Originally posted by c2on2:hi pple i am asking if u all can give me ani advice on my situation...
i am a simple n ordinary guy with no special talents or skills to boost
off.. neither am i a rich or handsome guy too.. i had never been in a
relationship in my entire 21 yrs of life.. though i do like gals b4..
here is goes, i've known her since jc1 and realli admired and
liked her since yr 2000..
but i did not do anithing but just silently suppressed the feelings and
emotions deep inside me cause last time my opinion was that i had
to study hard and do well for my A levels and also i will be enlisted
into the army n will not have time for such this relationship..
Also i had this sort of inferiority complex in me tat no gal would ever
accept or like some1 like me then...
so when during army we kinda lost contact though sometimes we do go
out in a group of jc friends.
now i had finished servin the army and just started my uni sch term.
just went out with that gal for her 2 weeks in advance birthday
celebration on last sunday and upon seeing her again i developed this
"xin dong" feeling for her again... realli feel like she's the one and
i cannot help but always thinkin of her. Though she is not veri pretty
i am captivated by her smile, eyes, behaviour etc.. ( hard to define)
i just can't help but wonder if she has ani good feelings towards me..
i think she does not have a boifren currently and i will realli like
to be with her. i am thinking of asking her out and giving her a
birthdae present on her actual birthday. but dun reali know wat to buy
or how to get the courage to ask her out and tell her that i like her..
could u kind pple pls give me some advice as to wat i shd do???
Jus go ahead and do it.. but remember don't let your emotions over take your rational thinking.. this is not yet a chasing period or wat.. so don't spoilt it.. This is a good time for you to know her better and understand her more..Originally posted by c2on2:hi pple i am asking if u all can give me ani advice on my situation...
i am a simple n ordinary guy with no special talents or skills to boost
off.. neither am i a rich or handsome guy too.. i had never been in a
relationship in my entire 21 yrs of life.. though i do like gals b4..
here is goes, i've known her since jc1 and realli admired and
liked her since yr 2000..
but i did not do anithing but just silently suppressed the feelings and
emotions deep inside me cause last time my opinion was that i had
to study hard and do well for my A levels and also i will be enlisted
into the army n will not have time for such this relationship..
Also i had this sort of inferiority complex in me tat no gal would ever
accept or like some1 like me then...
so when during army we kinda lost contact though sometimes we do go
out in a group of jc friends.
now i had finished servin the army and just started my uni sch term.
just went out with that gal for her 2 weeks in advance birthday
celebration on last sunday and upon seeing her again i developed this
"xin dong" feeling for her again... realli feel like she's the one and
i cannot help but always thinkin of her. Though she is not veri pretty
i am captivated by her smile, eyes, behaviour etc.. ( hard to define)
i just can't help but wonder if she has ani good feelings towards me..
i think she does not have a boifren currently and i will realli like
to be with her. i am thinking of asking her out and giving her a
birthdae present on her actual birthday. but dun reali know wat to buy
or how to get the courage to ask her out and tell her that i like her..
could u kind pple pls give me some advice as to wat i shd do???
Erm, I thought he said she got no bf?Originally posted by F Takuyou:eh brother, she has a boyfriend liao. what i can advise you is to broaden your social circle. Get to know more friends. If there are more gals, I dun care also. By opening your social circle, u will be open to more opportunities and by no less got more frinds.
can remain friends with this gal but have to tell yourself to draw the line very clear. by doing so, you won't be bothered by so much thinking that she's all u ever want mentality.
all the best.
oh no, so sorry about that.Originally posted by Ayukat:Erm, I thought he said she got no bf?![]()
Actually hor, just let your friends know about it and they big mouth go spread then observe her atitude towards you after that. The indirect way, but it works.Originally posted by c2on2:hihi pple i just chatted with the gal on msn yesterdae and she like tried veri hard to sound me out as to whom i like... aniwae i din confess to her online but instead i asked if i could call her on the phone to tell her exactly how i feel towards her after i done my tutorial assignments
and she said ok...
then when i almost finished it i looked at the time and it was past 12 and i sent her a sms asking if she's asleep and if can call her now and seems that she did not reply it at all...
after that i sent another good night sleep tight sms to her and i myself sleep liao...
how shd i proceed now ar?
She obviously know how you feel towards her.. but she jus wanna hear it from your mouth.. Call her out and talk face to face.. In this situation is you that needs to know how she feels towards you and the guy.. So wat if you tell her? Is she goin to do anything about it?Originally posted by c2on2:hihi pple i just chatted with the gal on msn yesterdae and she like tried veri hard to sound me out as to whom i like... aniwae i din confess to her online but instead i asked if i could call her on the phone to tell her exactly how i feel towards her after i done my tutorial assignments
and she said ok...
then when i almost finished it i looked at the time and it was past 12 and i sent her a sms asking if she's asleep and if can call her now and seems that she did not reply it at all...
after that i sent another good night sleep tight sms to her and i myself sleep liao...
how shd i proceed now ar?