Originally posted by winning 11:well well...don't be afraid of it,every guys have to face it...its part of our life,if you want to be a real man then just go for it and im sure that you can sure go over with it dude...it may be very stressful but just think,there are also alot of people there with you to suffer,you are not alone out there...!! so stand up and face it dude...hopefully that you can finish your NS without any AWOL...
Two weeks more, i am going to Tekong for my enlistment.[b] Currently the mood in me is aweful, stress, full of nervous and sad. People told me that going Ns is going to be a real man. I understand that and agreed as well but i still fear of it.
I know i will miss my family alot esp my little sister, my freedom and my internet life. I am a cancerian, quite a homely pple that why i am afraid of being alone without my family. I afraid i will cry in there just because i miss my family. I told myself yest even i brood it alot, i am still going in after all. Myself i just enjoy my days ahead...
Just now while i am brushing my teeth, i tot again and found out one thing..I am not that really scare of goin Ns, i was in NCC for one year before. I enjoyed the atmosphere with my friends, the things we did. Hope will be the same as in Ns though will be much tougher..
What i fear is that i will be starting a new life ahead...means losing the current life now..Monday to friday not at home and things will not be the same again..
Just writing here to speak out my feeling..I really hope i can be strong when i am inside. I have to tell myself i have to be strong! Be a man!ha..[/b]
Originally posted by winning 11:Just face it as part of your trainings in life.... The more you worry about it, the more stressed you'll be... You more mistakes you'll make in there....
Two weeks more, i am going to Tekong for my enlistment.[b] Currently the mood in me is aweful, stress, full of nervous and sad. People told me that going Ns is going to be a real man. I understand that and agreed as well but i still fear of it.
I know i will miss my family alot esp my little sister, my freedom and my internet life. I am a cancerian, quite a homely pple that why i am afraid of being alone without my family. I afraid i will cry in there just because i miss my family. I told myself yest even i brood it alot, i am still going in after all. Myself i just enjoy my days ahead...
Just now while i am brushing my teeth, i tot again and found out one thing..I am not that really scare of goin Ns, i was in NCC for one year before. I enjoyed the atmosphere with my friends, the things we did. Hope will be the same as in Ns though will be much tougher..
What i fear is that i will be starting a new life ahead...means losing the current life now..Monday to friday not at home and things will not be the same again..
Just writing here to speak out my feeling..I really hope i can be strong when i am inside. I have to tell myself i have to be strong! Be a man!ha..[/b]
that's part of the training if U look from another point.Originally posted by nww16:i remember on the second week of my enlitment...i m fighting with a guy in my next section......before the first month past...platoons were clashing with each other....![]()
I dunno why U think so much leh...just report for ur enlistment and things will fall into place by itself.Originally posted by winning 11:Just writing here to speak out my feeling..I really hope i can be strong when i am inside. I have to tell myself i have to be strong! Be a man!ha..
After read what u told me, quite funz like ta..hehe...thanks manOriginally posted by le cruz:Relax... there's nothing to be afraid of.
Initial confinement period is 2 weeks. then you get to come home during wkends after that. wat's more the wkend in the confinement period is family visiting. So your lil sister can come visit you after one week into army. Shiok...
I enjoyed that. It was a morale booster.
My cousin just enlisted last thurs, still going strong, still surviving. He's not the siao on type, not extremely athletic, but still doing fine. because the training is progressive. step by step.
You will do fine as well. At night, you can call home with the handphone.
Call your charboh frenz, complain that you went through tough training, now body aching, then they will sympathise with you... sayang you, give you words of encouragement...
"No matter how tough the training is, it will have to end". I looked forward to sitting down at the end of the day, with my frenz around the table in our bunk, and just chill, chat and eat instant noodles. And do our daily countdown...
Monday..tues... fri... saturday: book out day! it'll pass in a flash.
Army life is not about suffering, alright!