Originally posted by bismarck:
i cant stand that freak anymore. he keeps calling me everynow and then picking on me, picking on this and that. every little thing he calls me up and claims he's not scolding but making a statement only. fark u, u are right. he just called up and made such a big fuss over small things. i told him my grp wasnt coming down today because most of us couldnt make it today, so tmr then we come down. then he sets off rambling abt planning etc. i mean he's wanting a calculation of the number of cells we need for some tests and the cells are to be grown. but the farking problem which he doesnt see is that, we barely started growing them. what's the point of giving him a bloody calculation if i dont have any cells to start with, and this is exactly what he says "nato" i can give u all kinds of calculations he wants, no prob. cells leh? zilch!
he loves to pick on me on all kinds of things, he expects me to come down everyday to check on the cells. hello? i come down everyday also no use, the cells dont grow faster that way.
once i had a test and another time a lesson. on BOTH occasions, he repeatedly called me and when i didnt answer, flooded my mailbox with rubbish. i mean, waht the fark is yr problem? if u cant get thru, i am having lessons now damn it!
i mean, is he dumb or is he dumb ? this is not the only module i have ok? i am not like spending the entire sem on this proj only ? and i want to rush also cannot rush, no point.
once i was the only 1 free as my grp members were having a test, i stayed back after my prac ended early to visually check on my cells and i had to rush back to NUS to do more follow up work and my supervisor INSISTED i do the follow up work for my proj at SP first, and he is unhappy that i have to leave to tmr to do. i was left with no choice but to stay in SP first and true enuf, a NUS student i am also working with, screwed up. can i blame my supervisor or the nus student ?
by the time i completed the work at sp, the guy screwed up at NUS, and there goes 1 week of work. i just cant farking split myself into 2!
and sometimes he pops in, demanding this demanding that, cant u farking see i am busy now ? i mean he's insisting i do something not so impt over something bloody critical.
and he still has the cheek to ask me, whether am i ok? fark u i am ok. and it;s not as if my grp members are distinction students. they dont bother to find out things that they dont know and rely on me since i have experience in running the types of experiments we have to do. i wasnt too sure so i told grp partners to find out since they dunno anything abt it. they tell me to go find out myself because i do before, so anything lecturer say, i will understand and for them, the y wont understand.
my partners even need to be pushed, negotiated and shouted at to even move their candy arse an inch.
he says he did the cleaning of a tiny incubator. ok fine, thank you. but he makes a mountain out of a molehill. hello? i do that all the time? i also do all sorts of cleaning.
worse still, i have bloody messy family relations, diff modules this sem to top it off.
i really feel like disappearing for a while to let them all die. once another supervisor which i seldom come into contact with, asks me who is the leader of the proj grp, i just smiled at him. we all know the answer.
ii used to think like you...but i find out that every job my immediate superior all the same...expect me like this like that....come to think of it mayb no one else on earth can tahan suh ppl to 1 2 work wif them and that's is where you come into the picture....to make him realise that he actually exists in this world......i dun 1 2 tell you my story...if i tell you u will realise that actually the company dun need me at all....i am there just to play clown to the idiot i have to face (my so called inferior superior) every day....he everday tok tok tok over the phone wif supplier but ended up always got quality issues with our products...............aizh.....pity him cannot find job outside. this is life man!