Originally posted by chelseaduff11:another thing, i'm soon finishing my secondary school..
i personally wish to enter poly but my dad is kind of persistent that i go to the jc then to the university cause he say the pay will be like a difference of 1k..
what you people suggest?
Hi chelseaduff11,Originally posted by chelseaduff11:another thing, i'm soon finishing my secondary school..
i personally wish to enter poly but my dad is kind of persistent that i go to the jc then to the university cause he say the pay will be like a difference of 1k..
what you people suggest?
Originally posted by BaByBoY:
Hi chelseaduff11,
IMHO, i feel that it more of a choice
[b]YOU MUST MAKE THE DECISION FOR YOURSELF
your father can only give you suggestions, at most insist that you go JC.
The ultimate decision holder is still you
You`ll have to balance out the pros and cons of goin to each
AND FYI, ppl that goes to poly can also go UNI.
If u`re realy keen to experince immediate freedom by goin to poly
tell your father that you insist on goin to poly
you`re grown up enough to control your own life
or unless you want to be controlled by him forever..
ITS YOUR LIFE, DO IT YOUR WAY!!
Freedom rocks and best wishes,
BaByBoY[/b]
Originally posted by ditzy:Go JC, study hard, do well, chop chop get to local u, study hard, do well, get degree.
Poly, study fuking hard, do fuking well, chance to get into local u, still fuking minimal, what are your options after that?
2 years study fuking hard, confirm chop place in local u, or 3 years study really fuking hard, with less chance of getting a place in local u. Its your choice.
There r ppl with Dip cert earning more than 5k. There r ppl who r grads and earn maximum of only 3.5k.Originally posted by chelseaduff11:another thing, i'm soon finishing my secondary school..
what you people suggest?
u think jc students dun smoke meh? This is not the way to judge.Originally posted by Manager433:Another thing to take note of. Go Poly, u sure pick up smoking within a month.
Go JC not so bad. Don't believe? Go stand outside any poly, see urself the numbers of poly students who smoke outside the sch gate. But u seldom see this happens outside any JC.
Yes i do agree with what you say when poly grad CAN earn more than uni gradsOriginally posted by Manager433:There r ppl with Dip cert earning more than 5k. There r ppl who r grads and earn maximum of only 3.5k.
So this shows that Dip holders r better than Grads. Now in Singapore, grad no more 'chi xiang' liao. Simply too many of em.
regardin smokingOriginally posted by Manager433:Another thing to take note of. Go Poly, u sure pick up smoking within a month.
Go JC not so bad. Don't believe? Go stand outside any poly, see urself the numbers of poly students who smoke outside the sch gate. But u seldom see this happens outside any JC.
go for the one U have interest in...its easy to go into something...surviving there is another story.And U will be the one writing the story,not your dad.Originally posted by chelseaduff11:another thing, i'm soon finishing my secondary school..
what you people suggest?
AgreeOriginally posted by BaByBoY:regardin smoking
all i can say is the kind of influence you get and how well do you cope with oneself.
goin either places will expose you to everykind of people
it`s really up to personal standards that what kind of habbits you pick up.
i`ve frens who went poly and JC
they`ve frens that smoke too??
but still they don pick them up
it`s all a matter of self dicipline