Confirm plus chop at least 80% of all the replies here will have Tarja Turunen. I find her over-rated leh...Her voice not that unique and im glad NW kicked her.. Annette Olzon on the other hand, sounds very nice and gothic and more "metal".Tarja is nothing without NW.
Sharon from Within Temptation gets another vote from me..Beautiful and a nice voice..power combo..
Angela Gossow from ArchEnemy..the most metal female voice i ever heard...chio some more...
Tristessa from Astarte also is not bad...
and the forgotten tales vocalist..i forgot the name...also not bad
+1 for sharon
im the exact opposite. i thought tarja vocal was opera-ish enough to carry out the epic feel in almost any nightwish album. however, the new girl vocal was pretty kiddish enough to sing in high school musical, which in my point is rather disappointing.
btw, when it comes to femal vocal
dun forger lacuna coil - cristina scabbia.
does Dirty Harry fit in?
i don't even think it's Metal...
she's the one in Temptation by Cradle of Filth...
I don't dig female vox in metal much but ... Liv Kristine from Leaves' Eyes have a really nice voice
Originally posted by the Bear:does Dirty Harry fit in?
i don't even think it's Metal...
she's the one in Temptation by Cradle of Filth...
i like her voice in that song...
Originally posted by stanleyg:im the exact opposite. i thought tarja vocal was opera-ish enough to carry out the epic feel in almost any nightwish album. however, the new girl vocal was pretty kiddish enough to sing in high school musical, which in my point is rather disappointing.
btw, when it comes to femal vocal
dun forger lacuna coil - cristina scabbia.
yeah scabbia...but she doesnt scream that much in LC songs ah
Kim McAuliffe from Girlschool (:
Female version of Motorhead haha!
i forgot about Otep's Shamaya..holy shit..her screams!
Sabine Dunser from Elis
Sharonnnnn!
Veronica Freeman from Benedictium, just found out about this band, great voice!
shirley manson of garbage! oooh lala,,,