Hi.. Sorry to hear abt ur plight.. Well, its just that you are unfortunate to be brought up in such a situation.. There are alot of pple in your situation alone.. So don be sad that you are experiencing it..Originally posted by 101wish:hi, everyone, i feel tat i dun really hav gd childhood, teen life til now..i learnt to take care of myself as young as 9 yrs old..as my family is not rich, therefore i started working at 15 as pt-time til poly, really no time for pak tor or other outings wif frds..then got a "small' biz at 19..but now no more liao..worked n worked for $$$ so i can realize my dream..study in uk ! becoz of my dream, i hav sacrificed my romance many times liao, my parents din support me watever i did..dun really care abt me too, i remembered they beat me up whenever i made mistakes last time..i dun lik to stay at hm.. i was abit rebelious at times esp during my sec days..kept getting punishment lik not doing hmwork, talking in class, etc..picking up bad habits..etc, hav too many details to be revealed here, but jus curious is any ppl here share similar "woes"
my childhood also sux lorz, my family also not rich lor, and I get reprimanded or even insulted by my mom for no reason at all, sometimes even her own faultOriginally posted by 101wish:hi, everyone, i feel tat i dun really hav gd childhood, teen life til now..i learnt to take care of myself as young as 9 yrs old..as my family is not rich, therefore i started working at 15 as pt-time til poly, really no time for pak tor or other outings wif frds..then got a "small' biz at 19..but now no more liao..worked n worked for $$$ so i can realize my dream..study in uk ! becoz of my dream, i hav sacrificed my romance many times liao, my parents din support me watever i did..dun really care abt me too, i remembered they beat me up whenever i made mistakes last time..i dun lik to stay at hm.. i was abit rebelious at times esp during my sec days..kept getting punishment lik not doing hmwork, talking in class, etc..picking up bad habits..etc, hav too many details to be revealed here, but jus curious is any ppl here share similar "woes"
Originally posted by 101wish:hi, everyone, i feel tat i dun really hav gd childhood, teen life til now..i learnt to take care of myself as young as 9 yrs old..as my family is not rich, therefore i started working at 15 as pt-time til poly, really no time for pak tor or other outings wif frds..then got a "small' biz at 19..but now no more liao..worked n worked for $$$ so i can realize my dream..study in uk ! becoz of my dream, i hav sacrificed my romance many times liao, my parents din support me watever i did..dun really care abt me too, i remembered they beat me up whenever i made mistakes last time..i dun lik to stay at hm.. i was abit rebelious at times esp during my sec days..kept getting punishment lik not doing hmwork, talking in class, etc..picking up bad habits..etc, hav too many details to be revealed here, but jus curious is any ppl here share similar "woes"
my father chased me with a chopper for not knowing how to write...when i was in k1, first day of sch...Originally posted by vito_corleone:my mom used to throw my school bag at me whenever I couldn't solve some maths problem![]()
Originally posted by 101wish:hey ppl, tks, i am "glad" tat i am not alone facing unfortunate family, yeah, stronger n independent indeed, not sure wanna laugh or cry..now i am better now but stil stils hopes i wil meet a gd guy to tak care of me next time !
yeah, jiayou..wish u to get ur degree soonOriginally posted by shinta:i started self-supportin since 14...all the way till my poly days, except for half a year in my olevel year..
well, my childhood consists of beatings...ever so often..it's scary when i tink back...but if i tink a lil bit harder, i can still remember the times when there isn any beatings... but must stop the thoughts immediately..or... i'd "see" the beatings..lolz
like wat my ex and my sch counsellor said to me, wat i went thru made me a stronger person now.. more independent.. and all that..
so...it's not really that bad come to tink of it..
my dream is to get a degree..frm a university and not institutes like SIM.. somehow, that will seem impossible..lolz haven really got any savings at all since wat i earn is barely sufficient... lolz
dun tell me to get more work...
there are other family issues too...juz that...i'm not comfortable disclosin them here...some other forumites noe abt them tho.. =)
101wish, let's do our best together!![]()