u dont need to worryOriginally posted by BeEtHoVeN:wat if the guy deny everything ?? do we need proof, such as recording of his threats ??
The best thing is to let him beat u up, and make sure got bruises or injuries to show for it. Then this will get the idiot behind bars instead of a fine. Jus make sure he is not Bill Goldberg....u may not live to tell the police your story.Originally posted by torx:how? should i call police?
if he really do beat u u[Originally posted by cooleo:The best thing is to let him beat u up, and make sure got bruises or injuries to show for it. Then this will get the idiot behind bars instead of a fine. Jus make sure he is not Bill Goldberg....u may not live to tell the police your story.![]()
Letting him beat u up without retaliation is not wrong mah. Just like when the police warn ppl not to retaliate when being robbed by an armed robber.Originally posted by doghouse837:if he really do beat u u[
it will class with voluntatily causing hurt
call u?? ur hp no.?? i need a legalised free bodyguard leh...Originally posted by doghouse837:call me
call me
hehe
if really someone threatens u, u can report him to police
and u can do a civil sue against this person
its call criminal intimination(dont know spell correct or not)
hehe![]()
in law stutue of singaporeOriginally posted by the Bear:usually have my iRiver with me..
do the police accept recordings in the iRiver as evidence?
get the guy locked up for attempted intimidation
but chances are, if he tries to bash me, i'll probably give a hell of a lot more than i'm gonna take
office number is 999Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):call u?? ur hp no.?? i need a legalised free bodyguard leh...![]()
wah lau.. not the main line lah.. u never see the other thread about how bad and slow their service are meh??? i need a private personal no.Originally posted by doghouse837:office number is 999
toll free
hehe![]()
Originally posted by doghouse837:in law stutue of singapore
cap 224 sec 511
atempts to commit offences.
who ever attempts to commit an offence punishable by this code or by any other written law with imprisonment or fine or with a combination of such punishments, ot attempts to cause such an offence ot be committed, and in such attempt does any act towards the commission of the offence, shall, where no express provision is made by this code or by such other written law, as the case my be, for the punishment of such attempt, be punished with such punishment as is provided for the offence:
provided that any term of imprisionment imposed shall not exceed one-half of the lingest term provided for the offence
in cap 224 sec 96Originally posted by torx:he told me he wanted to beat me up badly on a forum. i had screenshots. logged down. recorded ip and everything i could thought of.
will probably run into him tomorrow. so if he really starts whacking me. i have right to fight back issit? like self-defense?
no lah, just type out from book oneOriginally posted by the Bear:doggie well versed in Penal Code... Law Part 1.. gotta take the exam?
cant, its against the law if i do thatOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):wah lau.. not the main line lah.. u never see the other thread about how bad and slow their service are meh??? i need a private personal no.![]()
cause police ask u ppl not to retaliate cause the person is armmed, and its dangerousOriginally posted by cooleo:Letting him beat u up without retaliation is not wrong mah. Just like when the police warn ppl not to retaliate when being robbed by an armed robber.
burn me???Originally posted by Forever84:threaten to burn him alive
Originally posted by the Bear:usually have my iRiver with me..
do the police accept recordings in the iRiver as evidence?
get the guy locked up for attempted intimidation
but chances are, if he tries to bash me, i'll probably give a hell of a lot more than i'm gonna take
What are the restrictions in section 99?Originally posted by doghouse837:in cap 224 sec 96
right of private defence
nothing is an offence whish done in the exercise of the ringt of private defence
cap 224 sec 97
every person has a right, subject to the restrictions contained in section 99, to defend----- 1) his own body, and the body of any other person against any offence affecting the human body
2) the property, whether movable or ummovable, of himself or of any other person, against any act which is an offence falling under the defintion of theft, robbery, mischef or criminal trespass, or which is an attempt to commit theft, robbery, mischief or criminal trespass
e.g. rights gone when mata feel like beating u up.Originally posted by Devil1976:What are the restrictions in section 99?