x2... just like true love...Originally posted by Kennerve:In your whole life, there are only 1 or 2 true friends.. and all i can say. they are never easy to find.. Sometimes you can't even find them..
well.. i don wan to spoil our friendship.. i've been doin my best to make it more valuable..Originally posted by weidev:find other friends? dun ask wat friends can do for you... ask urself wat u can do for ur friends...
thanx alot for ur advice.. i felt much bettaOriginally posted by ahkico:Friends are few but gd...
It is really hard to find true friends...
I have kinda of been thru wat u have been thru...
Tat time i was in sec 1... I was quite close wif this 2 gals, jas and cin...
There were 3 of us, n thus, of coz 2 of them will be super close, n 1 will be out... I m the one left out...
When i m wif jas, we 2 quite close, if cin is not around... But if cin is around, i m always alone lor...
They ways share somethin tat i don understand... They talk, their actions... I am always huh? Wat u all mean?
Lik we sit in the bus, they sit tog, i sit alone... coz is those 2 seaters de... So kinda of akward... They sometimes will hold hands, or cling to each other... so u feel lik very carrefare de...
Sooner or later, i got over it lor... I m upset so... But there is nothin tat u can do to change it mah... I mean, the actual re i feel tat they can become closer is coz... Hmm... they both live in the same blk, so more chance to communicate wif each other, etc...
Thus they closer lor... Me, tat time, we all stayed far from each other, yet also can lik tis...
Sometimes... the decisions lies in u... To as whether u want to remain lik tat, or u would lik to mix around n know more friends, join other cliques... Coz 3 is always a company rite... I mean, tat... at least if there is even no, no one would be left out... if is odd no, surely got 1 will be left out de...
I mak the mistake of not mixin around so much in my sec school... Coz my class all ah lian ah lian de... N only got 4 chinese.... I can't click wif them... Coz i very hmm... LIk studious kinda, so we on diff frequency...
As a re, i didn mix around much, coz we jus cannot get along wif each other... kinda of loner...haha... End up missin alot lor... Now i in poly... I decided to mix around more... Don want to be so mountain tortise leh... Really learn alot from my friends tat i mixed wif... Clubbin, all the stuff i tot i will nev do, i end up doin...
So... Watever u choose to do... The decision lies in urs.... I feel tat since they don really regard u so much... I feel tat in a friendship, u got to give, n take... No pt, one gives but nev take... Mayb u will be happier wif others? MIx around more, n u will find tat there are also alot people who can be ur gd friends!
Sometimes is all fated de lah... Me i met one gd friend, in sec 3 only... She diff class de...Jus tat we know each other coz we in same cca grp... Jus once, we chat abit, n hey , we end up becomin each other gd pals!
Don be in a rush to find gd friends, etc... Is hard to find, but when there is one, cherish it.... Sometimes, things r very funny de... eg, u can relate tis matter to A, but u cannot relate another things to A, yet u can relate tis things to B, etc...
Jus relaz! concentrate on ur O levels! They r very impt as they will determine ur future! Don let it affect u so much... Be it u go poly or jc... i M sure u will find a very gd grp of friends...
tAk care, n gd luck for ur Os!
well, experience it all the time. i just laugh it off.Originally posted by laurence82:6 billion people on this earth, man
If one cant remedy the friendship problem, one has to continue life and find other friends.
Dont let it drag on and affect you.
Glad to hear tat!Originally posted by cry__baby:thanx alot for ur advice.. i felt much betta![]()
not spy.. i was thinkin of goin to their house.. on e way i call them.. den might as well go directlyto their house..Originally posted by Ayukat:No big deal what... She no one to go out with you all mah so must give excuse mah. If she say she very free but dunwan to go out with you won't you feel worse?
You even worse go people house spy somemore.
actually.. my grades aint really affected by it.. n i can get into e school i wanna go even if i cont to slack.. so.. its not a big prob..Originally posted by ahkico:Glad to hear tat!
U gettin gd grades more impt, coz tat means a gd future, n goin to a course of ur choice, n meanin tat the school u goes to n the people tat u will mix around wif!
Coz me made the mistake of not studyin hard enough... So went to a sec school tat alot of ah lian ah beng de...
Now in poly, in a course of my choice, n gd friends... wAt can i ask for!
So work hard! U won regret! Jia you!![]()
i don wanna end tis 4 yrs of friendship..Originally posted by laurence82:6 billion people on this earth, man
If one cant remedy the friendship problem, one has to continue life and find other friends.
Dont let it drag on and affect you.
You reap what u sow. If u treat people, bound to find people along the way that treasure your sincerity.Originally posted by cry__baby:i don wanna end tis 4 yrs of friendship..
i do have many other close friends.. but e two of them r those whom i share my secrets with n we had a memorable past.. besides, i think its one psn whose behind all these.. tryin to spoil friendships..
Who ask you to end the friendship... Just heckcare and pretend nothing happen lah... If I like you I die long ago liao... ahemkendoahemahem...Originally posted by cry__baby:i don wanna end tis 4 yrs of friendship..
i do have many other close friends.. but e two of them r those whom i share my secrets with n we had a memorable past.. besides, i think its one psn whose behind all these.. tryin to spoil friendships..
I understand.Originally posted by BaByBoY:friend are like lover..
true ones are really hard to find
let me tell you..
if they are your true frens..
it`s totally impossible to shake them off...
totally..
like me.. i`ve a group of very very good frens
not a very big group.. just 7 of us..
we all vary in our interest and the place we stay..
even out of the seven, there are a few tt we may not see very often..
but i tell you.. the frendship just nv sinks...
i`ll say your frens will only show their true colour only upon hardship..
so don be so fast to judge them
it may afterall turn out that one day.. ur true fren may not have been them all along until someone worth your frenship appears in your life..
it seems you`re still young and haf a lot more time to meet other ppl
give urself a chance to look for other frens and compare w your `true fren`
for me..
i found mine in my pri and sec sch.. til now the 7 of us are still disturbingly close
and its really distubing how close we really are..
understand wat?Originally posted by laurence82:I understand.
hmmm.. last time i used to be like you. think that friends are the most important thing in the world. everything i did is with my fres, there are no secrets between us too. but soon as u grow up, u wil relaised that fres are not everything. in every stages, there bounnd to be new pple coming into ur life. it an on going process. u wil also discover the diff faces in human being. now i don realy trust so much on fres anymore due to some problems i enocunter with fres. but yea, i do have some gd fres but they are jus pple that step into my life at this stage. once i am over this stage, they will not exsist anymore. anyway, don brood over it so much. studies is something that deserve u to pursue more. there are other more important things in this world beside fres. that how life is.Originally posted by cry__baby:![]()
IÂ’ve got some problems with my friendship n I donÂ’t know how to resolve it.. I wish to settle e matter quick because I donÂ’t wan it to affect my studies.. I'm taking my O's this year n this problem has been troubling me for a long time..
I have two close friends whom I get to know them in sec 1 [letÂ’s call them A and M].. Both of them live in e same block while I live further from them.. Living in e same block, e both of them r naturally closer.. When we r in sec 1 n 2, we often hang out together.. But when it comes to sec 3, they often went out without me.. E places they go to is either e shopping mall near our house or to M's sister's bf's house.. They went there to play with her sis's bf's brother[call him Y] who is in sec 2 now.. IÂ’ve met him once[a few months ago] but we din talk much that time.. On that day, we [ me, M, Y and Y's friends] went to watch a movie together.. After that, Y invited us to his house.. M went but I did not as it as too late..
(p.s: me n M are in e same class.. A is in another class)
I feel that it was A who do not want me to go.. Sometimes, she would pick on me particularly and often hit me deliberately..
A few months ago, I talked to M.. She is more understanding n considerate.. E matter is about her neglecting me for another friend[X].. But it is solved now.. I told her that she does not treat me as her best friend but she said she did.. Etc etc..
However... ...
After school today, we went to e shopping mall with X.. At around 2pm, M and A went home.. But at 3pm, I called A and asked her if she wanted to come out again.. But she lied to me that she is going out with her pri school friend.. But we even intended to go out e whole day today.. Y would she meet her friend?? Besides, she sounds rather frightened.. After that, I called M and she is not at home.. She said she wanted to go home to sleep.. But it turns out otherwise.. I went to their house and no one is at home.. Obviously.. She lied to me..
I feel that our friendship is not very true.. They hide lots of things from me although they claimed that they treated me as a best friend too.. I do not wish to spoil this friendship.. But I donÂ’t want this kind of treatment anymore..
What should I do??
What are those tiny lies compared to your friendship? As you would slowly learn as you grow in your life for other relationships you would build up and encounter...Originally posted by cry__baby:i don wanna end tis 4 yrs of friendship..
Think it's almost unavoidable, in the course of one's life, to be disappointed or felt betrayed by frens.Originally posted by huy:hmmm.. last time i used to be like you. think that friends are the most important thing in the world. everything i did is with my fres, there are no secrets between us too. but soon as u grow up, u wil relaised that fres are not everything. in every stages, there bounnd to be new pple coming into ur life. it an on going process. u wil also discover the diff faces in human being. now i don realy trust so much on fres anymore due to some problems i enocunter with fres. but yea, i do have some gd fres but they are jus pple that step into my life at this stage. once i am over this stage, they will not exsist anymore. anyway, don brood over it so much. studies is something that deserve u to pursue more. there are other more important things in this world beside fres. that how life is.