I am currently studyin nursin course in the poly... Now jus reach 2nd yr... Nursin have always been my childhood dream... It is also my ambition to be a nurse lor... I lik not interested in any other courses, except nursin... I studied quite hard for my O level for the sake of gettin a gd cert only la... Coz nursin the requirement quite lenient lor... I did ok for my Os lor... And all my teachers advice me gainst takin nursin lor... But i was quite adamant on it... My re for L1R4 is 16pts...
Now i m feelin tat i am beginnin to kinda of regret takin tis course... I now already cannot tak it... Can bear wif it, but jus kinda of unhappy to quite an extent, tat i dunno how i will be able to tak it if i gra n pass out as a nurse... I really wonder to myself, is tis wat i really wants? Sometimes the ans is yes, sometimes the ans is no...
I know tat no job is easy... Tat everyone suffers from unhappiness in work life... But then... I dunno. Very scared tat my dream is shattered lik tat, tat my only interest turns out otherwise...
I was attached to Mt Alvernia n TTSH thru out my attachment durin the yr... Lucky for me, my dad drives me there... Coz i start work around 7a.m i gonna be there n we ends at 3p.m...
Then whenever my dad drives me to the hosp... Say Mt A... Then each time when we nearin the hosp, there is tis really bright red sign of Mt A... My whole heart would then sink... Coz tat means i m reachin there soon... I hop tat the ride never end, or tat i will nev reach that destination... If TTSH, then i see the sign Balestier, then Moulmein road... I be lik... Oh... Whole heart will sink down, become very unhappy... Sullen n down... Terrible of me hor!

I heard from a lect of mine sayin tat there was tis student who told our lect... Each time she go Mt A... There is this kinda of slope thingy u need to walk up to get to the hosp lor... The gal says each time she climbs up the stairs, her tears will drip drip drip...
There was tis time i was in TTSH... I really went home tat time, break down n cry... Of coz my parents didn't know anythin... It was jus because i am overly stress tat i couldn't tak it... I have 12 patients, tog wif another student nurse lor... Then every hours, u got to tak the bld pressure of the pt... We got about 8 pts tat every hour, u got to check on them... And all the timin are different!!!

Is lik u jus finish one round, u got to start on the 2nd round, and so n so forth... The whole day we stuck within our cubicle... For about a wk we did tat... So much so i can't tak it lor... Cry it out, n try to be cheerful... Haha, but end up also do until half dead lik tat...
Wat we usually do"
Bathe the patients in the toliet... Coz some of them unable to bath themselves... Requires some assistance...
Sponge the pts in bed, esp those who cannot get out of bed, stroke...
Takin the blood pressure, temp of all 18pts once per shift... MOre if got hourly to do...
Servin of bed pans, urinal for whoever who asks for it, then clear it up... Or bring them to the toliet in the chair...
Changin of pampers...
Changin of bed linens...