haha, sorry about that. Just wanted to make it easier to see the facts, instead of 1 long paragraph..Originally posted by browniebaobao:Have lunch together, chat over lunch etc lor..
And you are like analyzing maths questions liddat..
Originally posted by risou:thanks..
time seems to pass by slowly when you don't want it to...hehe.
i feel bad about her using so many sms though...just chat about something.. then there's just the 'flow'.. and keep sms-ing..
Originally posted by risou:Who: Guy A, Girl B (both studying, early 20s)
How long: A knows B for almost a month now.
What:
- A and B taking similar mods, B usually with a group of her gal-frens in classes
- mode of contact so far: sms bcoz B rarely online. A the initiator, B replies most of the time. Not just idle chat though..
- both don't have any ecas/ccas/etc
- B graduating mid-2005, A is a yr later.
How:
- ways for A to get to know B better? But at the same time not wanting to appear so 'aggressive/imposing/etc'
Any comments will be appreciated..![]()
i agree.. darn im a guy and im shy abt thisOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
change to phone calls lor![]()
Originally posted by risou:i agree.. darn im a guy and im shy abt this*mutates into devil*
another thing.. she seems to be the 'must-get-beauty-sleep' type of person.. always koonz ard 9+/10+.. early sia..
sidenote: when we returned to sch to do some proj stuff.. she was dressed up (was going out later in the day) and looked so half cute/half chio man.... not that its all about the looks or what.. dun get me wrong
Yun: thanks.. i always appreciate and enjoy your postingsi will try to make the first call a good one..
- the hungry puppy example, thats what im aiming not to become
Shall try my best! keep the comments coming, hehe![]()
Frankly speaking... I personally think that your so called 'facts' don't really help much at all...?Originally posted by risou:Who: Guy A, Girl B (both studying, early 20s)
How long: A knows B for almost a month now.
What:
- A and B taking similar mods, B usually with a group of her gal-frens in classes
- mode of contact so far: sms bcoz B rarely online. A the initiator, B replies most of the time. Not just idle chat though..
- both don't have any ecas/ccas/etc
- B graduating mid-2005, A is a yr later.
How:
- ways for A to get to know B better? But at the same time not wanting to appear so 'aggressive/imposing/etc'
Any comments will be appreciated..![]()
Hmm.. Come to think of it again... Maybe you just ain't there yet..? Try to find out more about her..?Originally posted by risou:ok.. so what is supposed to help..![]()
trying to find out more.. but at the same time trying not to seem so 'despo'.. So far she seems ok thru sms.. but as was mentioned, the impt part is the RL communication..thru fone/sch etc. Hope to make some progress thereOriginally posted by Devil1976:Hmm.. Come to think of it again... Maybe you just ain't there yet..? Try to find out more about her..?
Like what the others have suggested, try more COMMUNICATION...?
uni culture.. outing stuff not that easy to plan >.<Originally posted by men_@_arms:Nah. THe only way for him to get closer without being a "puppy" is via GROUP outings, get the guys in your class to make some kind of CLUBBING night out or some night out where the whole class is going. Then via this sort of group outing you chat her up. Otherwise if you chat the girl up when she's with her girl friends, ytou appear like a puppy and its embarrasing and she may be embarrassed.