Originally posted by Inzaghi:diff from me...i like to take beef..so sometime will go geylang for beef....den walk over for chicken...![]()
y this kinda expression huh??..Originally posted by oceanic:![]()
hmm, dun rem there got famous chicken rice stall leh..Originally posted by the Bear:chicken rice.. pak chum kai type... nice to eat
eh wrong wrong expression lolxOriginally posted by Inzaghi:y this kinda expression huh??..
u are making me hungry...Originally posted by the Bear:oh dear.. probably have not had it properly prepared
i like beef a lotespecially when it's a good cut, just seared..
my friends think i'm nuts.. they have it done almost totally cooked while mine is practically rawvery nice to eat
for good budget steak, the Filet Mignon at Jack's Place is pretty goodi like it very rare, just seared, bloody as heck... very nice to eat
a younger sis??Originally posted by oceanic:well guess it might drag for long.. but i trying to not let it affect myself n of coz my mum who is so pissed off lolx
Originally posted by Inzaghi:hmm, dun rem there got famous chicken rice stall leh..
my fav, but can't eat excessively cuz the rice is very high in cholestrol and also has got lotsa MSG.Originally posted by the Bear:chicken rice.. pak chum kai type... nice to eat
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:u are making me hungry...
wah, den cannot intro me liao...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:a younger sis??
my sis gives me and my mum a lot of probs too..
i know at commonwealth mkt there got a very famous chicken rice store...last time i go there makan was like donkey yrs liao...now ask me drive there i also got problem finding my way..Originally posted by the Bear:i also dunno.. i only go to geylang serai during the hari raya times to walkwalk...
chicken rice, last time at Margaret Drive, Sin Kee Chicken very very good.. but the owner sold it to someone else.. not very nice now...
heard he got bored with retirement and opened another one.. dunno where it is.. their pak chum kai very good... at their old place in Margaret Drive, used to move about 180 chickens on a bad day...
imagine, 5 years ago, 1 chicken would cost $22! but worth it as it is big, fat, texture very smooth and very very tasty
older sister... me youngest lorOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:a younger sis??
my sis gives me and my mum a lot of probs too..
not bloody, but i do like it to the rare side. Have you tried Lawry's before.. the steak is so tender.Originally posted by the Bear:you also like bloody steak?
can lah... then you solve the probs for me and my mum lorOriginally posted by Inzaghi:wah, den cannot intro me liao...![]()
Originally posted by Inzaghi:i know at commonwealth mkt there got a very famous chicken rice store...last time i go there makan was like donkey yrs liao...now ask me drive there i also got problem finding my way..
is it at a coffee shop at tanglin halt road?Originally posted by Inzaghi:i know at commonwealth mkt there got a very famous chicken rice store...last time i go there makan was like donkey yrs liao...now ask me drive there i also got problem finding my way..
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:not bloody, but i do like it to the rare side. Have you tried Lawry's before.. the steak is so tender.
And there's a french outlet at Club Street - DUO - tat serves very good steak too.
How about lamb? u like tat?
my sis already 26 also dunno how 2 think, so yours not too bad ...Originally posted by oceanic:older sister... me youngest lor
22 yrs old liao still dunno hw 2 think sigh... wonder wat she thinking
inzaghi > dun think u wanna know my sis![]()
jialat man nowadays ppl.. lolOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:my sis already 26 also dunno how 2 think, so yours not too bad ...
i dun think so to..gals at this age usually kinda troublesome one..Originally posted by oceanic:older sister... me youngest lor
22 yrs old liao still dunno hw 2 think sigh... wonder wat she thinking
inzaghi > dun think u wanna know my sis![]()
then Lawry's is much cheaper. U can get set lunch for less around $50 per person, and boy, it's very filling.Originally posted by the Bear:red meat ROCKS!
anyway, boh lui to go and eat at these places... although i was given a treat at Morton's of Chicago's.. very very yummybut 1 filet mignon would set you back about $80!
add in everything else, you'd be talking about, say, $130 per person because the filet mignon is one of the smaller cuts of beef (but it is HUGE!)
Originally posted by Inzaghi:i dun think so to..gals at this age usually kinda troublesome one..![]()
pls lar, which gal not stubborn huh??..almost all my galfrens have this kinda behaviour one...if not overboard, usually will just give in lar...save the breath of arguing with them..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:can lah... then you solve the probs for me and my mum lor
Actually she's not so bad lah.. just stubborn and dunno how to handle her life
just surf around this forum and you'll see how the new generation is...Originally posted by oceanic:jialat man nowadays ppl.. lol![]()
dun think so at there lar..rem is at commonwealth mkt...2nd flr one...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:is it at a coffee shop at tanglin halt road?