Don't have leh , i checked ler.Originally posted by kopiosatu:well, u can go upstairs and see if they have the renovation warrant there... or sumthing like that.
if they have it... TOO BAD
yah loh. u 1st time staying in hdb meh????Originally posted by vroomvroom:complain so much?
You eh sai you ask your lao peh to move to a bungalow lah...
than no one will be doing renovation work on top of u and u can even dream of taking apollo 13
hahaha , u try lar, don't ever hire a "Hardworking contractor" who NEVER STOPS from 9-5 pm , really a huge tortureOriginally posted by nemo77:endure abit lah...
next time yr house renovate how???
me doing mine soon, heng u not my neighbour...
u cannot c mei, that person is complaining about e noise in e afternoon lah. Not during evening or nite lah.Originally posted by Fluffy.white.sheeP:i tot the construction works can only happen in the day between set hours?
other times like evening to at night they're not supposed to do renovations at all leh. can call mata so dun pray pray u know...
if need to mug so much go library lar very nice to study one.
U go 2 town council loh, if e hse above u hve a HDB permit to renovate than they oso cannot do anything 2 help u. Furthermore is in e afternoon lei...nt in e middle of e nite. It seems that u hve no case.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:hahaha , u try lar, don't ever hire a "Hardworking contractor" who NEVER STOPS from 9-5 pm , really a huge torture
if the thing continues til tomorrow, ive decided to ask to report to town council....
Really buay tahan , cause most of my studying is done at home , projects done at school..
Re:HDB , i believe condo residents oso suffer from this , terrace house can also suffer from it..unless it's a HUGE VILLA in a deserted AREA..
(too bad, the value of a USD $250,000 house in singapore is just a mere 99 years apartment..
If u stay in HDB, U can't carry out renovation wks even it is private renovation n in ur hse without a permit from e HDB. N this permit must paste outside ur hse. gt it? U staying in HDB gt rules to follow, not ur own bungalow. if neighbour complains about e renovation than ur contractor n u (e owner) will kana fine very jia la wan if caught wout a permit. E permit states very clearly e timing that wks could be carried out. N no renovation wks on Sundays n Public Holidays even in e afternoon.Originally posted by p|p|:sad but honestly there's nothing u can do abt it de... its renovation so noise n dust is inevitable 1.... even if they got no warrant or wadever u cant sue them also... cos its a private renovation wads there to approve of...
the onli thing they can assure u is that the dun renovate till too late as in maybe by 7pm shld stop those noisy stuffs like cutting of tiles or wad n just do those quieter jobs lor...
but morning they dun start every early like arnd 7 - 8am de...![]()
It's no longer allowed...Originally posted by Danisdead101times:maybe you can try going to the library or maybe changi airport to study,those places will be more quiet,anyway...good luck for your exams...![]()
not allowed? so what do they do to students who go there? chase them out?Originally posted by Devil1976:It's no longer allowed...
They shotgun them in the stomach.Originally posted by kopiosatu:not allowed? so what do they do to students who go there? chase them out?
which reminds me... can't wait to get a new pc, DOOM3!!!!!Originally posted by ditzy:They shotgun them in the stomach.![]()