Originally posted by skinnybeanie:1 bear = 2 beanies
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. my neck is ALWAYS stiff
the only times it's not stiff is when i'm on vacation
eat alot liao.. but always put on at the wrong areas.Originally posted by the Bear:wah.. so light!
must eat more... put on more weight!
u navie meh??...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i naive mah..![]()
right, ok, there are critical gaps in my understanding......but i would encourage you to remain hopeful, as she did at one time agree to today's meeting- now if she feels this whole thing need to be dumped, she would not have consented...... she has struggles yes, but there no cause to anticipate the worse....but meantime don't blow it with inpatient words.....she just has to know your feelings are unchanged.........ah, in such a hanging situation no wonder u ask for prayer...cos it seems humanly you can't do something....... this leads me to an important thought....Originally posted by the Bear:i figure things will work out one way or another...
some things are better left unsaid for now..
she's got her own head and heart to deal with.. and that takes time and space of her own...
i'm dealing with mine.. but i never thought i'd have to deal with them without her beside me...
oh well.. when the time comes around, i'll do my part...
as for your last question.... it will take a girl who really loves that guy, and feels that they cannot be together, to NOT be happy that he waited for her...
sounds strange? in many ways, love is something that defies reason..
love has reasons that reason cannot understand...
Originally posted by hunk37:right, ok, there are critical gaps in my understanding......but i would encourage you to remain hopeful, as she did at one time agree to today's meeting- now if she feels this whole thing need to be dumped, she would not have consented...... she has struggles yes, but there no cause to anticipate the worse....but meantime don't blow it with inpatient words.....she just has to know your feelings are unchanged.........ah, in such a hanging situation no wonder u ask for prayer...cos it seems humanly you can't do something....... this leads me to an important thought....
i believe you, really, i really believe you...Originally posted by Inzaghi:u navie meh??...
n hor, 70kg is my so called target mah.....hahahaha
*put the cat into the bag again*..![]()
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:eat alot liao.. but always put on at the wrong areas.
we've been thru this b4...deja vu..Originally posted by the Bear:must exercise.. i think resistance training and light weights training...
increase muscle mass...
(notice "light weights training" unless you want to look like a bodybuilder)
stop giving me thoseOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:i believe you, really, i really believe you...naive again
Originally posted by Inzaghi:stop giving me those![]()
ok, i confess...![]()
.Originally posted by the Bear:hmm... Inzaghi confesses that he's actually tall, muscular and good-looking
i believe you'll confessOriginally posted by Inzaghi:stop giving me those![]()
ok, i confess...![]()
ya, den i would be struck by lightning...Originally posted by the Bear:hmm... Inzaghi confesses that he's actually tall, muscular and good-looking
Originally posted by Inzaghi:ya, den i would be struck by lightning...
wah kao, i confessed liao mah....not meh??...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:![]()
is it??Originally posted by Inzaghi:wah kao, i confessed liao mah....not meh??...![]()
ya wat..i confessed i m not tall muscular etc liao mah......Originally posted by skinnybeanie:is it??![]()
Originally posted by Inzaghi:ya wat..i confessed i m not tall muscular etc liao mah......
yap, i did confess tat......pls believe in it...Originally posted by the Bear:looks like beanie was right
bear my friend, you have my sincere wishes for a happy outcome...and let us know when that happens so we can celebrate together. For my important thought, it is a totally different topic. I hope it will not be offensive, just take it as one of the many unrelated topics we throw up here. While I have tried to stand in your shoes and feel what you feel, this occured to me, as we talked about prayer:Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. what important thought?
and yes.. that's why i pray for strength.. it is hard to do nothing.. and yet, it is something i must do... until she figures it is time and she's ready to meet me again.. only then, can i start to slowly convince her to give us a try again...
i'm naive...Originally posted by the Bear:looks like beanie was right
oh well its up to u pple to believe liao.........Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i'm naive...![]()
Originally posted by hunk37:bear my friend, you have my sincere wishes for a happy outcome...and let us know when that happens so we can celebrate together. For my important thought, it is a totally different topic. I hope it will not be offensive, just take it as one of the many unrelated topics we throw up here. While I have tried to stand in your shoes and feel what you feel, this occured to me, as we talked about prayer:
that when you were together and in love, you wanted to be with her, even when there's no particular agenda. you talked to her- whether you had something that you need her to know, or when there's nothing in particular. If you had only approached her when you needed her, and ignored her when you didn't, she will be very hurt. but how come when we come to someone Greater, someone in whose hands is our destiny, our very next breathe, that when He allow things to go well for us, we don't thank Him, don't even remember He exists...yet when trouble strikes, we automatically go to Him. We won't even imagine treating our loved one this way... if someone did it to you, you would take offense..... but it seems to me we are so often guilty of reducing God to a heavenly bell boy...but even more critical is what would His response be to all this? sorry friend, like I said, its a change of topic... but I cannot help but integrate what I've read with reality, it may be uncomfortable, but deep inside we all want meaning to life