Don't get fooled by the name... I am a guy.Originally posted by 'm back:
can i know u?
Mayb is the change in poly life tat u r not used to it ba...Originally posted by Ayukat:For a long time, I always feel, clumsy, idiotic and stupid in school but now that I am in Polytechnic, I feel so smart compared to my peers there. There are people from Express that failed 2 subjects, people studying in Normal Academic and even people studying in Normal Academic and got retained in my group. Compared to me they seemed like peanuts and I am peanuts compared to my smart friends in the past.
Everytime, when there is a test, I always finish it in a breeze while I look around to see those struggling. No, I am not looking down on them, I just wonder am I really that smart? Everyone in class seem to be looking up to me like I am a expert or something.
Yah, I should be happy and proud for myself but... I feel so miserable. Nope, it has nothing to do with that Kendo guy. This week, I been avoiding the whole group as much as I can. I assumed most of them think its because of that Kendo guy but its not. Its just my style to be alone just like in the past.
I am always usually alone when I was in Secondary School but I didn't feel so lost maybe because I have many friends there and even people I don't know that know me. To me friends are a burden to me and I am a burden to them. I like to be lonely, but I feel lonely alone. Whenever I am with friends, I think of things like they'll spoil my image, something like that. But when I am alone I long for a company.
In the past, whenever I wake up in the morning, I would have something to hope for when I go to school. For example, copying homework and "suaning" at others copying homework and most of all, I get to see her. Never got the chance with her anyway but now whatever I wake up, I feel so lost, so tired. Ya, ya, study for test blah, blah, blah. But there's just nothing to look forward to.
Something is missing but what?
The truth is I never opened up before, I remembered when I was in Primary School my teacher told me if I bottled up everything to myself I would explode one day but as of now, I don't see anyone in my class that can become a good friend of mine.Originally posted by ahkico:Mayb is the change in poly life tat u r not used to it ba...
For me is the exact opp... In sec school, very quiet, nev mixed around... come to poly then start to open up...
I enjoyed poly and the classmates I have, they are not very cohesive, but somehow I find them to be pretty interesting. The subjects are pretty much easy for me too, but I just want to put in effort because I really regreted not putting effort into my studies for the past 9 years.Originally posted by Ayukat:For a long time, I always feel, clumsy, idiotic and stupid in school but now that I am in Polytechnic, I feel so smart compared to my peers there. There are people from Express that failed 2 subjects, people studying in Normal Academic and even people studying in Normal Academic and got retained in my group. Compared to me they seemed like peanuts and I am peanuts compared to my smart friends in the past.
Everytime, when there is a test, I always finish it in a breeze while I look around to see those struggling. No, I am not looking down on them, I just wonder am I really that smart? Everyone in class seem to be looking up to me like I am a expert or something.
Yah, I should be happy and proud for myself but... I feel so miserable. Nope, it has nothing to do with that Kendo guy. This week, I been avoiding the whole group as much as I can. I assumed most of them think its because of that Kendo guy but its not. Its just my style to be alone just like in the past.
I am always usually alone when I was in Secondary School but I didn't feel so lost maybe because I have many friends there and even people I don't know that know me. To me friends are a burden to me and I am a burden to them. I like to be lonely, but I feel lonely alone. Whenever I am with friends, I think of things like they'll spoil my image, something like that. But when I am alone I long for a company.
In the past, whenever I wake up in the morning, I would have something to hope for when I go to school. For example, copying homework and "suaning" at others copying homework and most of all, I get to see her. Never got the chance with her anyway but now whatever I wake up, I feel so lost, so tired. Ya, ya, study for test blah, blah, blah. But there's just nothing to look forward to.
no lah,Originally posted by Ayukat:Don't get fooled by the name... I am a guy.![]()
r u acting out on something to hide some hidden feelings or soft spots in ur heart and emotions?Originally posted by Ayukat:For a long time, I always feel, clumsy, idiotic and stupid in school but now that I am in Polytechnic, I feel so smart compared to my peers there. There are people from Express that failed 2 subjects, people studying in Normal Academic and even people studying in Normal Academic and got retained in my group. Compared to me they seemed like peanuts and I am peanuts compared to my smart friends in the past.
Hide what? Nothing to hide.Originally posted by wuming78:r u acting out on something to hide some hidden feelings or soft spots in ur heart and emotions?
hm.. ok lah. hide is not a good word.Originally posted by Ayukat:Hide what? Nothing to hide.
frankly speaking, u got a big problem...Originally posted by Ayukat:The truth is I never opened up before, I remembered when I was in Primary School my teacher told me if I bottled up everything to myself I would explode one day but as of now, I don't see anyone in my class that can become a good friend of mine.
The word is shy...Originally posted by nemo77:frankly speaking, u got a big problem...
when u don't wanna mix wif people, u think they wanna mix wif u?
if u don see anyone in class that can be a gd friend of yrs, u think u can be a good friend of them?
if u think u are clever, u won't be where u are now...
wake up boy...
If you put it that way, I been thinking everyday... since dunno when.Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. ok lah. hide is not a good word.
what i had meant was that mabbe you should examine your own feelings and ask yourself why you are feeling this way - whether there are certain unresolved issues, emotional scars, bad memories, etc, that you are trying to avoid, perhaps even unconsciously - without your knowledge. it may sound ludicrous, but sometimes our minds make us do things but we may not know the real reason why we are doing it. it takes someone with very very high self-awareness to know himself totally, especially for guys.
of course, im just postulating.
that is good. continue on this habit of self reflection. it will increase ur self awareness and thus, ur sensitivity with people around u. this will certainly aid in ur relations with them.Originally posted by Ayukat:If you put it that way, I been thinking everyday... since dunno when.
I think it made me worse actually...Originally posted by wuming78:that is good. continue on this habit of self reflection. it will increase ur self awareness and thus, ur sensitivity with people around u. this will certainly aid in ur relations with them.
not self reflectionOriginally posted by wuming78:that is good. continue on this habit of self reflection. it will increase ur self awareness and thus, ur sensitivity with people around u. this will certainly aid in ur relations with them.
LUCKY you, at least u dont need to slog so hard!! Find other things to do, since you should be able to cope w ur school works. Get a part-time job or pursue somethings u enjoy, learn new skills Etc ETC etc.Originally posted by Ayukat:For a long time, I always feel, clumsy, idiotic and stupid in school but now that I am in Polytechnic, I feel so smart compared to my peers there. There are people from Express that failed 2 subjects, people studying in Normal Academic and even people studying in Normal Academic and got retained in my group. Compared to me they seemed like peanuts and I am peanuts compared to my smart friends in the past.
Everytime, when there is a test, I always finish it in a breeze while I look around to see those struggling. No, I am not looking down on them, I just wonder am I really that smart? Everyone in class seem to be looking up to me like I am a expert or something
Yah, I should be happy and proud for myself but... I feel so miserable. Nope, it has nothing to do with that Kendo guy. This week, I been avoiding the whole group as much as I can. I assumed most of them think its because of that Kendo guy but its not. Its just my style to be alone just like in the past..
U need to find friends that u feel comfortable with. But then as long the frenship is true, why bother with mere appearance... dun be one of those shallow people. They didn't do anything wrong anyway, why scared what other people say? Some people got the "image" but personailty-wise nt v likeable.Originally posted by Ayukat:I am always usually alone when I was in Secondary School but I didn't feel so lost maybe because I have many friends there and even people I don't know that know me. To me friends are a burden to me and I am a burden to them. I like to be lonely, but I feel lonely alone. Whenever I am with friends, I think of things like they'll spoil my image, something like that. But when I am alone I long for a company.
being humble and unselfish, know and focus what you really want.Originally posted by Ayukat:For a long time, I always feel, clumsy, idiotic and stupid in school but now that I am in Polytechnic, I feel so smart compared to my peers there. There are people from Express that failed 2 subjects, people studying in Normal Academic and even people studying in Normal Academic and got retained in my group. Compared to me they seemed like peanuts and I am peanuts compared to my smart friends in the past.
I think your ego is getting way too big. For ppl who have big egos, usually the only way is to greet them with the middle finger and tell them to wake up and realize that the world is not just about them.Originally posted by Ayukat:For a long time, I always feel, clumsy, idiotic and stupid in school but now that I am in Polytechnic, I feel so smart compared to my peers there. There are people from Express that failed 2 subjects, people studying in Normal Academic and even people studying in Normal Academic and got retained in my group. Compared to me they seemed like peanuts and I am peanuts compared to my smart friends in the past.
Erm, the suaning homework part hor... is I after copying finish I go suan others why you copy so slow...Originally posted by cooleo:I think your ego is getting way too big. For ppl who have big egos, usually the only way is to greet them with the middle finger and tell them to wake up and realize that the world is not just about them.