well...everyone knows that this years admission exercise was screwed up...anyone got any stories to share...i wanna know more about the students who had to wait till the end and were not offered seats when there were 1500 seats available for only 1300 students...bcos of ppl holding on t6o 2 seats...should the separate admission exercise be scrapped?
there is no law saying that we cant talk about it agin...right...you got any views about it?
are u going to uni?
uni will teach u to source for information and references
btw, me not uni student
i oso no study law
hey fireice,no hard feelings but what do u really think of the entire exercise..
I think the ideal way is to change to 1 common admission exercise for all local universities(NTU/NUS/SMU)...but offer more than just 1 seat to eligible applicants.This way...those people who have accepted a local offer will give up the rest of the local seats to other people automatically.
Those going overseas...cannot trap them within the system...cos they apply overseas directly...so too bad lor.
i think that is a good idea but i dun think SMU should be included.in the end, i think there is nothing that can be done as the universities implemented this exercise for them to catch the superb students!
i mentioned in that thread liao
when the due date is up, those tt no respond will be automatically taken as they forfeit the places
since they can't decide, means they do not take uni education seriously......so dun let them study loh.......they can go wash car!