Originally posted by revvieeee:Dear revvieeee,
Morning everyone,
This post isn't about "how do I tell this girl I like her" or "help, my girlfriend just dumped me".
[b]Its about getting rid of my girlfriend.
I'm 19, my girlfriend's 18. We've been together for a year already. We both have quite a temper. When fire fights fire, bigger fire. She demands 101% from a relationship, I take it slow and easy, preferring not to commit myself too much to a relationship. I'm the outdoor kind of person, I love sports. She's totally opposite. We fight very often. No violence, only war of words. I hate to have my face thrown anywhere. If we argue while we're outside and I fail to calm her down, I return her handbag and go home myself.
Straight to the point. I dont love her anymore. I want a breakup.
But I can't. 10 minutes after I break up with her, she'd write me a message..
"I'm on the 12th floor now, its quiet here. I'm going to jump. I'll MAKE YOU F-ING REGRET! YOU CAN COME AND COLLECT MY BODY!"
This has happened 30 to 40 times already. I'm sticking to her because she'll commit suicide if I leave her.
Some people say "go ahead! ask her to jump, she wouldnt dare". I know her well myself, she's the kind of person who "cries wolf" to WARN you, then DO IT. She will jump someday, its just a matter of time.
I've had nightmares over this. I dream that she's critically injured in some accident, and I just stand there, watching her die, cos I would rather she die in an accident than to commit suicide. It's taking a horrific mental toll on me. I feel so stressed, so drained of energy. I feel like killing her myself to shut her up.
I dont want to visit the mortuary. I dont want the police coming to my house. I dont want her to die and have me REGRET for the rest of my life. THIS IS SO DAMN FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Silencing my handphone is of NO USE. She calls my house, my friends and even MORE threatening messages appear.
I need help... some kind soul please...[/b]
Originally posted by revvieeee:Hmm...
SnowFlag : Yea, I got what you mean.. but fact is. I dont have her friend's contact numbers. Even if I do relate to her friends, she has already warned me, once anyone knows about her situation, i'll get it painfully. She'll jump.
Devil1976 : Thank you for your detailed post.
Well, I suggested locking this thread up or deleting it because I feel that I cannot really be helped much at this instance. Everyone would be better off replying to others and their efforts would be better paid off than mine. Cos nothing seems to work.
In desperation I just called up a neighbourhood police post asking them if anyone committed suicide within the last 24 hours. They said they couldnt help me out because I'm NOT her family member. However, they urged me to come down, file a report and show the officer the sms or threat. Then they would visit her house to clarify things up. The officer responded very nicely to my request. He told me that frankly, nothing could be done until the person actually ATTEMPTS suicide. If I'm mentioned in the suicide note, definitely I will be contacted to give statement. An sms cannot be used as evidence of "attempted suicide". Ah, so complicated. In other words, [b]he can't do anything.
Devil, I understand that she's addicted to it. She has a tendency to take things further if they DONT work, therefore it will LEAD to her jumping. She's been acting crazy recently, like crying and laughing at the same time after I told her I wanted a break up... I mean.. wtf.. that is so insane.. and she blabbers some stuff I cant understand or make out.. then continues laughing again...
I tried drifting away from her.. calling her less..etc.. showing no interest.. there was once she got the idea that I was not interested and the same old threats came again.
Oh yes, she's a horoscope addict. I personally dont believe in this, but just for your info. I'm Scorpio, she's Pisces. She has no family problems although she DOESNT confide in her parents at all.
I havent got a reply/call from her since her threats last night and this is sadly to say, the strangest behaviour ive ever come across from her..
I've done all I can. All I want is to have her LOCKED up so she cant do harm to herself.. but if SHE gets out, first thing she'll do is kill herself. Going against her wont help ease the suicide tendencies, going with her will ease her tendencies but only kill me in the long run.
I'll have to wait for news. Thank you devil and snowflag. I guess there's nothing much to reply or post in this thread. I'll keep u guys updated.From the bottom of my heart, I thank you guys once again.
Bamboozler: Thanks man, i tried that. Didnt work.[/b]
Originally posted by revvieeee:throw her out of the window
Morning everyone,
This post isn't about "how do I tell this girl I like her" or "help, my girlfriend just dumped me".
I'm 19, my girlfriend's 18. We've been together for a year already. We both have quite a temper. When fire fights fire, bigger fire. She demands 101% from a relationship, I take it slow and easy, preferring not to commit myself too much to a relationship. I'm the outdoor kind of person, I love sports. She's totally opposite. We fight very often. No violence, only war of words. I hate to have my face thrown anywhere. If we argue while we're outside and I fail to calm her down, I return her handbag and go home myself.
"I'm on the 12th floor now, its quiet here. I'm going to jump. I'll MAKE YOU F-ING REGRET! YOU CAN COME AND COLLECT MY BODY!"
This has happened 30 to 40 times already. I'm sticking to her because she'll commit suicide if I leave her.
Some people say "go ahead! ask her to jump, she wouldnt dare". I know her well myself, she's the kind of person who "cries wolf" to WARN you, then DO IT. She will jump someday, its just a matter of time.
I've had nightmares over this. I dream that she's critically injured in some accident, and I just stand there, watching her die, cos I would rather she die in an accident than to commit suicide. It's taking a horrific mental toll on me. I feel so stressed, so drained of energy. I feel like killing her myself to shut her up.
I dont want to visit the mortuary. I dont want the police coming to my house. I dont want her to die and have me REGRET for the rest of my life. THIS IS SO DAMN FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Silencing my handphone is of NO USE. She calls my house, my friends and even MORE threatening messages appear.
Actually she just want attention. Just treat her the way she wanted until (hopefully) she c that u suffering also and let you go.Originally posted by revvieeee:Snowflag : No.
Thanks for everybody's help.
gerrykoh, amuletgurl and Ryen (thanks x10), xking, audlenelee, browniebaobao, Ito_^ and www.
The only viable suggestion right now is to .. seek professional advice, which I can't, the numbers wont work. I give up.
www makes sense .. "the more a person crying to kill themselves, the more they fear of death. at least this is how i see it. "
Well, so be it. If she jumps, we HAVE this entire thread to submit as statement. I've already printed everything out.
Sorry to tell everyone, nobody can help me except that crazy girl herself.
I thank everyone once again. When you step into a relationship, be careful and get to know the person's bad side better. I dont want anyone to end up the same fate as me. Nobody, be it human or animal, deserves such psychological torture. It'll scar.
I'll notify again if she jumps or the police calls. Meanwhile, I'll return to my work. I dont wanna pick up her calls anymore.
Please lock this thread moderator. Thanks.
Weiiiii dun do like that lah... u dun care meh later if she really jump off???Originally posted by revvieeee:Everybody. I would like to thank all of you for your help.
Every single post everybody made I've read it word for word, character after character.
It was a normal arguement about the "I hate town, can we dont go there so often" issue... and it blew up too far.. drag throughout the entire bloody day.
Its time to do something. I'm going to convince her to jump. I'm going to be there to watch her drop.
Originally posted by revvieeee:Post on behalf of Yunhaier
Morning everyone,
*pat pat ah chu*Originally posted by Churra:i had the same encounter with my ex before. he was devasted by my decision and threatened to jump as well.
he will call me everynight and ask for patch back... and when i said no, he will say he's gonna reach my place in 1/2 hr and jump down from my flat.
i was dead worried, cried and asked my fren what i should do.
but of coz, i dun see him at all after every call. it happened for a few times.
the very last time was, he said he wanna see me one last time and promise to leave me alone after that. we chatted a while at the void deck.
he told me that he wanted to jump because he cannot handle all that stress and rejections. after saying all these, he suddenly grabbed my hand and force me to the lift and said he's bringing me to the top floor to see him jump.
-_-!!!!
i cried and tried to stop him with all my strength, and i told him "you are very selfish! you only care about dying and you are leaving me alone to face the police and your parents!"
he gave me a very shocked look.... and he went into his deep thoughts for a few secs.
then he calmly said that he was surprised that i only care about the things which i'm gonna face after he jump, and not feel about if i will really be sad and regret my decision.
he gave me a last hug and left after that. we never really contact each other ever since....
Yup. I believe it's a legal offence?Originally posted by www:sweet. but dont think that is the right choice.
standing in your shoes, i would be worrying about the trouble i would get into far more than her death.
you just have to ignore her threats. but to encourage her is another things altogether.
A friend I had, used to threaten to take panadol overdose. She call me to tell me her bf dumped her and she told him she taken 30 panadol. So I ask her ...how much panadol ...she says 30. When I got to the house , she was whining about killing herself....and I told her direct: take a 100 then it will kill you instantly rather than slowly and painfully. She told me to bring her to the hospital which I did.Originally posted by revvieeee:Snowflag : No.
Thanks for everybody's help.
gerrykoh, amuletgurl and Ryen (thanks x10), xking, audlenelee, browniebaobao, Ito_^ and www.
The only viable suggestion right now is to .. seek professional advice, which I can't, the numbers wont work. I give up.
www makes sense .. "the more a person crying to kill themselves, the more they fear of death. at least this is how i see it. "
Well, so be it. If she jumps, we HAVE this entire thread to submit as statement. I've already printed everything out.
Sorry to tell everyone, nobody can help me except that crazy girl herself.
I thank everyone once again. When you step into a relationship, be careful and get to know the person's bad side better. I dont want anyone to end up the same fate as me. Nobody, be it human or animal, deserves such psychological torture. It'll scar.
I'll notify again if she jumps or the police calls. Meanwhile, I'll return to my work. I dont wanna pick up her calls anymore.
Please lock this thread moderator. Thanks.
Originally posted by revvieeee:Power-pack wei...........!!!
Hi everyone,
I've read all your replies, every single one of em.
[b]Its a very heartwarming thing to see so many Aunt Agony users offering their advice and help. I dont even know you, and you dont even know me..and it touches me most to see that you're trying to help me.
Thank you everyone. You have my continued support in this forum.
Good news..
I managed to solve the problem. She whined (again) about "jumping down the block.. i'm at the rooftop.. it's quiet here i'm gonna jump.. " ok fine.. So i told her on the phone..
"I can't bear to see you die, I'm going first. Enough of you threatening me. I'm GOING to make u regret now."
Fight fire with fire.
Which I promptly turned off my handphone. Of course I won't jump, heh. I drove to the gym as usual... left my handphone at home. Silence really felt so good... I had the best workout of my life..
Great coordination with my dad as well.. I told him to call my girlfriend 15 minutes later, asking her why I went out barefoot and crying. Dad's acting was so realistic that even my sister came out of her room and gave him the stare. LOL. My girlfriend got the biggest shock of her life... She even begged my dad to find me. Dad said he couldnt do anything much because I took his car out. But of course, dad knew what was going on.
I returned home around 11pm, with a naturally tired voice, called her. She was so happy to hear my voice she started apologizing for her foolish acts and that she wouldn't think about suicide ever again.
Sometimes, the weirdest solutions do work..[/b]