Originally posted by skinnybeanie:the young kids nowaways very different from my generation. Sometimes it scares me to think how my future kids will behave...
next time if my hubby late, shall pray for u to stay too.Originally posted by sillyme:God answered my prayers by making u 2 stay
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:ya lah... will accompany u k?
sigh... you should have lend me your ic number..Originally posted by sillyme:my unit is doing ndp this year, they offered me preview tickets.. but i didn't do anything.. then just now gave my colleague my ic number so he can apply for it
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:yup, hanging around..
just applied for NDP tickets. U applying?
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:next time if my hubby late, shall pray for u to stay too.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:not easy to do so when one becomes a parent...
you'll be fine if you remember these...
[b]TEN THINGS PARENTS MUST REMEMBERChildren are not pets.
The life they actually live, and the life you perceive them to be living, are not the same.
Don't take what your children do too personally.
Don't keep scorecards on them - a short memory is useful.
Dirt and mess are a breeding ground for well-being.
Stay out of their rooms after puberty.
Stay out of their friendships and love-life unless invited in.
Don't worry that they never listen to you; worry that they are always watching you.
Learn from them; they have much to teach you.
Love them long; let them go early
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:sigh... you should have lend me your ic number..
shall ask blurgirl next monday
u can change your nick to greenbean liaozOriginally posted by sillyme:![]()
i dun like to watch it on TV, prefer to be there.Originally posted by the Bear:nope... haven't watched one in 17 or 18 years already even on tv.. not about to start
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:sigh... you should have lend me your ic number..
shall ask blurgirl next monday
aiya... i now then remember mah.... old liaozOriginally posted by sillyme:aiya... should have told me earlier...
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:not easy to do so when one becomes a parent...
if i knew you by then, i would have scolded you too!Originally posted by the Bear:a couple years ago, kena from the clerical staff coz i threw away 4 preview tickets
don't even know why they were mailed to me...
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i dun like to watch it on TV, prefer to be there.
It's a totally different experience. I always feel very very proud to be a Singaporean when there.
my sis is 26 yrs old this year.. behave exactly like those kids. I see already also vomit blood, not to mention if that's my kid..Originally posted by sillyme:it's hard.. mixing with school boys every saturday.. i understand how the parents feel.. the kids' life are also more demanding.. not like our time
no lah, when there in the stadium, the rejoicing is not choreographed... only the performers are choreographed.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm not one for choreographed rejoicing..
i'd feel so out of place and out of sorts there...
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:not easy to do so when one becomes a parent...
Originally posted by sillyme:![]()
STOMACHACHE!!! must say goodbye first if i don't see u 2 later
well, can't really blame the parents for the screwed up pple we have around us.Originally posted by the Bear:parenting isn't easy.. that's why we have so many screwed up people around...
i'm pretty screwed up in my own way.. my folks never followed a lot of them and my sister and i had and still have to fight for our own independence and to defend our right to live our own lives... it's taken many many years... and we've been scarred badly...
these 10 things may not be easy, but they are vital.. especially when you remember what's at stake.. your child.. you will find the strength somehow
alamak!!Originally posted by sillyme:![]()
STOMACHACHE!!! must say goodbye first if i don't see u 2 later
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:no lah, when there in the stadium, the rejoicing is not choreographed... only the performers are choreographed.
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:gotta go liaoz
bye ah bear and silly!
nice chatting wif u two today.
Looking forward to the Monday thread!
Have a good weekend!!!