http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZ5zXXUJsyc
Okay..the singing parts suck..James did a shitty time..too much rhyming..they tend to recycle old material.. like from 4:40 to 5:10..he tends to go to the "Enter Sandman" chorus... The solos are wonderful...as usual..Hammett never disappoints..listen to the solo at 6:55...wah nice...80% confirmed, i will be pre-ordering their new album...
yeah i never want the day to come when metallica makes another album! So many new thrash bands which squish the new metallica flat ect toxic holocust and violator!
Metallica has evolved downwards... RIP Metallica
i have a good feeling about death magnetic leh
today album release right.
go find for the torrent
the tracklist..
"That Was Just Your Life" 7:08
"The End of the Line" 7:52
"Broken, Beat & Scarred" 6:25
"The Day That Never Comes" 7:56
"All Nightmare Long" 7:57
"Cyanide" 6:39
"The Unforgiven III" 7:46
"The Judas Kiss" 8:00
"Suicide & Redemption" 9:57
"My Apocalypse" 5:01
the torrent : http://torrents.thepiratebay.org/4377385/Metallica_-_Death_Magnetic_-_2008.4377385.TPB.torrent
i think i cannot listen to metallica, bad things happen to me when i listen.
Originally posted by Master -_-:i have a good feeling about death magnetic leh
i have heard about 3 songs from `death magnetic' so far and i have mixed feeling. i still lean on not buying the album (for now).
just listened to `s&m' and `load' back-2-back while cleaning my long ignored record collection (yup, sent my turntable to be repaired last week and collecting it tis afternoon); and `load' is still a load of rubbish after all these years while `s&m' is alrite.
I cant wait to listen to unforgiven 3...blardi hell..last night to freaking seeders...stuck at 77%!!!!!!!!!!!
any feedback for death magnetic?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
any feedback for death magnetic?
http://www.rollingstone.com/reviews/album/22723926/review/22787142/death_magnetic
rolling stone gives a glowing review....fans comments seems to concur...
Originally posted by Master -_-:the tracklist..
"That Was Just Your Life" 7:08
"The End of the Line" 7:52
"Broken, Beat & Scarred" 6:25
"The Day That Never Comes" 7:56
"All Nightmare Long" 7:57
"Cyanide" 6:39
"The Unforgiven III" 7:46
"The Judas Kiss" 8:00
"Suicide & Redemption" 9:57
"My Apocalypse" 5:01the torrent : http://torrents.thepiratebay.org/4377385/Metallica_-_Death_Magnetic_-_2008.4377385.TPB.torrent
好�, metalheads out there who has given this a listen; any verdict?
my fren `pass' 8 of the songs last nite and i have been listening it for a while since, including this morning's 6.30am run and the train to work and back. my verdict? i like death magnetic a lot after repeated listening.
i had said earlier that i was non-committal initially but i think metallica won me over.
i like the long and complex arrangement that reminds me of metallica of old. many of the songs have nice hooks and riffs, and there is a lot of energy in the songs only metallica knows how to kerrang out.
suicide and redemption is a solid instrumental. broken beat and scarred, judas kiss and cyanide got some really good solos.
my only grouse is rick rubin made this sound all too `clean'. this is his trademark, his ability to commercialize almost any song or artiste he touches.
bottomline, i will definitely buy their CD. they are back!
Metallica on mtv asia now ...
newsted sucks
Lars Ulrich sucks
Rob is Tevez's ugly twin
Originally posted by Master -_-:Rob is Tevez's ugly twin
When was tevez even handsome ?
thats why they are twins
OK OK...
DEATH MAGNETIC IS RATED 4/5 Amplifiers by Me!
Anything better than that shit called St Anger, is worth listening...
Hammett pwns in this album
wah lau the tune of the day never comes is getting into my head sia..
bigo posted this, open for download now....
METALLICA - BBC RADIO THEATRE 2008
http://bigozine2.com/roio/?p=57
new songs included....
Originally posted by Master -_-:wah lau the tune of the day never comes is getting into my head sia..
Sssso...this is what metallica looked like now ehhh?
Originally posted by redDUST:bigo posted this, open for download now....
METALLICA - BBC RADIO THEATRE 2008
http://bigozine2.com/roio/?p=57
new songs included....
.....have listened to all their new songs, 4 out of 5
Agreed. 4 /5