Depend on your luck...so far my record at causeway is about 1.75 hr jam, 2nd link is 1hr jam.Originally posted by the Bear:as for Tuas, the people rather go through there coz it's almost no wait... and for foreigners, they can apply for visa to enter malaysia from their checkpoint there..
I have a friend coming back from JB to Spore, got jam just after paying the toll at Malaysia. After stuck for 2 hrs +, make an illegal U-turn somewhere at the link and stay in JB instead.Originally posted by the Bear:well, you got about.. uhh.. lucky...
there have been horror stories of up to 4 hours before
well, i should know
Originally posted by kops21:I have a friend coming back from JB to Spore, got jam just after paying the toll at Malaysia. After stuck for 2 hrs +, make an illegal U-turn somewhere at the link and stay in JB instead.![]()
Either Malaysia custom slooooow down their work, or Singapore custom slooooow down their work & piss off everyone driving through the custom. Mecham like playing chess like that den sian....
Originally posted by s|nNeD:sorry, i've gotta retrack my words...
gotta lead a dive trip on the 19th. just got the call from my instructor.
cant go liao.
u dudes enjoy yourself.
Originally posted by the Bear:
just wanna go make time with that lady right?
Originally posted by s|nNeD:
no... but she's got the long flowing locks that i like... :}~~~
haha...
and besides, she ain't even going...
i've got no one to make my moves on...Originally posted by the Bear:then, you're making moves on someone else...
don't bring soap for dropping yah?
I think bear ans your question well enough ...Originally posted by kops21:Is there a rule that states all buses(tour) have to go through 2nd link instead of causeway? The last few times i travel to Malaysia, has been going through 2nd link? I am puzzled, knowing the toll is higher at 2nd link, why tour buses are going via 2nd link, since most company will rather cut cost rather saving than 1 hour of waiting time.
Must be the costing cutting exercise loh....Originally posted by the Bear:take it from me... i know.. singapore side does not slow down for ANYTHING
Originally posted by kops21:Must be the costing cutting exercise loh....![]()
I agree with you on going up the NS highway, best suited to use 2nd link.Originally posted by nick34:I think bear ans your question well enough ...
Going in by which way depends on where you are going in malaysia ... If you are going to melaka or KL ... surely you won't want to use woodlands when Tuas is nearer to places further then JB ...
I agree that ur fellow colleagues are working their b*** off to clear the jam, sometimes looking at the number of stations that is "on duty", really make me wonder...Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. you misconstrue...
even with the cost cutting, we're still working to the best of our abilities
Originally posted by kops21:I agree that ur fellow colleagues are working their b*** off to clear the jam, sometimes looking at the number of stations that is "on duty", really make me wonder...
Either Jam at MY Imm or Sg Imm. Damn suan/seldom to kana both...damn sian kana stuck in this kind of politics....
If you are going to mersing from Causeway and all the way straight to mersing ... it will takes more than 4hrs ... why i know ... cause i tried driving to mersing from causeway and it took me 3hrs at the speed of 90 - 110 km/h on bends and 140km/h on straight ... I'm driving a car ... imagine you go in by bus at the speeding of 90km/h on the winding roads to mersing ... it's hell i can say ... so better way is to go by 2nd link on a bus ...Originally posted by kops21:I agree with you on going up the NS highway, best suited to use 2nd link.
The last 2 trips going to Mersing leh....that is in Johor....still have to go via 2nd link !!!!Aiyoh, going 2nd link, make a turn out at taman perling towards pasir gudang, and make a turn staright up towards Kota Tinngi at the junction of carefour...LPPL...
Maybe urself and bear can clear a path for the minibus to go non-stop at causeway will be heavenly bless![]()
Hello what karmasutraOriginally posted by Poseid0n:Makansutra over at JB, was just wondering any karmasutra as well??![]()
opposite? i went opposite to wash my bike for 8 ringgit... got restaurant there???Originally posted by nick34:did you check out Jumbo Resturant that is just located opposite Holiday Plaza ???