Originally posted by 101wish:
Hiya, i'm gg to talk abt a gal frd of mine..we hav known each other abt 10 yrs..she tink tat we r gd frds but i din feel the same coz thru all these yrs, in fact she din know me well as compared to those newer frds..i remember last time when she got bf, she din hav time for me but when she borke up wif her bf, then she suddenly called n dated me out..then when she got new bf, she disappeared again..haiz, then she nv share joy, oni come to me when she got problems, i dun mind to be a listener plus she got depression b4, i dun wan to her to upset her..
somemore, she spent $$ lik water..lent her $$ once n let her returned in installments, when she wan to borrow again, i rej coz i wan her to learn how to save n plan for her future..moreover, she's older than me, she supposed to be an elder sis to take care of me but not the other way round...i know frds hav no boundaries, jus tat she couldn't bothered to woirry abt her future, she complained tat she's v. unhappy wif her job n boss but she stil stuck there, tink abt 5 yrs liao..aiya, too many details to reveal here alot of my frds say leave her alone, but i feel tat izzit v. cruel not to befriend her anymore??
Dear 101wish,
Well, i do come across some friends like this too.. Its vey irritating.. There's a post before similar to this oso.. For all that i know.. i never contact all this friends.. unless somehow.. they realised that what they are doing are hurting a true friend.. then i'll give them a chance to prove themselves..
If you think that by not being friends with her is too cruel.. You should ask her out.. and tell her.. about all these..Let her know all the while what has she been doing.. which she herself don't even realised.. she thinks that is ok and fine with her.. For e.g She got bf.. oso she will accompany him all the way.. tell her you dun mind if she has problems you can always be the listener... But then dun neglext the people and friends around.. If she continue to do this.. in the end.. she will be the loser.. She lose her bf.. and oso her friends..
Cos i know not only you have this thinking.. if she treated every friend like this.. they all will feel the same as you.. She jus need someone to "TIAN XIN" her.. Let her focus bigger.. and not jus on the relationship.. *fullstop*.
Ever you find her getting out of hand.. maybe slowly when she still ask you out.. you reject her times and times.. someday she will know why.. Only got no bf.. then she come find you.. tell her.. sometimes don't things for granted.. too many times.. will hurt each other.. Friends will always be friends.. don't wish that friends will end up to be enemies.. noone like to see this outcome~
Cheers..