For me it would be all Nu-Metal band esp Korn and Slipknot.
I don't intend to give it much thought because I'd just prefer listening to my favourite bands ... Nu metal has its good and bad bands ... Bands like Wimp dipshit is terrible whereas bands like Alter bridge and Disturbed is good
Simple Plan
as long as its not fucking old school metal, it fucking sucks.
PRIESTS, THE IRONS, SABBATH, ZEPPELIN!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOO
Originally posted by meteora8:as long as its not fucking old school metal, it fucking sucks.
PRIESTS, THE IRONS, SABBATH, ZEPPELIN!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOO
UP THE FUCKING IRONS! \m/
all the pretty boy HM bands of yesteryears trying to make-a-quick- buck-with-comebacks like cinderella, motley crue, poison....
whinies bands like def leppard, prodigy and darkness
linkin park pretty much sucks too with its `zig-eh, zig-eh, zig-eh' stratching in its songs altho' some of its songs are catchy.
Moron 5 and Simple Plan.
The other time I saw Moron 5 on TV, really wanted myself to throw the remote control to the TV screen
Originally posted by apoolbahari88:Moron 5 and Simple Plan.
The other time I saw Moron 5 on TV, really wanted myself to throw the remote control to the TV screen
u shud have. how else r u gonna get the latest and greatest lcd/plasma if your present tv is still ok?
f4. farenheit. and all pretty boy bands with negative zero talent to speak of.
Originally posted by lenore:f4. farenheit. and all pretty boy bands with negative zero talent to speak of.
Agree ... There is no need for 4-5 person to sing a goddamn song
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Agree ... There is no need for 4-5 person to sing a goddamn song
acapella
Most pop rock bands, like The Click Five.
Can't imagine anybody who might be trying to mosh to their songs at their concert.
Originally posted by JJxJJ:acapella
Acapella different context ... Boybands all same tone leh ...
i love the brit pop band, cure radiohead
Originally posted by sand king:For me it would be all Nu-Metal band esp Korn and Slipknot.
.....no particular bands that I really hate
But you hate one of my fav... Korn!
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:
.....no particular bands that I really hateBut you hate one of my fav... Korn!
sorry bro, just hate them to the very end hahaha
Originally posted by rokkie:i love the brit pop band, cure radiohead
piss off
Originally posted by sand king:sorry bro, just hate them to the very end hahaha
.....ok, I understand
I hate Marilyn Manson...
I hate bands in costume e.g Gwar,Slipknot,Mudvyane
I hate bands on the verge of selling out e.g Trivium, Avenged 7fold (thankfully)
I hate bands making music on the edges of Metal e.g Linkin Park (hybrid theory days), Sum 41 (real jialat kind of fusion), Limp Bizkit (fuck em), Bullet for my Valentine (wah lau eh! Champions in Poseur Metal!), As I Lay Dying (getting strayed from metal unfortunately), Papa Roach (dun make me laugh )
Want the real deal metal, listen to Deathspell Omega, Nokturnal Mortum or Katharis for a start..
To add on , death metal >>>>> black metal
Sometimes I tried listening to black metal but the audio quality just puts me off . It sounds like it is recorded using a cell phone , though people like it for it is raw and crushing . Death metallers are also generally more skilled musicians .
Click 5, simple plan, green day, backstreet boys... anything teenybopper-ish. Oh god, and Click 5 are coming to singapore. Watch out for the invasion of the teenyboppers!
^^ To add on, any metal bands... And poser bands too. Ie- My Chemical Romance!
Originally posted by Angel Danger:Click 5, simple plan, green day, backstreet boys... anything teenybopper-ish. Oh god, and Click 5 are coming to singapore. Watch out for the invasion of the teenyboppers!
someone's selling 2 tix to their concert in Marketplace! ban!ban!ban!