tat? In front of others, treat u badly... When no body tat time, sms sweet thingsy... Think mayb he is jus tryin to play a fool wif u... Don fall for it...Originally posted by lurve2volley:Why do such guys exist. Don't they think before they speak in such a way? A girl doesnt give her heart out easily, but when she does, its not easy to forget. Really hurt by such nature.
Originally posted by lurve2volley:Hi people,
i have this problem. Theres this guy in my school, call him C. We knew each other for around 2 years. After a group date, he smsed me and we then started to sms alot. He likes a girl S, but he smses me stuff like darling, i love you, etc.
The smses then stopped, i didn't pursue it as i heard he was after a girl - G. I saw them on a group date once. I felt a little sad, but took it off my mind.
I forgot about it as time went by, even had a budding relationship with a guy - W. When i thought i was really interested in W, C contacted me again. At first i was snubbing him, but after more smses, i started to feel like i'm in love with him. I hardly talked to W anymore. C now progressed to having phone calls with me, he kept calling me sweet names and a lot of sweet talk. And yes, i'm falling for it, i can't control it. Sometimes i really hate myself for being so weak. At school, C doesnt talk to me at all. He doesn't even glance at me when i walk past, kind of hurt.
Approached him about it today, and he began to stutter things like "You know i'm always with my friends, so i won't talk to you, you know lah, they will say alot of things." But i mean, a hi is definately alright isn't it? Not as if i don't know his friends. They're mine too!
I think hes embarrassed about me probably, since i'm not that great looking and i'm in the normal stream and him, the top class. Why does he have to treat me so good in smses and calls when he doesnt even mutter a hi in reality? But i've really fallen for him. I can't live without his sweet words everyday. I tried to forget, but to no avail. Anyone please enlighten me, thanks in advance. Sigh..![]()
ANyway.. can i know ur age before i give any advice?Originally posted by lurve2volley:Hi people,
i have this problem. Theres this guy in my school, call him C. We knew each other for around 2 years. After a group date, he smsed me and we then started to sms alot. He likes a girl S, but he smses me stuff like darling, i love you, etc.
The smses then stopped, i didn't pursue it as i heard he was after a girl - G. I saw them on a group date once. I felt a little sad, but took it off my mind.
I forgot about it as time went by, even had a budding relationship with a guy - W. When i thought i was really interested in W, C contacted me again. At first i was snubbing him, but after more smses, i started to feel like i'm in love with him. I hardly talked to W anymore. C now progressed to having phone calls with me, he kept calling me sweet names and a lot of sweet talk. And yes, i'm falling for it, i can't control it. Sometimes i really hate myself for being so weak. At school, C doesnt talk to me at all. He doesn't even glance at me when i walk past, kind of hurt.
Approached him about it today, and he began to stutter things like "You know i'm always with my friends, so i won't talk to you, you know lah, they will say alot of things." But i mean, a hi is definately alright isn't it? Not as if i don't know his friends. They're mine too!
I think hes embarrassed about me probably, since i'm not that great looking and i'm in the normal stream and him, the top class. Why does he have to treat me so good in smses and calls when he doesnt even mutter a hi in reality? But i've really fallen for him. I can't live without his sweet words everyday. I tried to forget, but to no avail. Anyone please enlighten me, thanks in advance. Sigh..![]()
He sees one like one.. when he's no longer in a relationship he comes back for you... Cos he knows that there will be someone he can always sms and talk sweet things to.. he like the feeling of doing such things.. he always wants to think that he has a gf.. every now and then..Originally posted by lurve2volley:Hi people,
Originally posted by SunRisE:He sees one like one.. when he's no longer in a relationship he comes back for you... Cos he knows that there will be someone he can always sms and talk sweet things to.. he like the feeling of doing such things.. he always wants to think that he has a gf.. every now and then..
What yunhaier says.. boost his ego!! that's wat he wants.. he thinks and he feels.. when ppl.. he can say.. yeah.. i do have gf.. see what she sms me.. how sweet.. I bet he's using you jus for a show to his friends.. but however.. he doesn't want his friends to knwo that you are the one.. or he doesn't want them to know you got something to do with him..
Like what you mentioned.. he's in the top class.. you're in the normal..
There are many reasons that he's doing that..
1) he wants to show off to his friends that he has a gf..
2) he feels that his friends all got pretty gf.. (peer presuure)
3) he feels that he's too good.. he cannot bring out someone who is lower level than him?
4) he knows that you will be always there for him.. (taken for granted)
AFterall, you already know what kind of guy he is.. Dun fall blindly into it.. Well.. maybe you jus have to learn the lesson if you really wants to go for it.. but then prepared for the worst.. how he will treat you.. R/s all comes from the as experiences that you had.. and will never make that mistake again.. LEARN from it.. He don't even wants to say hi to you.. he can jolly-well treat you as a normal friends.. if he really dun wan ppl to know about the 2 of you..One advice for you..
Have your social circle widen.. you meet more friends.. and you definitely meet someone you love.. He's not the only one.. Everyone can sweet talks to you.. does it mean that you fall for every guy who do that to you?? No, right! i dun consider this as love.. it maybe jus some affections..
be brave and have more faith in yourself.. you are good.. so wat you are in nirmal stream.. so wat you have ordinary looks.. you dun disgrace yourself like he do.. he lied.. he toyed.. what else?? A good personality and character you have can liao.. but of cos.. have confidence in yourself.. telling yourself that you look great.. stand in front of the mirror and say it loud!! you're great..
Cheers..
Firstly, thanks very much for your appreciated advice. After reading what everyone here have posted, i've come to realize i seem like a fool to him probably. His traps, perhaps hes just taking a dare and see if that girl will fall for him.Originally posted by ahkico:Mayb he doesn't really lik u? How can u stand a guy lik tat? In front of others, treat u badly... When no body tat time, sms sweet thingsy... Think mayb he is jus tryin to play a fool wif u... Don fall for it...
There R many guys out there... Sorry! Don hit me guys! But some not all... They r Dared by their friends to do certain things, eg, treatin tis gal gd or wat, or go qio her when they actually don meant it...
Don mak urself unhappy over it... And both of u haven't even start yet... Give urself n others a chance to meet new people so lor...
Guys, they r jus not as sensitive as gals de ma... I totally agree wif u... Once her heart is given out, it is not easily forgotten, or taken back no matter how the guy treats them...
I believe what you mentioned about the daily doze of virtual love, empowering his ego is definately very true. I feel it just adds up to his feeling that hes charming.Originally posted by Yunhaier:He feeds himself with his daily doze of virtual love each new day - empowering his ego.
No fringing` person would candy talk you on phone and sms while having to practice avoiding tactics in reality. Look, he even stutter when he talks. This shows very much about the real him - the sweet talks and sms are nothing but airy words. Nothing concrete nor substantial.
You are likely to be quite young and a little of such male's attention and words seemed sufficient to sweep you over? Do not fall blindly for such thingy if you wished to survive better in the game of love.
P.S: Usually only time and experience can make you see that.
Cheers
Originally posted by lurve2volley:Firstly, thanks very much for your appreciated advice. After reading what everyone here have posted, i've come to realize i seem like a fool to him probably. His traps, perhaps hes just taking a dare and see if that girl will fall for him.
Its a really good thing we haven't started, i'm sure the pain will be deeper if we had started and only found out after that. But still, theres still this amount of pain which i believe new found friends and time can definately heal.
Girls. I believe most girls will put their heart into every relationship, it applies to guys too, just that i haven't met my Mr Right. In time to come, i believe i will. And again, thanks!
Firstly, thanks for taking the time to give such a long message full of useful advice, really thankful to everyone who added in a comment. It really helps. No wonder its called Aunt Agony- Aunt who lessens our agony.Originally posted by SunRisE:He sees one like one.. when he's no longer in a relationship he comes back for you... Cos he knows that there will be someone he can always sms and talk sweet things to.. he like the feeling of doing such things.. he always wants to think that he has a gf.. every now and then..
What yunhaier says.. boost his ego!! that's wat he wants.. he thinks and he feels.. when ppl.. he can say.. yeah.. i do have gf.. see what she sms me.. how sweet.. I bet he's using you jus for a show to his friends.. but however.. he doesn't want his friends to knwo that you are the one.. or he doesn't want them to know you got something to do with him..
Like what you mentioned.. he's in the top class.. you're in the normal..
There are many reasons that he's doing that..
1) he wants to show off to his friends that he has a gf..
2) he feels that his friends all got pretty gf.. (peer presuure)
3) he feels that he's too good.. he cannot bring out someone who is lower level than him?
4) he knows that you will be always there for him.. (taken for granted)
AFterall, you already know what kind of guy he is.. Dun fall blindly into it.. Well.. maybe you jus have to learn the lesson if you really wants to go for it.. but then prepared for the worst.. how he will treat you.. R/s all comes from the as experiences that you had.. and will never make that mistake again.. LEARN from it.. He don't even wants to say hi to you.. he can jolly-well treat you as a normal friends.. if he really dun wan ppl to know about the 2 of you..One advice for you..
Have your social circle widen.. you meet more friends.. and you definitely meet someone you love.. He's not the only one.. Everyone can sweet talks to you.. does it mean that you fall for every guy who do that to you?? No, right! i dun consider this as love.. it maybe jus some affections..
be brave and have more faith in yourself.. you are good.. so wat you are in nirmal stream.. so wat you have ordinary looks.. you dun disgrace yourself like he do.. he lied.. he toyed.. what else?? A good personality and character you have can liao.. but of cos.. have confidence in yourself.. telling yourself that you look great.. stand in front of the mirror and say it loud!! you're great..
Cheers..
Thanks. I guess its life anyway. Tests that God given us to make us stronger and better prepared for future challenges. I will be strong, thanks for your concern, sincerely appreciated.Originally posted by the Bear:it's good to read that you'll be taking positive steps in your life and taking charge of yourself
be strong yah?
you're only as strong as you decide to be... and when you make that decision, and want to carry it out, you're almost there!
be well..
Originally posted by lurve2volley:Thanks. I guess its life anyway. Tests that God given us to make us stronger and better prepared for future challenges. I will be strong, thanks for your concern, sincerely appreciated.
I'm so glad and happy for you.. you definitely deserve a pat on your back..Originally posted by lurve2volley:Firstly, thanks for taking the time to give such a long message full of useful advice, really thankful to everyone who added in a comment. It really helps. No wonder its called Aunt Agony- Aunt who lessens our agony.
As you said, he just wants to have the feeling of having a gf, from today i'll just treat him as a normal friend. If hes bored of me or anything and stops contacting me, i guess thats his true colours. You're all right, no point being upset over him when hes probably laughing at my stupidity.
He probably just thinks hes too good for me and looks down on me. Thats why he doesnt dare to talk to me infront of other people. I really feel so used by him to satisfy his need of having a "temporary girlfriend" who doesnt need to be brought out and no money, feelings is involved. Its like a cheap bargain for him where he benefits.
Going for it will definately put me into a lot of hope, as sad i have been, definately sensible enough to know not to step inside a lion's den. I never know. he might jolly well be messaging every girl in the school for all i know.
Honestly, how many people these days dont judge by looks, but well, i do believe theres certainly some great people out there. Yeah, i need confidence, and you definately helped alot. A big THANKS again!