already got suan quite badlyOriginally posted by ditzy:They will forget it eventually, but be prepared to get suan real bad in the process.
told her the day before that i might be meeting them late because of project commitmentsOriginally posted by eutjin:friends should be understanding ...... unless you did all those without informing her earlier ...
It'll get worse, prepare for more, but it'll blow over when they sian.Originally posted by shawnsh:already got suan quite badly
1) Everyone also got 24hrs nia.. how u know ur fren all very free not like u SO busy?Originally posted by shawnsh:only get to meet her and my sec sch frens after their dinner at around 9+.
when i reach thr, they like quite pissed wif me. but i left no long after because next day early class and also got to send my gf home.
den i sms the b-day girl, apologising for my absence. but she reply that the whole group was pissed by my actions.
my feelings: although i feel that i am wrong by not going, but why cant they understand me. understand the kind of stress i am going through. like anyone else, i have only 24 hours a day. hai.... i am really very sad, sad to hear this from whom i considered my true friend. maybe i was wrong, or maybe i wasn't, maybe maybe maybe.... anyone to enlighten me on this?
hmmm... ya... maybe tat's y they are pissedOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):1) Everyone also got 24hrs nia.. how u know ur fren all very free not like u SO busy?
2) GF one day dun send gf home will die is it??? why bring her there then?? ppl's birthday once a yr only ok
3) got early class SO?? sleep abit less for one day will die?? how u know ur fren all dun have???
Conclusion=there's a will, there's a way..... ur will is just not there.....u will find alot of excuses for urself one lah.... go think about that ok![]()
ya.. sure will make it up to herOriginally posted by sillyme:could you have done this better? time management?
as long as the birthday girl understands your situation..
.. perhaps make it up to her after you're done with your schoolwork..
tell them you are very busy? if they dont accept that, tell them to go Fuck themselves.Originally posted by shawnsh:today is my sec friend's birthday, and she had a celebration at KTV and later have steamboat for dinner.
but due to my last year at polytechnic, i have got loads of projects to complete, with the Final-Year Project (FYP) being the worse. then suay suay on her celebration itself i got to meet up with my team to do the FYP, so cannot go KTV.
only get to meet her and my sec sch frens after their dinner at around 9+.
when i reach thr, they like quite pissed wif me. but i left no long after because next day early class and also got to send my gf home.
den i sms the b-day girl, apologising for my absence. but she reply that the whole group was pissed by my actions.
my feelings: although i feel that i am wrong by not going, but why cant they understand me. understand the kind of stress i am going through. like anyone else, i have only 24 hours a day. hai.... i am really very sad, sad to hear this from whom i considered my true friend. maybe i was wrong, or maybe i wasn't, maybe maybe maybe.... anyone to enlighten me on this?
tat's not a good ideaOriginally posted by the.raven:tell them you are very busy? if they dont accept that, tell them to go Fuck themselves.
why not?Originally posted by shawnsh:tat's not a good idea
its up to U to decide whether you want to attend or not, not them.Originally posted by shawnsh:maybe i was wrong, or maybe i wasn't, maybe maybe maybe.... anyone to enlighten me on this?
not so many times la, haha... only this time, due to my Business development project and many others... haiiOriginally posted by X-men:If my friends dont turn up for my birthday celebration due to other committments... I'm perfectly okay with it as long as he inform me in advance and not make me waste unnecessary bookings etc....
even if he/she did not turn up due to some stupid reasons, I'm fine too... once.. ok, twice.....hhhhmm... 3 times.... sorry u are not invited the next time.
Originally posted by Kennerve:Aiyo.. are you so impt till they need you to be there than they will be happy? Frm my point of view, they maybe out to suan you.. Cause you went there late? But its better that at least u went there a while rather than not..
The way you put it, it seems you are the center of attraction leh.
hey... thanx man!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:Feel sorry 4 u..
But i m sure dey would forget bout it in quite a short while..
maybe dey hav yet to face d same prob as u..When dey do, dey will understand how u feel![]()