lor pak tong!!Originally posted by the Bear:poor girl... you're not tossed around..
as for cooking, just try with soups? they're easy to make.. give you a foolproof recipe?
for cooking in an electric slow cooker:
ingredients: (i have never measured ingredients, just put the amount that seems right)
3 handfuls pork ribs
about 3 roots of radish
1 or 2 dried cuttlefish (the "body" should be around 20 cm... can buy from chinese herb shop)
wash pork ribs.. put in a pot and bring to boil for less than a minute.. throw away the water and put the boiled ribs into the slow cooker (this is to remove the scummy stuff)
clean and cut up radish into something like 1 inch pieces, wash and put into slow cooker...
wash the dried cuttlefish and put in slow cooker.. fill slow cooker with water and simmer for about 15 hours to whenever...
makes great soup
Originally posted by sillyme:still accuse us of veering the topic to food...
now match-making session arh?Originally posted by skinnybeanie:/preparing ang pow..
eh , not so fast ah...
/put back money in GSS fund..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:uh oh... steering to pot luck soon...
we've already been sucked intot he vortex of food, no point escaping..Originally posted by sillyme:still accuse us of veering the topic to food...
uh oh... blurgirl in demand liaoOriginally posted by jOhO:wah.. not so fast meaning it's a possibility lar...![]()
Originally posted by jOhO:we've already been sucked intot he vortex of food, no point escaping..
somemore bear still can list recipe for food!! arghhhhhh i'm hungreeeeeeee![]()
no wedding yet take wat ang pow.Originally posted by sillyme:dun worry... ang pao i sure take one.. u'll surely be invited...
Originally posted by jOhO:wah.. not so fast meaning it's a possibility lar...![]()
oh oh... think it's sillyme who started the food topic then..Originally posted by the Bear:i looked back and noticed you started with the makansutra thing then skinnybeanie talked about porridge...
must tell me where the jalan besar place is.. want to eat the "buah key"
nowadays the young girls move fast eh???Originally posted by blurgirl:now match-making session arh?
heheee, sillyme, later wanna go shopping?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i looked back and noticed you started with the makansutra thing then skinnybeanie talked about porridge...
must tell me where the jalan besar place is.. want to eat the "buah key"
hehe.. u also foodie lah, so dun pot call kettle black.Originally posted by jOhO:we've already been sucked intot he vortex of food, no point escaping..
somemore bear still can list recipe for food!! arghhhhhh i'm hungreeeeeeee![]()
Originally posted by blurgirl:now match-making session arh?
heheee, sillyme, later wanna go shopping?![]()
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:no wedding yet take wat ang pow.
Maybe you gimme ang pow for my baby first .. hiak hiak hiak
jealous?Originally posted by skinnybeanie:uh oh... blurgirl in demand liao
Originally posted by blurgirl:
[b]sillyme bochap me leh how to advance
i alrdy very thick-skin liao leh
hahahhaaa![]()
Originally posted by blurgirl:here jabalan topics ;p
duno how to categorise liao
eheheh not really lar... anything goes for me, and i dun go out JUST to taste something. altho i dun mind going if my frens jio...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:hehe.. u also foodie lah, so dun pot call kettle black.
tonight i going for buffet!!
/kick sillymeOriginally posted by blurgirl:sillyme bochap me leh how to advance
i alrdy very thick-skin liao leh
hahahhaaa![]()
wow... the ULTIMATE lollipop... good move my friend!Originally posted by sillyme:wat you wanna buy?? i take out my credit card
ah blurgirl, we good fren right...Originally posted by sillyme:wat you wanna buy?? i take out my credit card
dun bother to categorise, it always end up kena warp.Originally posted by blurgirl:here jabalan topics ;p
duno how to categorise liao