Ask her why is that so? Is she serious about this relationship? Is she currently seeing someone else? Did someone else you don't know of already make the trip to the in-laws place?Originally posted by ahworm:if you and ur gf(both 20+ yrs old) together for 4 yrs, then till this day she still hasn't mentioned anything to her parent, what could have gone wrong? what should the guy do?
In ur early 20s or late 20s?Originally posted by ahworm:if you and ur gf(both 20+ yrs old) together for 4 yrs, then till this day she still hasn't mentioned anything to her parent, what could have gone wrong? what should the guy do?
If you realised she has problems because of a strict parent, why not try to understand it for a while. If I were you I would tahan it for a year or more. She's done through her school already? Give her somemore time. Try to ask her to talk more to her mum about you. Let her introduce you as a friend first, and see what happens. Sometimes parents are the defining factors to whether a relationship passes or fails. In which this case it carrys a weightage of 51%. So it's up to your discretion. Will you die if her parents don't know yet? Or does it bother you too much that you have to do it. Whatever it is, may the force be with youOriginally posted by ahworm:here's the situation to be more exact:
she is 22 yrs old; i'm 24 yrs old. she and i are seeing each other for 4 yrs. last time during poly days, she told me that her mum wants her to concentrate on sch so she will never allow a r/s. because of that, we are going thru underground r/s for 2 yr+. it is during these days when i realised that it's becoming a serious matter. i talk to her again, and she claimed that she also has the thought of bringing me to her mum. i was actually quite happy to hear that. as i'm having a 1 week block leave this week, she says she want to plan the parent meeting session this week. but she is always worry of this and that. she has a strict parent btw. i try to understand her situation. i try to give her suggestion on how to talk to her mum. cos i feel that i should chip in some ideas too. but no matter how much i say to her, it's as if nothings really gets into her. i have a strong feeling she will never tell her mum. because of this, i have a feeling of wanting to bo chap liao. and also i'm starting to feel how are our future like for an underground r/s for the rest of our life.
note: i know it's not the end of the week, but 99% she's not going to say. i know her too well.
Originally posted by ahworm:here's the situation to be more exact:
she is 22 yrs old; i'm 24 yrs old. she and i are seeing each other for 4 yrs. last time during poly days, she told me that her mum wants her to concentrate on sch so she will never allow a r/s. because of that, we are going thru underground r/s for 2 yr+. it is during these days when i realised that it's becoming a serious matter. i talk to her again, and she claimed that she also has the thought of bringing me to her mum. i was actually quite happy to hear that. as i'm having a 1 week block leave this week, she says she want to plan the parent meeting session this week. but she is always worry of this and that. she has a strict parent btw. i try to understand her situation. i try to give her suggestion on how to talk to her mum. cos i feel that i should chip in some ideas too. but no matter how much i say to her, it's as if nothings really gets into her. i have a strong feeling she will never tell her mum. because of this, i have a feeling of wanting to bo chap liao. and also i'm starting to feel how are our future like for an underground r/s for the rest of our life.
note: i know it's not the end of the week, but 99% she's not going to say. i know her too well.
COOL... READ THIS..Originally posted by Yunhaier:There is a strong parental influence on her which affects her relationship. Don't jump into conclusion yet. You may like to do some soul talk on how to handle this issue and not so much about the meeting itself and see what's her take on it. She may feel that this is a one-shot-win thing and if your first impression fails to impress, that may generated more problems.
P.S: You may understand her very well; but she is the one who understand her mum.
Cheers
walao that gal how old already? silly excuse so scare of parents?Originally posted by DXuan:If you realised she has problems because of a strict parent, why not try to understand it for a while. If I were you I would tahan it for a year or more. She's done through her school already? Give her somemore time. Try to ask her to talk more to her mum about you. Let her introduce you as a friend first, and see what happens. Sometimes parents are the defining factors to whether a relationship passes or fails. In which this case it carrys a weightage of 51%. So it's up to your discretion. Will you die if her parents don't know yet? Or does it bother you too much that you have to do it. Whatever it is, may the force be with you