yes...... so ironic.Originally posted by Sever:having a partner may be troublesome, but sometimes, you just hate to be alone...
haiz....
if you always has this mindset of having another partner is rather troublesome it will always be..Originally posted by Sever:having a partner may be troublesome, but sometimes, you just hate to be alone...
haiz....
I'm not dreaming at all. In fact, the person whom I described exists. If you never experienced it before, then I must say that he/she doesn't really love you or you probably haven't reached that stage yet.Originally posted by Qitai:Just don't dream too much. The person you describe may not be the same person you are going out with. Everyone has flaws and having a partner is not just about the goodies, be prepared for the bad side too.
For me, I will let it go...although I will be feeling upset inside. But if you really love that person, the past doesn't matters anymore. Cos even if you allow the past to bother you, it is never going to bring your relationship to the next level.Originally posted by Sever:so if you're in a situation where your partner cheats on you, yet you still have feelings for the person...
will you let go?
Well... hope your partner feels the same way. And not everyone is as lucky as you because most of us have flaws. Flaws that your partner has to tolerate and live with it. The good match would have two person who do not mind each others flaw and can in fact help to polish each other up. The bad match will have one party constantly being annoyed by the other party's flaw. I have not experience or seen many relationship where there is no quarrels. Most just don't tell you unless you are very close to them.Originally posted by parn:I'm not dreaming at all. In fact, the person whom I described exists. If you never experienced it before, then I must say that he/she doesn't really love you or you probably haven't reached that stage yet.
By the way, I haven't highlight the bad side of having a partner is because the good side is so much overwhelming than the bad side. It is true that life and relationship has its own ups and downs, but it all comes down to how both of you overcome the downs together.
Grow old liao then would become FORGETFUL??Originally posted by audlenelee:can forgive, but can NEVER forget...
BALANCE...Originally posted by Sever:having a partner may be troublesome, but sometimes, you just hate to be alone...
haiz....
more of like how many relationships liao then get a balance.Originally posted by Sever:but how many ppl can actually get that kinda balance?...
bunny want me to help u find? hahahhaOriginally posted by hopy:to hv n to hold, till death do us part... isn't tt so sweet n heart warming? so my ans to ur qns wld be a 'yes'![]()
Very true! Sg girls like to be with rascals! Then the girl try to change the rascal into a good guy! As if she can! I guess sg girls find good guys boring and unadventurous. If the girl kena hurt played out by the rascal, then she will seek comfort in the good guy. Once she already healed, she will date the rascal back! knn!Originally posted by Xenthar:Its all bullshit to me. Singapore girls only likes to go for guys with money or power. The first time I gave a bracelet to a girl she didn't even wear it. Reject me outrite somemore. Then over heard her talking to a friend bout accepting a ride from a stranger in a BIG car. Ha Ha Ha. You think they will encourage you in bad times mei. Dream on. Probably wait till you got money before the "help" arrives. Lets face it. In Singapore. NO MONEY NO HONEY.![]()
Of course it doesn't come easy... And balancing between personal life and your partner is but only one of the few things you should look out for in maintaining a relationship...? So how much easier do ya think it can get?Originally posted by Sever:but how many ppl can actually get that kinda balance?...
Don't stereotype...Originally posted by Xenthar:Its all bullshit to me. Singapore girls only likes to go for guys with money or power. The first time I gave a bracelet to a girl she didn't even wear it. Reject me outrite somemore. Then over heard her talking to a friend bout accepting a ride from a stranger in a BIG car. Ha Ha Ha. You think they will encourage you in bad times mei. Dream on. Probably wait till you got money before the "help" arrives. Lets face it. In Singapore. NO MONEY NO HONEY.![]()
If thats the case, Singapore guys oso, think he got some money, den want super chio or cute gals, den always want girls to company him everywhere. Think buy lotsa gifts den can get girls den got better ones simply dump them and go for the chio-er gal. Den everyday action, always say sweet words just to make gal happy but dun really mean them. Guys always want someone weaker den them, inferior so they can feel superior. WTF is this!? When gal become more successful, den the guy feel inferior den will go for another gal le. Always look things on the surface de, never really know the person den go stead le. One end they say equal rights, on the other end, practicing something else.Originally posted by Xenthar:Its all bullshit to me. Singapore girls only likes to go for guys with money or power. The first time I gave a bracelet to a girl she didn't even wear it. Reject me outrite somemore. Then over heard her talking to a friend bout accepting a ride from a stranger in a BIG car. Ha Ha Ha. You think they will encourage you in bad times mei. Dream on. Probably wait till you got money before the "help" arrives. Lets face it. In Singapore. NO MONEY NO HONEY.![]()